Local authority

Public sector contracts from Luton Council

Luton Council is a local authority that has published 312 contract awards since 2022.

76 of those were awarded in the last twelve months. Across the whole period it has used 334 different suppliers.

Email me Luton Council's new tenders69 contracts ending in the next 18 monthsEvery weekday before 9am. 30 days free.
76
Awards, last 12 months
312
Awards since 2021
334
Distinct suppliers
£150k
Median contract value
69
Expiring in 18 months

Most recent award recorded 10 Sept 2026. Value figures cover the 293 of 312 contracts where a value was published.

Coming up for renewal

69 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Contract end dates are published in the original award notices. A contract approaching its end date is a re-tender with a date on it, and the point at which a buyer is most open to a conversation.

Overview

Published contract values total £652.8m, across the 293 contracts that state one, with a median of £150k. Framework ceilings are counted once rather than once per supplier.

Its most active procurement category is education and training.

CIVICA UK Limited appears most frequently, holding 9 awards.

69 contracts held with this organisation are due to expire within the next eighteen months.

Awards per quarter

Q4 2424Q1 2554Q2 259Q3 2521Q4 2512Q1 2613Q2 2612Q3 2635

Recent activity

Latest contract awards

ContractSupplierValueAwarded
AT1472 Drainage Repairs & MaintenanceDALROD (UK) LIMITED£200k10 Sept 2026
AT1472 Drainage Repairs & MaintenanceDALROD (UK) LIMITED£500k10 Sept 2026
AT1461 Lot 1 - Managed Service for all Interpretation, Translation and Transcription ServicesSUPREME LINGUISTIC SERVICES T/A PREMIUM LINGUISTIC SERVICES£1.2m8 Sept 2026
BT1926 - Software to manage High Rise Building Safety CasesRiskFlag Ltd£56k7 Sept 2026
AT1528 Consultancy services for housing projectGravitas Recruitment Group£268k18 Aug 2026
AT1499 Supply of Education & Skills MIS for Adult LearningTribal Education Limited£372k18 Aug 2026
AT1467 Holiday Activity Food ProgreACTIVE LUTON£5.0m14 Aug 2026
BT1898 - Lifecycle Modelling Luton's Highway Pavement NetworkGaist Solutions Limited£32k10 Aug 2026
AT1372 Vehicle Management System and Parking GuidanceSWARCO UK & Ireland Ltd£600k6 Aug 2026
AT1372 Vehicle Management System and Parking GuidanceSWARCO UK & Ireland Ltd£1.1m6 Aug 2026
AT1901 - Corporate Document ManagementCivica UK Limited£554k5 Aug 2026
AT1438 - Lifelines Goods and ServicesChiptech international Limited£628k29 Jul 2026
AT1469 - Lot 7 - 1x Triple Cylinder Ride On Lawn MowerReesink UK Ltd£64k22 Jul 2026
AT1469 - Lot 7 - 2x Ride On Triple Flail LawnReesink UK Ltd£114k22 Jul 2026
Lot 411 suppliers (framework)Not stated10 Jul 2026
AT1468 Alternative Education Provision - Primary, Secondary, 16+7 suppliers (framework)Not stated10 Jul 2026
AT1468 Alternative Education Provision - Primary, Secondary, 16+12 suppliers (framework)Not stated10 Jul 2026
AT1468 Alternative Education Provision - Primary, Secondary, 16+5 suppliers (framework)Not stated10 Jul 2026
AT1468 Alternative Education Provision - Primary, Secondary, 16+9 suppliers (framework)Not stated10 Jul 2026
AT1468 Alternative Education Provision - Primary, Secondary, 16+11 suppliers (framework)Not stated10 Jul 2026

Who they buy from

Most frequent suppliers

  1. 01CIVICA UK Limited9 awards
  2. 02Grow Your Potential CIC9 awards
  3. 03ExpertEase Tuition Ltd8 awards
  4. 04Phoenix Software LTD7 awards
  5. 05Educ8(luton) Ltd6 awards
  6. 06Marsh House Studio LTD5 awards
  7. 07N-GAGE Therapeutic Care5 awards
  8. 08Chance 2 Change Community Interest Company5 awards
  9. 09EMBRACE & ENCOURAGE EDUCATION CIC5 awards
  10. 10Prospero Group Limited5 awards
Every supplier to Luton Council with a profile88

Get alerted when Luton Council publishes a new contract

Add this buyer to your radar and every new notice they publish is scored against your profile and delivered before 9am, alongside their contracts approaching renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

Luton Council, in short

Who does Luton Council award contracts to?

Across 312 contracts recorded since 2021, Luton Council has used 334 different suppliers. The most frequent are CIVICA UK Limited (9 contracts), Grow Your Potential CIC (9 contracts), ExpertEase Tuition Ltd (8 contracts).

What does Luton Council buy?

Its most active procurement categories are education and training, software and information systems, construction works. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

When do Luton Council contracts come up for renewal?

69 contracts awarded by Luton Council have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 23 Sept 2026. End dates come from the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

How much does Luton Council spend on contracts?

Published values total £652.8m across the 293 contracts that state one, with a median of £150k. These are the values published on award notices, which for frameworks are ceilings rather than money actually spent.

How can I be alerted to new Luton Council tenders?

Tender Radar monitors Find a Tender, Contracts Finder, Public Contracts Scotland and Sell2Wales each weekday morning and can score every new Luton Council notice against your organisation's profile, delivering the relevant ones before 9am alongside their contracts approaching renewal.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. Figures may lag the source portals.