Public sector supplier

The Skills Network Limited public sector contracts

The Skills Network Limited appears as a named supplier on 49 UK public sector contracts awarded since 2022.

8 of those were awarded in the last twelve months.

Its most frequent public sector customer is Department For Education, with 8 contracts, and it has supplied 29 buying organisations in total.

Watch this competitorSee their contracts come up for renewal. 30 days free.
8
Contracts, last 12 months
49
Contracts since 2021
29
Public sector buyers
£150k
Median contract won outright
7
Expiring in 18 months

These figures count published award notices from January 2021 onward, the point at which this database begins, and are comprehensive only from 2023. Contracts awarded before then, and any work not published as a public award notice, do not appear. This is a record of published contracts, not of turnover. Most recent award recorded 31 Jul 2026.

Coming up for renewal

7 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Each of these is a contract The Skills Network Limited currently holds with an end date already published. If you compete with them, this is where the openings are. If you are the buyer, it is your renewal diary.

Overview

Most of that work falls under education and training.

13 of these were awarded to it as the only named supplier; the remaining 36 are contracts shared with other suppliers, typically a place on a framework rather than work awarded outright.

Among the contracts it won outright where a value was published, the median is £150k.

7 of its contracts are due to end within the next eighteen months.

Contracts won per quarter

Q3 241Q4 243Q2 255Q3 252Q4 252Q2 262Q3 264

Recent activity

Latest contracts won

ContractBuyerValueAwarded
Learning Management System RenewalEAST RIDING OF YORKSHIRE COUNCIL£150k31 Jul 2026
CA17104 - Distanced Learning Subcontract ServicesUniversity Centre Somerset College Group£80k(shared, 2 suppliers)24 Jul 2026
Lot: (1) Lot 1New College Swindon£657k(shared, 4 suppliers)16 Jul 2026
003713 - EQUAL Platform and Resource CreditsDurham County Council£69k6 Jul 2026
Lot 1. Adult Skills Fund(ASF) and Free Courses For Jobs (FCFJ)Devon County CouncilNot stated(shared, 52 suppliers)26 Jun 2026
Lot 3. Future Skills ProjectsDevon County CouncilNot stated(shared, 52 suppliers)26 Jun 2026
Geographical Gaps (Lot 1 - Adult Skills and /or Lot 2 Fee Courses For Jobs)Cornwall Council£316k(shared, 2 suppliers)31 Dec 2025
Geographical Gaps (Lot 1 - Adult Skills and /or Lot 2 Fee Courses For Jobs)Cornwall Council£178k31 Dec 2025
Learning Management SystemEast Riding of Yorkshire Council£36k31 Jul 2025
Framework for Subcontract delivery - AWARDNot statedNot stated(shared, 13 suppliers)14 Jul 2025
Skills Bootcamp - Wave 6, Round 1 - Category 6, Information and Communication Technology (ICT)Hull City Council£1.1m(shared, 4 suppliers)13 Jun 2025
Adult SkillsCITY OF YORK COUNCIL£2.0m(shared, 7 suppliers)23 May 2025
Adult Learning Services in MertonLondon Borough of Merton£3.0m(shared, 28 suppliers)15 Apr 2025
Provision of Adult Learning Services 2025Westmorland and Furness Council£270k(shared, 5 suppliers)15 Apr 2025
CA15217 - Stoke on Trent College Mini Competition Invitation for Adult Learners Subcontracting Framework Via the CCS Adult Skills and Learning DPS (RM6348)Stoke On Trent College£88k(shared, 4 suppliers)11 Apr 2025
Specialist Employability Support ServicesSEETEC BUSINESS TECHNOLOGY CENTRE LIMITEDNot stated27 Nov 2024
Westminster Adult Education Services (WAES) Distance Learning Subcontracted provision 24/25capitalEsourcing£960k(shared, 2 suppliers)23 Oct 2024
Loughborough College Adult Skills Fund (ASF)Loughborough College£200k7 Oct 2024
Heart of Yorkshire Education Group - Adult Skills Funded ProvisionHeart of Yorkshire Education Group£1.0m(shared, 3 suppliers)17 Sept 2024
CA14020 - Yeovil College - ITT for Provision of Training and Education Delivery PartnerYeovil College£300k9 Aug 2024

Where a contract names more than one supplier it is usually a framework. The published value is the ceiling for the whole framework, shared by everyone on it, not the amount awarded to The Skills Network Limited.

The CPV codes on this work

The codes buyers used when they awarded this work. Each one shows the whole UK market for it: who buys, who wins, and which contracts end soon.

Competing with The Skills Network Limited?

Track the buyers they supply and get every new notice scored against your profile before 9am, alongside the contracts they hold that are coming up for renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

The Skills Network Limited, in short

Which public sector organisations does The Skills Network Limited supply?

Across 49 contracts recorded since 2021, The Skills Network Limited has supplied 29 UK public sector buyers. The most frequent are Department For Education (8 contracts), .East Riding Of Yorkshire Council (4 contracts), New College Swindon (3 contracts).

What does The Skills Network Limited supply to the public sector?

Its contracts fall mainly under education and training, software and information systems, business and professional services. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

How many public sector contracts has The Skills Network Limited won?

49 since 2021, of which 13 were awarded to it as the only named supplier and 36 are shared with other suppliers, usually a place on a framework. This counts award notices published to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, so it is a record of published awards rather than of total revenue.

When do The Skills Network Limited contracts come up for renewal?

7 contracts held by The Skills Network Limited have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 31 Jul 2027. End dates are published in the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

Where does this information about The Skills Network Limited come from?

From contract award notices published by the buyers themselves to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder under the Open Government Licence. Coverage starts in 2021 and is comprehensive from 2023, so contracts awarded before then, and any award not published to those portals, will not appear.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. This page describes contracts published by public bodies and is not affiliated with The Skills Network Limited.