Public sector supplier

Acorn Training LTD public sector contracts

Acorn Training LTD appears as a named supplier on 26 UK public sector contracts awarded since 2021.

8 of those were awarded in the last twelve months.

Its most frequent public sector customer is Ministry Of Justice, with 8 contracts, and it has supplied 8 buying organisations in total.

Watch this competitorSee their contracts come up for renewal. 30 days free.
8
Contracts, last 12 months
26
Contracts since 2021
8
Public sector buyers
£142k
Median contract won outright
3
Expiring in 18 months

These figures count published award notices from January 2021 onward, the point at which this database begins, and are comprehensive only from 2023. Contracts awarded before then, and any work not published as a public award notice, do not appear. This is a record of published contracts, not of turnover. Most recent award recorded 21 Jul 2026.

Coming up for renewal

3 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Each of these is a contract Acorn Training LTD currently holds with an end date already published. If you compete with them, this is where the openings are. If you are the buyer, it is your renewal diary.

Overview

Most of that work falls under education and training.

15 of these were awarded to it as the only named supplier; the remaining 11 are contracts shared with other suppliers, typically a place on a framework rather than work awarded outright.

Among the contracts it won outright where a value was published, the median is £142k.

3 of its contracts are due to end within the next eighteen months.

Contracts won per quarter

Q2 251Q3 251Q4 251Q2 265Q3 262

Recent activity

Latest contracts won

ContractBuyerValueAwarded
IA2616 Community Learning Framework Call-off Contract Awards 01.08.26-31.07.27Staffordshire County Council£886k(shared, 7 suppliers)21 Jul 2026
AT 1370 Apprentice Provider ProvisionLuton Borough CouncilNot stated8 Jul 2026
Lot 1: Health & Safety/ Fire Safety Training Lincolnshire County Council£833k(shared, 28 suppliers)29 Jun 2026
Lot 3: Diplomas and Further Education TrainingLincolnshire County Council£833k(shared, 5 suppliers)29 Jun 2026
Lot 4 - Professional TrainingLincolnshire County Council£833k(shared, 21 suppliers)29 Jun 2026
Lot 5 - Early Years TrainingLincolnshire County Council£833k(shared, 23 suppliers)29 Jun 2026
Lot 6: Non-Core/New and Emerging RequirementsLincolnshire County Council£833k(shared, 46 suppliers)29 Jun 2026
TC985 Learning and Development Flexible Purchasing System - Round 1Manchester City Council£5.0m(shared, 20 suppliers)5 Nov 2025
IA2616 Community Learning Framework Call-off Contract Awards 01.08.25-31.07.26Staffordshire County Council£896k(shared, 7 suppliers)22 Jul 2025
Northamptonshire Children's Trust - Children, Young People & Families Suite Apprenticeship ProgrammeNorth Northamptonshire Council£117k8 Apr 2025
IA2616 Community Learning Framework Call-off Contract Awards 01.08.24-31.07.25Staffordshire County Council£50k23 Jul 2024
GMCA788 - UK Shared Prosperity Fund (UKSPF): Sector Skills ProgrammeGreater Manchester Combined Authority (GMCA)£1.2m20 Dec 2023
Greater Manchester Skills Bootcamps Specification W4: Residential ChildcareGreater Manchester Combined Authority (GMCA)£1000k30 Oct 2023
A Call Off Contract from the Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System for the provision of CIAG for learners at HMP Long LartinMinistry of Justice£75k29 Aug 2023
IA2616 Community Learning Framework Call-off Contract Awards 01.08.23-31.07.24Staffordshire County Council£867k(shared, 10 suppliers)31 Jul 2023
Adult Education Budget 2023 Procurement - ITT_2002 (Contracts for Services)Department for Education£74.7m(shared, 54 suppliers)24 Jul 2023
GMCA Devolved Adult Education Budget - Academic Year 23/24Greater Manchester Combined Authority (GMCA)£542k23 Jun 2023
IA2616 Community Learning FrameworkStaffordshire County CouncilNot stated(shared, 13 suppliers)23 Jun 2023
A Call Off Contract from the Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System for the provision of IAG for learners at HMP WoodhillMinistry of Justice£78k28 Apr 2023
A Call Off Contract from the Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System for the provision of IAG for learners at HMP LeicesterMinistry of Justice£139k9 Mar 2023

Where a contract names more than one supplier it is usually a framework. The published value is the ceiling for the whole framework, shared by everyone on it, not the amount awarded to Acorn Training LTD.

Who they supply

Most frequent buyers

  1. 01Ministry Of Justice8 contracts
  2. 02Staffordshire County Council5 contracts
  3. 03Lincolnshire County Council5 contracts
  4. 04Greater Manchester Combined Authority3 contracts
  5. 05Department For Education2 contracts
  6. 06North Northamptonshire Council1 contract
  7. 07Manchester City Council1 contract
  8. 08Luton Council1 contract

What they supply

Most active categories

The CPV codes on this work

The codes buyers used when they awarded this work. Each one shows the whole UK market for it: who buys, who wins, and which contracts end soon.

Competing with Acorn Training LTD?

Track the buyers they supply and get every new notice scored against your profile before 9am, alongside the contracts they hold that are coming up for renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

Acorn Training LTD, in short

Which public sector organisations does Acorn Training LTD supply?

Across 26 contracts recorded since 2021, Acorn Training LTD has supplied 8 UK public sector buyers. The most frequent are Ministry Of Justice (8 contracts), Staffordshire County Council (5 contracts), Lincolnshire County Council (5 contracts).

What does Acorn Training LTD supply to the public sector?

Its contracts fall mainly under education and training. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

How many public sector contracts has Acorn Training LTD won?

26 since 2021, of which 15 were awarded to it as the only named supplier and 11 are shared with other suppliers, usually a place on a framework. This counts award notices published to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, so it is a record of published awards rather than of total revenue.

When do Acorn Training LTD contracts come up for renewal?

3 contracts held by Acorn Training LTD have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 31 Jul 2027. End dates are published in the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

Where does this information about Acorn Training LTD come from?

From contract award notices published by the buyers themselves to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder under the Open Government Licence. Coverage starts in 2021 and is comprehensive from 2023, so contracts awarded before then, and any award not published to those portals, will not appear.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. This page describes contracts published by public bodies and is not affiliated with Acorn Training LTD.