Local authority
Public sector contracts from City of Doncaster Council
City of Doncaster Council is a local authority that has published 664 contract awards since 2021.
89 of those were awarded in the last twelve months. Across the whole period it has used 563 different suppliers.
- 89
- Awards, last 12 months
- 664
- Awards since 2021
- 563
- Distinct suppliers
- £85k
- Median contract value
- 123
- Expiring in 18 months
Most recent award recorded 21 Sept 2026. Value figures cover the 653 of 664 contracts where a value was published.
Coming up for renewal
123 contracts expiring in the next 18 months
Contract end dates are published in the original award notices. A contract approaching its end date is a re-tender with a date on it, and the point at which a buyer is most open to a conversation.
Overview
Published contract values total £600.8m, across the 653 contracts that state one, with a median of £85k. Framework ceilings are counted once rather than once per supplier.
Its most active procurement category is construction works.
DBS Construction LTD appears most frequently, holding 32 awards.
123 contracts held with this organisation are due to expire within the next eighteen months.
Awards per quarter
Recent activity
Latest contract awards
| Contract | Supplier | Value | Awarded |
|---|---|---|---|
| Great Yorkshire Way Asphalt Preservation 2026/27 | ASPHALT PRESERVATION SERVICES LTD | £45k | 21 Sept 2026 |
| Consultancy plus contract R Reed | REED SPECIALIST RECRUITMENT LIMITED | £41k | 11 Sept 2026 |
| Edward Road, Carcroft - Carriageway Resurfacing | DBS CONSTRUCTION LTD | £43k | 8 Sept 2026 |
| Clay Lane Roundabout, Clay Lane - Carriageway Resurfacing | Derek Lewis Plant Hire Ltd | £66k | 8 Sept 2026 |
| Doncaster Road, Hickleton - Carriageway Patching | Derek Lewis Plant Hire Ltd | £72k | 8 Sept 2026 |
| Waterdale Regeneration Partnership | Capital & Centric (Fascination) Limited | £4.9m | 4 Sept 2026 |
| Framework for the Supply of Aftermarket Heavy Commercial Vehicle Parts (Over 3.5T) | 2 suppliers (framework) | £200k | 1 Sept 2026 |
| Webex telephony and supporting hardware | Trustmarque Solutions | £276k | 31 Aug 2026 |
| Feature Manipulation Engine (FME) Data Integration Licences | 1SPATIAL GROUP LTD | £11k | 31 Aug 2026 |
| Off site back up | Integrated Tech | £260k | 26 Aug 2026 |
| Lot One - Minor Adaptations | 10 suppliers (framework) | Not stated | 24 Aug 2026 |
| Lot Three - Kitchen Adaptations | 14 suppliers (framework) | Not stated | 24 Aug 2026 |
| Lot Six - Accessibility Adaptations | 16 suppliers (framework) | Not stated | 24 Aug 2026 |
| Lot Seven - Stair Lifts, Through Floor Lifts and Hoists | 9 suppliers (framework) | Not stated | 24 Aug 2026 |
| Lot Four - Housing Adaptations | 13 suppliers (framework) | Not stated | 24 Aug 2026 |
| Lot Two - Bathroom Adaptations | 22 suppliers (framework) | Not stated | 24 Aug 2026 |
| Lot Eight - Safe Spaces | 2 suppliers (framework) | Not stated | 24 Aug 2026 |
| Lot Nine - Fencing | 11 suppliers (framework) | Not stated | 24 Aug 2026 |
| Lot Five - Extensions | 15 suppliers (framework) | Not stated | 24 Aug 2026 |
| Timber Store Demolition | ULTIMATE DEMOLITION AND CONSTRUCTION SERVICE LIMITED | £26k | 18 Aug 2026 |
Who they buy from
Most frequent suppliers
- 01DBS Construction LTD32 awards
- 02Eco Power Civil Engineering Limited22 awards
- 03Derek Lewis LTD14 awards
- 04REED Specialist Recruitment Limited9 awards
- 05D & B Fencing LTD9 awards
- 06Trustmarque Solutions LTD8 awards
- 07J H Joinery & Construction Ltd8 awards
- 08BEAR CONSTRUCTION (YORKSHIRE) LTD7 awards
- 09Gelder Limited7 awards
- 10NU-Build (Barnsley) Ltd7 awards
What they buy
Most active categories
Every supplier to City of Doncaster Council with a profile136
- Academia LTD1
- ACCESS UK Ltd2
- AECOM Limited1
- Aggregate Industries UK LTD1
- Allerton Damp-Proofing Limited4
- AllStar Business Solutions Ltd1
- AMEY OW Limited3
- Angloco Limited1
- Antalis Limited1
- Anthony Collins Solicitors LLP1
- APCOA Parking (UK) Limited1
- Arcadis (Consulting) (UK) LTD1
- Arcadis LLP1
- Aspect Contracts LTD1
- Atamis Limited1
- ATKINSREALIS UK Limited4
- Balmers GM Limited5
- BAM Nuttall Limited1
- Banner Group Limited2
- Barcham Trees PLC1
- Barchester Healthcare Homes Limited1
- BOXXE LImited2
- Bradley Environmental Consultants Limited1
- Brambledown Landscape Services Ltd2
- Brightly Software Limited1
- British Telecommunications PLC1
- Broxap Limited1
- Buston & Maughan Limited5
- BWB Consulting Limited1
- Causeway Technologies Limited1
- CBRE Limited2
- CDER Group Limited1
- CIVICA UK Limited1
- COLAS Limited1
- Constant Security Service1
- Corona Energy Retail 4 Limited2
- Creative Support Limited1
- DAC Beachcroft LLP*1
- DBS Construction LTD32
- Delib Limited1
- Derek Lewis LTD14
- Eco Power Civil Engineering Limited22
- ECON Engineering Ltd1
- Edmundson Electrical Limited1
- EQUANS Regeneration Limited2
- ESRI (UK) Limited1
- FG Library Products Limited1
- Fleet Factors Limited1
- Fosse Contracts Limited3
- Gardiner & Theobald LLP2
- Geldards LLP1
- Gelder Limited7
- Glasdon (UK) Limited1
- Gough & Kelly Limited3
- GRANICUS-FIRMSTEP Ltd2
- HAGS-SMP Limited.2
- Hako Machines Limited1
- Harmony Fire Limited1
- HC-One Limited1
- Howdens Joinery PLC2
- HUWS Gray Ltd1
- Ideagen Gael Limited1
- IDOX SOFTWARE Ltd2
- INSIGHT DIRECT UK Limited1
- J.P. Developers Limited4
- Jacobs U.K.LTD1
- JACOBS UK Ltd2
- Joinery and Timber Creations (65) Limited1
- Kiely Bros. Limited5
- Lambert Smith Hampton Group Limited1
- Lane Rental Services Limited1
- Lucion Services Limited2
- Lyreco UK LTD1
- MARSH Ltd4
- MEL Research Limited1
- Metro Rod Limited2
- Mobysoft Limited2
- Morgan Lambert LTD1
- Mott MacDonald LTD2
- Motus Commercials Derby2
- MRI Software LIMITED2
- NCC Group (Security Services) Limited1
- Network Rail Infrastructure Limited1
- Nottingham Trent University1
- OneAdvanced Limited1
- OpenView Security Solutions Limited1
- ORBIS Protect Limited1
- OVE ARUP & Partners Ltd3
- Ove Arup LTD2
- Perfect Circle JV LTD1
- QA Limited1
- Quadient UK Limited1
- Qualtrics, LLC1
- R.H Fullwood & Co Ltd2
- RAB Consultants Limited1
- REED Specialist Recruitment Limited9
- Reed Talent Solutions Limited2
- Rider Levett Bucknall UK LTD1
- RingGo Limited1
- River Stewardship Company Ltd3
- Russell's (Kirbymoorside) Limited2
- Sanderson Building Services Limited1
- Savills1
- Savills (UK) Limited2
- Scarab Sweepers Limited1
- Senator International Limited1
- Service Care Solutions Limited1
- Sharpe Pritchard LLP1
- Shred Station Limited1
- SOCOTEC UK Limited1
- SoftCat PLC3
- Stannah Lift Services Limited3
- SThree Partnership LLP1
- Sustainable Building Services (UK) Limited2
- SWARCO UK & Ireland LTD5
- Sysco GB Limited1
- SySTRA LIMITED1
- Tarmac Trading Limited1
- Technology One UK Limited1
- Travis Perkins Trading Company Limited1
- Trustmarque Solutions LTD8
- Turner & Townsend PLC1
- Ultima Business Solutions LTD.2
- VALTECH Limited1
- Virgin Media Business LTD1
- VivaCity Labs Limited1
- Voicescape Limited1
- Ward Hadaway LLP1
- Weightmans LLP1
- Westone Housing LTD6
- Wicksteed Leisure LTD2
- Wilkin Chapman LLP1
- Wolseley UK Limited1
- Womble Bond Dickinson (UK) LLP1
- Wybone Limited1
- YUNEX Limited4
The CPV codes on this work
The codes City of Doncaster Council classifies its contracts under. Each one shows who else buys that work, the typical value, and what is coming up for renewal.
Get alerted when City of Doncaster Council publishes a new contract
Add this buyer to your radar and every new notice they publish is scored against your profile and delivered before 9am, alongside their contracts approaching renewal.
30 days free. No card required.
Similar organisations
Other local authority publishing contracts
Common questions
City of Doncaster Council, in short
Who does City of Doncaster Council award contracts to?
Across 664 contracts recorded since 2021, City of Doncaster Council has used 563 different suppliers. The most frequent are DBS Construction LTD (32 contracts), Eco Power Civil Engineering Limited (22 contracts), Derek Lewis LTD (14 contracts).
What does City of Doncaster Council buy?
Its most active procurement categories are construction works, health and social care, software and information systems. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.
When do City of Doncaster Council contracts come up for renewal?
123 contracts awarded by City of Doncaster Council have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 26 Sept 2026. End dates come from the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.
How much does City of Doncaster Council spend on contracts?
Published values total £600.8m across the 653 contracts that state one, with a median of £85k. These are the values published on award notices, which for frameworks are ceilings rather than money actually spent.
How can I be alerted to new City of Doncaster Council tenders?
Tender Radar monitors Find a Tender, Contracts Finder, Public Contracts Scotland and Sell2Wales each weekday morning and can score every new City of Doncaster Council notice against your organisation's profile, delivering the relevant ones before 9am alongside their contracts approaching renewal.
Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. Figures may lag the source portals.