Public sector supplier

Buston & Maughan Limited public sector contracts

Buston & Maughan Limited appears as a named supplier on 33 UK public sector contracts awarded since 2024.

23 of those were awarded in the last twelve months.

Its most frequent public sector customer is PROSPER, with 6 contracts, and it has supplied 10 buying organisations in total.

Watch this competitorSee their contracts come up for renewal. 30 days free.
23
Contracts, last 12 months
33
Contracts since 2021
10
Public sector buyers
£450k
Median contract won outright
10
Expiring in 18 months

These figures count published award notices from January 2021 onward, the point at which this database begins, and are comprehensive only from 2023. Contracts awarded before then, and any work not published as a public award notice, do not appear. This is a record of published contracts, not of turnover. Most recent award recorded 15 Sept 2026.

Coming up for renewal

10 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Each of these is a contract Buston & Maughan Limited currently holds with an end date already published. If you compete with them, this is where the openings are. If you are the buyer, it is your renewal diary.

Overview

Most of that work falls under construction works.

10 of these were awarded to it as the only named supplier; the remaining 23 are contracts shared with other suppliers, typically a place on a framework rather than work awarded outright.

Among the contracts it won outright where a value was published, the median is £450k.

10 of its contracts are due to end within the next eighteen months.

Contracts won per quarter

Q3 241Q4 242Q1 252Q2 253Q4 253Q1 262Q3 2618

Recent activity

Latest contracts won

ContractBuyerValueAwarded
Lot 1. General Minor WorksNorth Tyneside Borough Council£1.0m(shared, 5 suppliers)15 Sept 2026
Lot 3 - FencingNorth Tyneside Borough Council£120k(shared, 5 suppliers)15 Sept 2026
Lot 1 - Responsive Repairs & MaintenanceFUSION 21 FOUNDATION£240.0m(shared, 42 suppliers)7 Sept 2026
Lot 2 - Void Property ImprovementFUSION 21 FOUNDATION£30.0m(shared, 53 suppliers)7 Sept 2026
Lot 4 - Disrepair WorksFUSION 21 FOUNDATION£65.0m(shared, 40 suppliers)7 Sept 2026
Lot One - Minor AdaptationsCity of Doncaster CouncilNot stated(shared, 10 suppliers)24 Aug 2026
Lot Three - Kitchen AdaptationsCity of Doncaster CouncilNot stated(shared, 14 suppliers)24 Aug 2026
Lot Four - Housing AdaptationsCity of Doncaster CouncilNot stated(shared, 13 suppliers)24 Aug 2026
Lot Two - Bathroom AdaptationsCity of Doncaster CouncilNot stated(shared, 22 suppliers)24 Aug 2026
Lot Nine - FencingCity of Doncaster CouncilNot stated(shared, 11 suppliers)24 Aug 2026
Believe - SHF Wave 3 WorksPROSPER£1.7m12 Aug 2026
North Tyneside Council - Disrepair WorksPROSPER£500k5 Aug 2026
**Direct Award** - Backworth, Holystone & Castle Park - Kitchen and Bathroom InstallationsNORTH TYNESIDE COUNCIL£616k22 Jul 2026
Contract 97 - Installation of Level Access ShowersNorth Tyneside Borough Council£4.0m(shared, 5 suppliers)17 Jul 2026
Lot 2. Lot 2 - Responsive Repairs and Void Property Refurbishment (Value Band 2 - £0+)Procurement for Housing£180.0m(shared, 26 suppliers)15 Jul 2026
Lot 4 - Void Property Refurbishment (Value Band 2 - £0+)Procurement for Housing£100.0m(shared, 31 suppliers)15 Jul 2026
Lot 6 - Responsive Repairs (Value Band 2 - £0+)Procurement for Housing£100.0m(shared, 25 suppliers)15 Jul 2026
Lot 8 - Disrepair Works (Value Band 2 - £0+)Procurement for Housing£100.0m(shared, 25 suppliers)15 Jul 2026
Gentoo Group - Empty Home UpgradesPROSPER£200k15 Jan 2026
North Tyneside Council - Disrepair WorksPROSPER£450k5 Jan 2026

Where a contract names more than one supplier it is usually a framework. The published value is the ceiling for the whole framework, shared by everyone on it, not the amount awarded to Buston & Maughan Limited.

Competing with Buston & Maughan Limited?

Track the buyers they supply and get every new notice scored against your profile before 9am, alongside the contracts they hold that are coming up for renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

Buston & Maughan Limited, in short

Which public sector organisations does Buston & Maughan Limited supply?

Across 33 contracts recorded since 2021, Buston & Maughan Limited has supplied 10 UK public sector buyers. The most frequent are PROSPER (6 contracts), North Tyneside Council (6 contracts), City of Doncaster Council (5 contracts).

What does Buston & Maughan Limited supply to the public sector?

Its contracts fall mainly under construction works, construction materials and structures, energy and fuel. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

How many public sector contracts has Buston & Maughan Limited won?

33 since 2021, of which 10 were awarded to it as the only named supplier and 23 are shared with other suppliers, usually a place on a framework. This counts award notices published to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, so it is a record of published awards rather than of total revenue.

When do Buston & Maughan Limited contracts come up for renewal?

10 contracts held by Buston & Maughan Limited have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 27 Sept 2026. End dates are published in the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

Where does this information about Buston & Maughan Limited come from?

From contract award notices published by the buyers themselves to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder under the Open Government Licence. Coverage starts in 2021 and is comprehensive from 2023, so contracts awarded before then, and any award not published to those portals, will not appear.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. This page describes contracts published by public bodies and is not affiliated with Buston & Maughan Limited.