Local authority
Public sector contracts from Newcastle City Council
Newcastle City Council is a local authority that has published 257 contract awards since 2023.
35 of those were awarded in the last twelve months. Across the whole period it has used 289 different suppliers.
- 35
- Awards, last 12 months
- 257
- Awards since 2021
- 289
- Distinct suppliers
- £100k
- Median contract value
- 40
- Expiring in 18 months
Most recent award recorded 16 Sept 2026. Value figures cover the 223 of 257 contracts where a value was published.
Coming up for renewal
40 contracts expiring in the next 18 months
Contract end dates are published in the original award notices. A contract approaching its end date is a re-tender with a date on it, and the point at which a buyer is most open to a conversation.
Overview
Published contract values total £262.3m, across the 223 contracts that state one, with a median of £100k. Framework ceilings are counted once rather than once per supplier.
Its most active procurement category is vehicles and transport equipment.
Lookers Group appears most frequently, holding 25 awards.
40 contracts held with this organisation are due to expire within the next eighteen months.
Awards per quarter
Recent activity
Latest contract awards
| Contract | Supplier | Value | Awarded |
|---|---|---|---|
| 009528 - Valuation of Council Assets | Capita PLC | Not stated | 16 Sept 2026 |
| C-014350 Paediatric Occupational Therapy Adaptations Interim Support 2026 | THE OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY SERVICE LIMITED | £48k | 15 Sept 2026 |
| Flooring Works to Low to Mid Rise Communal Areas | NEWCASTLE FLOORING COMPANY LIMITED | £43k | 9 Sept 2026 |
| Phase 3 Park Improvement Works | KOMPAN SCOTLAND LTD | £730k | 27 Aug 2026 |
| Traffic Management for NUFC | HATTON TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT LIMITED | £821k | 21 Aug 2026 |
| Central Gateway Cladding Panel Replacement | RASKL LIMITED | £266k | 6 Aug 2026 |
| 008848 - Bikeability Cycle Training | OUTSPOKEN TRAINING LLP | £160k | 6 Aug 2026 |
| Hotspur Roofing Phase 3 | JOHN FLOWERS LIMITED | £176k | 4 Aug 2026 |
| Winter Maintenance Service | Northumberland County Council | Not stated | 28 Jul 2026 |
| City Running Track Works | BCE NORTHERN LIMITED | £110k | 28 Jul 2026 |
| Food Waste Containers | The Compost Bag Company | £667k | 22 Jul 2026 |
| Newbiggin Hall - Scaffolding for WRP | LOUIS JAMES SCAFFOLDING LTD | £161k | 17 Jul 2026 |
| Traffic Signals - Installation Support | YUNEX LIMITED | £1.8m | 13 Jul 2026 |
| Award of Zone 1 | 2 suppliers (framework) | Not stated | 6 Jul 2026 |
| Award for Zone 2 | 2 suppliers (framework) | Not stated | 6 Jul 2026 |
| Award of Lot 3 | 2 suppliers (framework) | Not stated | 6 Jul 2026 |
| Award of Lot 4 | 2 suppliers (framework) | Not stated | 6 Jul 2026 |
| Independent Residential Placement PER124402/NEWHomes0463 | COMPASS CHILDREN'S HOMES KENT LIMITED | £2.6m | 6 Jul 2026 |
| GB-Tyne: TPPL Newcastle City Council HCC Lot 1 - 1 x Dacia Jogger Extreme Hybrid 7 Seat (32450) | Lookers Group | £19k | 1 Jul 2026 |
| Fleet Management System | CHEVIN COMPUTER SYSTEMS LIMITED | £400k | 23 Jun 2026 |
Who they buy from
Most frequent suppliers
- 01Lookers Group25 awards
- 02Specialist Computer Centres PLC6 awards
- 03Motus Commercials Derby6 awards
- 04A & J Keith Limited4 awards
- 05Hodgson Sayers Limited3 awards
- 06Action For Children Services Limited3 awards
- 07A Buckler Haulage LTD3 awards
- 08North East Truck & Van Ltd3 awards
- 09Thomas Sherriff & Co Limited3 awards
- 10ESH Construction Limited2 awards
What they buy
Most active categories
Every supplier to Newcastle City Council with a profile74
- 24x7 LTD1
- A Buckler Haulage LTD3
- Academia LTD1
- Action for Children Limited2
- Action For Children Services Limited3
- AEBI Schmidt UK Limited1
- Alliance Disposables Limited2
- Arco Limited1
- Aspire Technology Solutions Limited1
- AVC Wise Limited1
- BCE Northern Limited1
- BIFFA Waste Services Ltd1
- Brambledown Landscape Services Ltd1
- Buston & Maughan Limited1
- CACI Limited1
- Capita PLC1
- CDER Group Limited1
- CIVICA UK Limited1
- Clear Channel UK LTD1
- Comfort Call Limited1
- Cycle Solutions (Cycle To Work) Limited1
- D A Languages Limited1
- Denham Procurement & Sourcing Solutions Limited1
- Education Software Solutions Limited2
- Enterprise Rent-A-Car Limited1
- ESH Construction Limited2
- ESRI (UK) Limited1
- European Electronique Limited1
- Eurovia Infrastructure Limited1
- Glasdon (UK) Limited1
- GM Coachworks Limited1
- Hako Machines Limited2
- Harlow Printing Limited1
- Hodgson Sayers Limited3
- HSL Compliance Limited1
- HUWS Gray Ltd1
- INSIGHT DIRECT UK Limited1
- Integrated Water Services Limited1
- J T Dove Limited1
- John Flowers LTD.2
- Learning Pool Limited1
- Lloyd Limited2
- Lookers Group25
- MGL Demolition Limited1
- MGM Limited2
- Mott MacDonald LTD1
- Motus Commercials Derby6
- North East Truck & Van Ltd3
- Novus Property Solutions Limited2
- Oracle Corporation UK LTD2
- Overbury PLC1
- PAYBYPHONE Limited1
- Phoenix Software LTD1
- Rapleys LLP1
- Riverside Truck Rental Limited1
- Robertson Construction Group Limited1
- SAP (UK) Limited1
- Shred Station Limited1
- SoftCat PLC2
- Specialist Computer Centres PLC6
- Springfield Home Care Services Limited1
- SSG Support Services Group LTD2
- SUEZ Recycling and Recovery UK Limited1
- SWECO UK Limited1
- Symology Limited1
- Telent Technology Services Limited1
- The Compliance Workbook Limited1
- Thomas Sherriff & Co Limited3
- Tiffin Sandwiches Limited1
- Treka Bus Limited1
- VivaCity Labs Limited1
- WSP UK LImited1
- YUNEX Limited2
- Zenith Mechanical Services Limited1
The CPV codes on this work
The codes Newcastle City Council classifies its contracts under. Each one shows who else buys that work, the typical value, and what is coming up for renewal.
- 85000000Health and social work services20
- 48000000Software package and information systems18
- 34136000Vans13
- 34110000Passenger cars8
- 98000000Other community, social and personal services7
- 72000000IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support7
- 45111100Demolition work6
- 45000000Construction work6
Get alerted when Newcastle City Council publishes a new contract
Add this buyer to your radar and every new notice they publish is scored against your profile and delivered before 9am, alongside their contracts approaching renewal.
30 days free. No card required.
Similar organisations
Other local authority publishing contracts
Common questions
Newcastle City Council, in short
Who does Newcastle City Council award contracts to?
Across 257 contracts recorded since 2021, Newcastle City Council has used 289 different suppliers. The most frequent are Lookers Group (25 contracts), Specialist Computer Centres PLC (6 contracts), Motus Commercials Derby (6 contracts).
What does Newcastle City Council buy?
Its most active procurement categories are vehicles and transport equipment, construction works, health and social care. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.
When do Newcastle City Council contracts come up for renewal?
40 contracts awarded by Newcastle City Council have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 26 Sept 2026. End dates come from the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.
How much does Newcastle City Council spend on contracts?
Published values total £262.3m across the 223 contracts that state one, with a median of £100k. These are the values published on award notices, which for frameworks are ceilings rather than money actually spent.
How can I be alerted to new Newcastle City Council tenders?
Tender Radar monitors Find a Tender, Contracts Finder, Public Contracts Scotland and Sell2Wales each weekday morning and can score every new Newcastle City Council notice against your organisation's profile, delivering the relevant ones before 9am alongside their contracts approaching renewal.
Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. Figures may lag the source portals.