Contract renewals

Energy and fuel contracts expiring in 2029

272 UK public sector energy and fuel contracts have an end date in 2029, let by 101 buyers, with a median published value of £1.6m. The busiest quarter is Q1 2029, with 171. Each is a likely re-tender with its date already published.

171
ending in Q1 2029
22
ending in Q2 2029
68
ending in Q3 2029
11
ending in Q4 2029

Buyers with the most ending

  • Communities and Housing Investment Consortium Limited126
  • Procurement for Housing8
  • Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office4
  • HAMPSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL3
  • Ministry of Defence3
  • The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London3
  • Swindon Borough Council3
  • Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council2

Incumbents with the most ending

Single-supplier contracts only: a framework has no one incumbent.

  • SEFE Energy Limited6
  • Drax Energy Solutions Limited6
  • EDF Energy Customers Limited4
  • CORONA ENERGY LIMITED3
  • TotalEnergies Gas & Power Ltd3
  • West Mercia Energy3
  • Alternative Heat Limited3
  • Correct Contract Services Limited3

The contracts, soonest first

ContractBuyerIncumbentValueEnds
Warm Homes: Social Housing Fund (WH: SHF) Wave 3 Works - LOT 1Your Housing GroupEquans Regeneration LtdNot stated4 Jan 2029
DN783387-Lots 12 & 29-Solar Panels & RetrofitNottinghamshire County CouncilWestville Limited£2.6m4 Jan 2029
Radiopharmaceutical ProductsROYAL CORNWALL HOSPITALS NHS TRUST2 suppliers (framework)£2.1m4 Jan 2029
Fuel Cards and Associated ServicesSouth Yorkshire Police HeadquartersAllstar Business Solution Ltd£4.2m11 Jan 2029
FM223 Biomass FuelBirmingham City UniversityAMP Biomass Fuels Ltd£630k30 Jan 2029
Gas SamplingSEVERN TRENT WATER LIMITEDSCIENCO LIMITED£1.0m31 Jan 2029
C-012538 - Void Energy Management ServiceNEWCASTLE CITY COUNCILUtilita Energy Limited£10k16 Feb 2029
712356450 - Supply of Fuel to Singapore F-76 and F-44 Marine Aviation Fuel 2025 - 2028 - Contract Award NoticeMinistry of Defence2 suppliers (framework)£194.4m16 Feb 2029
Provision of Liquid Fuels for DEFRA and its Network Organisations 2024-2029Environment Agencycertas energy uk ltd£6.8m28 Feb 2029
Liquid FuelsLancaster City CouncilStandard Fuel Oils Ltd£511k17 Mar 2029
SUPPLY AND INSTALLATION OF SOLAR PV AND BATTERY STORAGE SYSTEMS '22 - '24Buckinghamshire CouncilBright Spark Ventures Ltd trading as Bright Spark Energy£137k28 Mar 2029
Supply of Gas & Associated ServicesRotherham Metropolitan Borough CouncilCORONA ENERGY LIMITED£14.9m31 Mar 2029
Heating Oil, Motor Fuel and Biofuel Framework - AWARDHampshire County CouncilWessex Petroleum Ltd t/a WP Group£45.0m31 Mar 2029
Supply of Electricity to Half Hourly & Non-Half Hourly Meters 2025 - 2029Nottingham University Hospitals NHS TrustEDF Energy Customers Limited£25.0m31 Mar 2029
Warm Homes: Social Housing Fund (WH: SHF) Wave 3 Works = LOT 2Your Housing GroupRe:Gen Group LimitedNot stated31 Mar 2029
Energy Supply Contracts - 2025-2029: ElectricityHAMPSHIRE COUNTY COUNCILNPower Commercial Gas Limited£100.0m31 Mar 2029
YPO Internal Gas Supply 2025-2029Yorkshire Purchasing OrganisationCorona Energy Retail 4 Limited£2.0m31 Mar 2029
Supply of Electricity for 2025 to 2029East Hampshire District CouncilHampshire CC£200k31 Mar 2029
Utilities ContractHIGHTOWN HOUSING ASSOCIATION LIMITEDINENCO GROUP LIMITED£3.0m31 Mar 2029
SUPPLY OF MAINS GASYork and North Yorkshire Combined Authority acting on behalf of itself and the Chief Constable of North Yorkshire PoliceKENT COUNTY COUNCIL£1.2m31 Mar 2029
Purchase of Gas SupplyThe North Yorkshire CouncilCorona Energy£18.9m31 Mar 2029
Purchase of Gas SupplyMERCELL UK LTDCorona Energy Retail 4 Limited£18.9m31 Mar 2029
Supply of Natural Gas to Corporate Properties - Cumberland CouncilCumberland CouncilTotal Energies Ltd£6.0m31 Mar 2029
For the provision of Solar PV Maintenance Services - AWARDIn-Tend e-TenderingMicrogeneration Technologies LtdNot stated31 Mar 2029
SUPPLY OF MAINS GASYork and North Yorkshire Combined Authority acting as Fire and Rescue Authority.KENT COUNTY COUNCIL£800k31 Mar 2029
Gas and Electricity SupplyWychavon District CouncilWest Mercia Energy£1.5m31 Mar 2029
Contract for the Supply of GasStaffordshire County CouncilTotalEnergies Gas & Power Limited£2.0m31 Mar 2029
Supply of Mains Gas 2025 - 2029Nottingham University Hospital NHS TrustTOTAL ENERGIES GAS AND POWER LIMITED£70.0m31 Mar 2029
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2024-2028Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedAlternative Heat LimitedNot stated31 Mar 2029
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2024-2028Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedCorrect Contract Services LimitedNot stated31 Mar 2029
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2025-2029Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedHewer Facilities Management LimitedNot stated31 Mar 2029
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2025-2029Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedLAKER BUILDING MANAGEMENT SOLUTIONS LIMITEDNot stated31 Mar 2029
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2025-2029Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedOakray LimitedNot stated31 Mar 2029
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2025-2029Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedPHS Home Solutions LimitedNot stated31 Mar 2029
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2025-2029Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedRedbridge Property Services LimitedNot stated31 Mar 2029
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2025-2029Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedNRT Building Services group LimitedNot stated31 Mar 2029
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2025-2029Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedRAAM Construction LimitedNot stated31 Mar 2029
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2025-2029Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedRe-Gen (M&E Services) LtdNot stated31 Mar 2029
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2025-2029Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedRothwell Plumbing Services LimitedNot stated31 Mar 2029
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2025-2029Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedSnape Contracting Services LtdNot stated31 Mar 2029
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2024-2028Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedDuplex Care LtdNot stated31 Mar 2029
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2025-2029Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedSeddon Construction LimitedNot stated31 Mar 2029
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2025-2029Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedSignix LtdNot stated31 Mar 2029
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2025-2029Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedW G Wigginton LimitedNot stated31 Mar 2029
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2025-2029Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedSureserve Compliance Central LimitedNot stated31 Mar 2029
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2025-2029Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedBCS (ELECTRICAL AND BUILDING) LTDNot stated31 Mar 2029
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2025-2029Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedSureserve Compliance NorthWest LimitedNot stated31 Mar 2029
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2025-2029Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedSureserve Energy Services UK LimitedNot stated31 Mar 2029
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2025-2029Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedT.S.G. Building Services PlcNot stated31 Mar 2029
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2025-2029Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedEFAM Air LtdNot stated31 Mar 2029
Show all 50 contractsShow fewer

The first 50 of 272. Tender Radar tracks all of them and emails you as each comes up.

More: Energy and fuel across all years · every contract ending in 2029 · 2026 · 2027 · 2028