Public sector supplier

NPower Commercial Gas Limited public sector contracts

NPower Commercial Gas Limited appears as a named supplier on 27 UK public sector contracts awarded since 2021.

6 of those were awarded in the last twelve months.

Its most frequent public sector customer is Lancashire County Council, with 3 contracts, and it has supplied 19 buying organisations in total.

Watch this competitorSee their contracts come up for renewal. 30 days free.
6
Contracts, last 12 months
27
Contracts since 2021
19
Public sector buyers
£6.5m
Median contract won outright
2
Expiring in 18 months

These figures count published award notices from January 2021 onward, the point at which this database begins, and are comprehensive only from 2023. Contracts awarded before then, and any work not published as a public award notice, do not appear. This is a record of published contracts, not of turnover. Most recent award recorded 17 Sept 2026.

Coming up for renewal

2 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Each of these is a contract NPower Commercial Gas Limited currently holds with an end date already published. If you compete with them, this is where the openings are. If you are the buyer, it is your renewal diary.

ContractBuyerValueExpires
Supply of ElectricityWiltshire Fire And Rescue Service£2.4m31 Mar 2027
Origin Housing Ltd Electricity, Gas & Water Procurement FrameworkOrigin Housing LtdNot stated(shared, 13 suppliers)24 Mar 2028

Overview

Most of that work falls under energy and fuel.

20 of these were awarded to it as the only named supplier; the remaining 7 are contracts shared with other suppliers, typically a place on a framework rather than work awarded outright.

Among the contracts it won outright where a value was published, the median is £6.5m.

2 of its contracts are due to end within the next eighteen months.

Contracts won per quarter

Q3 242Q4 241Q4 252Q1 261Q3 263

Recent activity

Latest contracts won

ContractBuyerValueAwarded
Electricity Supply & Ancillary ServicesRotherham Metropolitan Borough Council£38.9m17 Sept 2026
Flexible Procurement and Supply of Electricity with Additional ServicesKent County Council (t/a Laser)Not stated(shared, 3 suppliers)31 Jul 2026
Supply of Innovation Solutions relating to renewable energy and flexibility servicesKent County Council (t/a Laser)Not stated(shared, 6 suppliers)31 Jul 2026
Electricity and Gas for Council AssetsHAMPSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL£1.4m(shared, 2 suppliers)20 Mar 2026
ESPH740 NB RDC Electricity UMSRother District Council£39k22 Oct 2025
ESPH738 NB RDC Electricity HH NHHRother District Council£483k1 Oct 2025
Supply of Gas, Electricity and Water Metering ServicesKent County Council (T/a LASER)£1(shared, 4 suppliers)15 Oct 2024
Electricity Supply - Housing & CorporateSouthampton City Council£20.0m30 Sept 2024
Electricity Supply Contract AwardLONDON BOROUGH OF HAVERING£17.5m27 Sept 2024
Supply of Electricity 2024-28Folkestone and Hythe District Council£3.7m3 Apr 2024
Origin Housing Ltd Electricity, Gas & Water Procurement FrameworkOrigin Housing LtdNot stated(shared, 13 suppliers)25 Mar 2024
Energy Supply Contracts - 2025-2029: ElectricityHAMPSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL£100.0m28 Feb 2024
UtilitiesBANK OF ENGLAND£44.3m8 Feb 2024
Supply of ElectricityWandsworth Borough Council£1.9m1 Dec 2023
Electricity SupplyWandsworth Borough Council£6.5m1 Dec 2023
Horsham District Council - Supply of Electricity ContractHorsham District Council£3.2m9 Nov 2023
BSH/ENR/Supply of Electricity to Non Half Hourly and Un-metered SitesBristol City Council£13.0m24 Sept 2023
Crawley Borough Council - Supply of Electricity ContractCrawley Borough Council£5.7m20 Sept 2023
Mole Valley District Council - Supply of Electricity ContractMole Valley District Council£2.5m20 Sept 2023
Mid Sussex District Council - Supply of Electricity ContractMid Sussex District Council£1.4m19 Sept 2023

Where a contract names more than one supplier it is usually a framework. The published value is the ceiling for the whole framework, shared by everyone on it, not the amount awarded to NPower Commercial Gas Limited.

Who they supply

Most frequent buyers

  1. 01Lancashire County Council3 contracts
  2. 02Kent County Council (T/a LASER)3 contracts
  3. 03Southampton City Council2 contracts
  4. 04Rother District Council2 contracts
  5. 05London Borough of Wandsworth2 contracts
  6. 06Hampshire County Council2 contracts
  7. 07Wiltshire Fire And Rescue Service1 contract
  8. 08West Mercia Energy (A Local Authority Joint Committee of Shropshire Council, Worcestershire County Council, Telford & Wrekin Council and Herefordshire Council)1 contract
  9. 09Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council1 contract
  10. 10Origin Housing Ltd1 contract

Competing with NPower Commercial Gas Limited?

Track the buyers they supply and get every new notice scored against your profile before 9am, alongside the contracts they hold that are coming up for renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

NPower Commercial Gas Limited, in short

Which public sector organisations does NPower Commercial Gas Limited supply?

Across 27 contracts recorded since 2021, NPower Commercial Gas Limited has supplied 19 UK public sector buyers. The most frequent are Lancashire County Council (3 contracts), Kent County Council (T/a LASER) (3 contracts), Southampton City Council (2 contracts).

What does NPower Commercial Gas Limited supply to the public sector?

Its contracts fall mainly under energy and fuel, cpv 65, architecture and engineering. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

How many public sector contracts has NPower Commercial Gas Limited won?

27 since 2021, of which 20 were awarded to it as the only named supplier and 7 are shared with other suppliers, usually a place on a framework. This counts award notices published to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, so it is a record of published awards rather than of total revenue.

When do NPower Commercial Gas Limited contracts come up for renewal?

2 contracts held by NPower Commercial Gas Limited have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 31 Mar 2027. End dates are published in the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

Where does this information about NPower Commercial Gas Limited come from?

From contract award notices published by the buyers themselves to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder under the Open Government Licence. Coverage starts in 2021 and is comprehensive from 2023, so contracts awarded before then, and any award not published to those portals, will not appear.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. This page describes contracts published by public bodies and is not affiliated with NPower Commercial Gas Limited.