Local authority
Public sector contracts from Kent County Council (T/a LASER)
Kent County Council (T/a LASER) is a local authority that has published 6 contract awards since 2023.
3 of those were awarded in the last twelve months. Across the whole period it has used 28 different suppliers.
- 3
- Awards, last 12 months
- 6
- Awards since 2021
- 28
- Distinct suppliers
- £20.0m
- Median contract value
- 0
- Expiring in 18 months
Most recent award recorded 31 Jul 2026. Value figures cover the 3 of 6 contracts where a value was published.
Overview
Published contract values total £110.0m, across the 3 contracts that state one, with a median of £20.0m. Framework ceilings are counted once rather than once per supplier.
Its most active procurement category is energy and fuel.
NPower Commercial Gas Limited appears most frequently, holding 3 awards.
No contracts with a recorded end date are due to expire in the next eighteen months.
Awards per quarter
Recent activity
Latest contract awards
| Contract | Supplier | Value | Awarded |
|---|---|---|---|
| Flexible Procurement and Supply of Electricity with Additional Services | 3 suppliers (framework) | Not stated | 31 Jul 2026 |
| Flexible Procurement and Supply of Natural Gas, Daily Metered (DM) and Non-Daily Metered (NDM) with Additional Services | 3 suppliers (framework) | Not stated | 31 Jul 2026 |
| Supply of Innovation Solutions relating to renewable energy and flexibility services | 6 suppliers (framework) | Not stated | 31 Jul 2026 |
| Supply of Gas, Electricity and Water Metering Services | 4 suppliers (framework) | £1 | 15 Oct 2024 |
| LED Lighting, Fixtures and Fittings - Supply and Install - Y19018 | 11 suppliers (framework) | £20.0m | 22 Jul 2024 |
| Fixed Term Fixed Price Framework for The Supply of Natural Gas & Electricity for Non Half Hourly Metered, Half Hourly Metered and Unmetered Supplies | 6 suppliers (framework) | £90.0m | 14 Sept 2023 |
Who they buy from
Most frequent suppliers
- 01NPower Commercial Gas Limited3 awards
- 02Corona Energy Retail 4 Limited2 awards
- 03EDF Energy Customers PLC2 awards
- 04TotalEnergies Gas & Power Limited2 awards
- 05NPower Limited1 award
- 06Robin Hood Energy Ltd1 award
- 07SSE Energy Supplies Ltd1 award
- 08TOTAL Gas And POWER1 award
- 09The Renewable Energy Company t/a Ecotricity1 award
- 10Amble Electrical1 award
What they buy
Most active categories
The CPV codes on this work
The codes Kent County Council (T/a LASER) classifies its contracts under. Each one shows who else buys that work, the typical value, and what is coming up for renewal.
Get alerted when Kent County Council (T/a LASER) publishes a new contract
Add this buyer to your radar and every new notice they publish is scored against your profile and delivered before 9am, alongside their contracts approaching renewal.
30 days free. No card required.
Similar organisations
Other local authority publishing contracts
Common questions
Kent County Council (T/a LASER), in short
Who does Kent County Council (T/a LASER) award contracts to?
Across 6 contracts recorded since 2021, Kent County Council (T/a LASER) has used 28 different suppliers. The most frequent are NPower Commercial Gas Limited (3 contracts), Corona Energy Retail 4 Limited (2 contracts), EDF Energy Customers PLC (2 contracts).
What does Kent County Council (T/a LASER) buy?
Its most active procurement categories are energy and fuel, electrical equipment and lighting, repair and maintenance. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.
When do Kent County Council (T/a LASER) contracts come up for renewal?
No contracts awarded by Kent County Council (T/a LASER) currently have a recorded end date within the next 18 months. Not every award notice publishes an end date, so this is a floor rather than a complete picture.
How much does Kent County Council (T/a LASER) spend on contracts?
Published values total £110.0m across the 3 contracts that state one, with a median of £20.0m. These are the values published on award notices, which for frameworks are ceilings rather than money actually spent.
How can I be alerted to new Kent County Council (T/a LASER) tenders?
Tender Radar monitors Find a Tender, Contracts Finder, Public Contracts Scotland and Sell2Wales each weekday morning and can score every new Kent County Council (T/a LASER) notice against your organisation's profile, delivering the relevant ones before 9am alongside their contracts approaching renewal.
Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. Figures may lag the source portals.