Public sector supplier

SSE Energy Supply Limited public sector contracts

SSE Energy Supply Limited appears as a named supplier on 27 UK public sector contracts awarded since 2022.

10 of those were awarded in the last twelve months.

Its most frequent public sector customer is Indigo Swan, with 7 contracts, and it has supplied 20 buying organisations in total.

Watch this competitorSee their contracts come up for renewal. 30 days free.
10
Contracts, last 12 months
27
Contracts since 2021
20
Public sector buyers
£482k
Median contract won outright
10
Expiring in 18 months

These figures count published award notices from January 2021 onward, the point at which this database begins, and are comprehensive only from 2023. Contracts awarded before then, and any work not published as a public award notice, do not appear. This is a record of published contracts, not of turnover. Most recent award recorded 18 Sept 2026.

Coming up for renewal

10 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Each of these is a contract SSE Energy Supply Limited currently holds with an end date already published. If you compete with them, this is where the openings are. If you are the buyer, it is your renewal diary.

Overview

Most of that work falls under energy and fuel.

23 of these were awarded to it as the only named supplier; the remaining 4 are contracts shared with other suppliers, typically a place on a framework rather than work awarded outright.

Among the contracts it won outright where a value was published, the median is £482k.

10 of its contracts are due to end within the next eighteen months.

Contracts won per quarter

Q2 264Q3 266

Recent activity

Latest contracts won

ContractBuyerValueAwarded
Supply of ElectricityYour Housing Group LimitedNot stated18 Sept 2026
ElectricityZenith Multi Academy TrustNot stated25 Aug 2026
Supply of Innovation Solutions relating to renewable energy and flexibility servicesKent County Council (t/a Laser)Not stated(shared, 6 suppliers)31 Jul 2026
Electricity Supply ContractThe Sigma TrustNot stated17 Jul 2026
Electricity procurementLEO Academy TrustNot stated8 Jul 2026
Supply of ElectricityImpact Multi Academy TrustNot stated3 Jul 2026
Electricity procurementBlessed Edward Bamber Catholic Multi-Academy TrustNot stated26 Jun 2026
HH Electricity supply contractsScholars' Education TrustNot stated25 Jun 2026
ElectricityHedingham School and Sixth FormNot stated22 Jun 2026
Supply of ElectricitySt Helens College£2.5m2 Jun 2026
CA13297 - Utility Supply and Energy Management Solutions FrameworkUniversity of Essex£30.0m(shared, 6 suppliers)10 Jun 2024
CA14043 - Prospere Learning Trust - Gas Contract RenewalProspere Learning Trust£77k7 May 2024
SUPPLY OF MAINS ELECTRICITY TO SAFFRON HOUSING TRUST X 4 HH METERS 2024Indigo Swan£134k27 Mar 2024
SUPPLY OF MAINS ELECTRICITY TO SAFFRON HOUSING TRUST X 139 NHH METERS 2024Indigo Swan£169k27 Mar 2024
Origin Housing Ltd Electricity, Gas & Water Procurement FrameworkOrigin Housing LtdNot stated(shared, 13 suppliers)25 Mar 2024
Street Lighting Unmetered Energy SupplyHALTON BOROUGH COUNCIL£4.2m22 Mar 2024
SUPPLY OF MAINS GAS TO WESTWARD HOUSING GROUP X 34 GAS METERS 2024Indigo Swan£120k19 Mar 2024
SUPPLY OF MAINS ELECTRICITY TO WESTWARD HOUSING GROUP X 3 HH METERS 2024Indigo Swan£56k19 Mar 2024
SUPPLY OF MAINS ELECTRICITY TO WESTWARD HOUSING GROUP X 280 NHH METERS 2024Indigo Swan£482k19 Mar 2024
CA13697 - Prospere Learning Trust - Gas Contract RenewalProspere Learning Trust£631k4 Mar 2024

Where a contract names more than one supplier it is usually a framework. The published value is the ceiling for the whole framework, shared by everyone on it, not the amount awarded to SSE Energy Supply Limited.

Who they supply

Most frequent buyers

  1. 01Indigo Swan7 contracts
  2. 02Prospere Learning Trust2 contracts
  3. 03Zenith Multi Academy Trust1 contract
  4. 04Your Housing Group Limited1 contract
  5. 05Wandle Housing Association Limited1 contract
  6. 06University of Essex1 contract
  7. 07The Sigma Trust1 contract
  8. 08St Helens College1 contract
  9. 09Scholars' Education Trust1 contract
  10. 10Origin Housing Ltd1 contract

What they supply

Most active categories

Competing with SSE Energy Supply Limited?

Track the buyers they supply and get every new notice scored against your profile before 9am, alongside the contracts they hold that are coming up for renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

SSE Energy Supply Limited, in short

Which public sector organisations does SSE Energy Supply Limited supply?

Across 27 contracts recorded since 2021, SSE Energy Supply Limited has supplied 20 UK public sector buyers. The most frequent are Indigo Swan (7 contracts), Prospere Learning Trust (2 contracts), Zenith Multi Academy Trust (1 contracts).

What does SSE Energy Supply Limited supply to the public sector?

Its contracts fall mainly under energy and fuel, cpv 65, architecture and engineering. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

How many public sector contracts has SSE Energy Supply Limited won?

27 since 2021, of which 23 were awarded to it as the only named supplier and 4 are shared with other suppliers, usually a place on a framework. This counts award notices published to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, so it is a record of published awards rather than of total revenue.

When do SSE Energy Supply Limited contracts come up for renewal?

10 contracts held by SSE Energy Supply Limited have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 31 Mar 2027. End dates are published in the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

Where does this information about SSE Energy Supply Limited come from?

From contract award notices published by the buyers themselves to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder under the Open Government Licence. Coverage starts in 2021 and is comprehensive from 2023, so contracts awarded before then, and any award not published to those portals, will not appear.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. This page describes contracts published by public bodies and is not affiliated with SSE Energy Supply Limited.