Local authority

Public sector contracts from Kent County Council (T/A Procurement Services)

Kent County Council (T/A Procurement Services) is a local authority that has published 26 contract awards since 2023.

2 of those were awarded in the last twelve months. Across the whole period it has used 281 different suppliers.

Email me this buyer's new tenders9 contracts ending in the next 18 monthsEvery weekday before 9am. 30 days free.
2
Awards, last 12 months
26
Awards since 2021
281
Distinct suppliers
£1
Median contract value
9
Expiring in 18 months

Most recent award recorded 11 Aug 2026. Value figures cover the 24 of 26 contracts where a value was published.

Coming up for renewal

9 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Contract end dates are published in the original award notices. A contract approaching its end date is a re-tender with a date on it, and the point at which a buyer is most open to a conversation.

ContractIncumbentValueExpires
Supply of Cleaning Services Y2300515 suppliers (framework)£200.0m30 Jun 2027
Supply of Emergency Response, Rescue Equipment and Associated Services13 suppliers (framework)£130 Jun 2027
Y230623 - Supply Winter Maintenance and Associated Services3 suppliers (framework)£131 Aug 2027
Vehicle Telematics and Associated Services9 suppliers (framework)£131 Aug 2027
Catering, Vending Machines and Water Cooler Solutions6 suppliers (framework)£130 Sept 2027
Logistics, Warehousing & Removal Solution12 suppliers (framework)£131 Oct 2027
Y23031 - Language Services11 suppliers (framework)£131 Jan 2028
Y23065 Software Products and Associated Services24 suppliers (framework)£129 Feb 2028
Supply of Playground, Fitness and Sports Equipment and Leisure Facilities - Y2306410 suppliers (framework)£129 Feb 2028

Overview

Published contract values total £200.0m, across the 24 contracts that state one, with a median of £1. Framework ceilings are counted once rather than once per supplier.

Its most active procurement category is business and professional services.

CAPITA Business Services Limited appears most frequently, holding 2 awards.

9 contracts held with this organisation are due to expire within the next eighteen months.

Awards per quarter

Q4 241Q1 251Q2 254Q3 256Q3 262

Recent activity

Latest contract awards

ContractSupplierValueAwarded
Y26009 Multi Functional Devices & Digital SolutionsThe DMS Digital Group LimitedNot stated11 Aug 2026
Leased and Purchased Multi-Functional Devices and Associated ServicesThe DMS Digital Group LimitedNot stated5 Aug 2026
Supply of Sensory Equipment and Associated Services Y230606 suppliers (framework)£117 Sept 2025
Supply of CCTV, Access Solutions & Security Services26 suppliers (framework)£114 Sept 2025
Supply of Recruitment Services Y2500725 suppliers (framework)£131 Aug 2025
Asbestos Inspection and Removal Services - Y2306112 suppliers (framework)£113 Aug 2025
Supply of Street and External Lighting Solutions and Associated Services5 suppliers (framework)£110 Aug 2025
Supply of Education Management Systems Y250127 suppliers (framework)£19 Aug 2025
Supply of HR Support Services Y2500614 suppliers (framework)£125 Jun 2025
Waste Management Services Y2401212 suppliers (framework)£116 Jun 2025
Supply of Training, Learning and Development Solutions14 suppliers (framework)£112 May 2025
Supply of Financial Leasing Solutions9 suppliers (framework)£18 May 2025
Supply of Pest Control Products and Services7 suppliers (framework)£113 Jan 2025
Integrated Community Care Equipment and Associated Services14 suppliers (framework)£124 Nov 2024
Supply of Audio-Visual Solutions20 suppliers (framework)£131 Jul 2024
Supply of Property Refurbishment, Maintenance and Management16 suppliers (framework)£114 May 2024
Y23031 - Language Services11 suppliers (framework)£112 Mar 2024
Y23065 Software Products and Associated Services24 suppliers (framework)£15 Mar 2024
Supply of Education Services4 suppliers (framework)£112 Feb 2024
Supply of Playground, Fitness and Sports Equipment and Leisure Facilities - Y2306410 suppliers (framework)£116 Jan 2024

Who they buy from

Most frequent suppliers

  1. 01CAPITA Business Services Limited2 awards
  2. 02Electrical Testing Limited2 awards
  3. 03GE Capital Equipment Finance Ltd2 awards
  4. 04IDNS Limited2 awards
  5. 05IRIS Software Limited2 awards
  6. 06Juniper Education Services Limited2 awards
  7. 07Learning SPACE Belfast Ltd2 awards
  8. 08Mainstream Careers Ltd2 awards
  9. 09Phoenix Software LTD2 awards
  10. 10Societe Generale Equipment Finance Ltd2 awards
Every supplier to Kent County Council (T/A Procurement Services) with a profile86

Get alerted when Kent County Council (T/A Procurement Services) publishes a new contract

Add this buyer to your radar and every new notice they publish is scored against your profile and delivered before 9am, alongside their contracts approaching renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

Kent County Council (T/A Procurement Services), in short

Who does Kent County Council (T/A Procurement Services) award contracts to?

Across 26 contracts recorded since 2021, Kent County Council (T/A Procurement Services) has used 281 different suppliers. The most frequent are CAPITA Business Services Limited (2 contracts), Electrical Testing Limited (2 contracts), GE Capital Equipment Finance Ltd (2 contracts).

What does Kent County Council (T/A Procurement Services) buy?

Its most active procurement categories are business and professional services, environmental and waste services, security and defence. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

When do Kent County Council (T/A Procurement Services) contracts come up for renewal?

9 contracts awarded by Kent County Council (T/A Procurement Services) have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 30 Jun 2027. End dates come from the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

How much does Kent County Council (T/A Procurement Services) spend on contracts?

Published values total £200.0m across the 24 contracts that state one, with a median of £1. These are the values published on award notices, which for frameworks are ceilings rather than money actually spent.

How can I be alerted to new Kent County Council (T/A Procurement Services) tenders?

Tender Radar monitors Find a Tender, Contracts Finder, Public Contracts Scotland and Sell2Wales each weekday morning and can score every new Kent County Council (T/A Procurement Services) notice against your organisation's profile, delivering the relevant ones before 9am alongside their contracts approaching renewal.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. Figures may lag the source portals.