Public sector supplier

John O’Conner (Grounds Maintenance) Limited public sector contracts

John O’Conner (Grounds Maintenance) Limited appears as a named supplier on 22 UK public sector contracts awarded since 2022.

7 of those were awarded in the last twelve months.

Its most frequent public sector customer is Hertfordshire County Council - Resources, with 6 contracts, and it has supplied 15 buying organisations in total.

Watch this competitorSee their contracts come up for renewal. 30 days free.
7
Contracts, last 12 months
22
Contracts since 2021
15
Public sector buyers
£483k
Median contract won outright
5
Expiring in 18 months

These figures count published award notices from January 2021 onward, the point at which this database begins, and are comprehensive only from 2023. Contracts awarded before then, and any work not published as a public award notice, do not appear. This is a record of published contracts, not of turnover. Most recent award recorded 24 Aug 2026.

Coming up for renewal

5 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Each of these is a contract John O’Conner (Grounds Maintenance) Limited currently holds with an end date already published. If you compete with them, this is where the openings are. If you are the buyer, it is your renewal diary.

Overview

Most of that work falls under grounds and horticultural services.

14 of these were awarded to it as the only named supplier; the remaining 8 are contracts shared with other suppliers, typically a place on a framework rather than work awarded outright.

Among the contracts it won outright where a value was published, the median is £483k.

5 of its contracts are due to end within the next eighteen months.

Contracts won per quarter

Q1 253Q3 253Q4 251Q1 262Q2 261Q3 263

Recent activity

Latest contracts won

ContractBuyerValueAwarded
Pest Control Services and Associated Proofing Works: Lot 1 (insects/rodents)West Kent Housing Association£392k24 Aug 2026
Tree Surgery Services - AmenitySouth Norfolk Council£273k19 Aug 2026
Lot 3: Housing and Corporate sitesLondon Borough of HillingdonNot stated31 Jul 2026
HCC Nov 25 - The Provision of a Framework for Grounds Maintenance Services - AWARDHertfordshire County Council - ResourcesNot stated(shared, 6 suppliers)19 May 2026
BedfordshireStonewater Limited£1.0m(shared, 2 suppliers)25 Feb 2026
East MidlandsStonewater Limited£623k(shared, 2 suppliers)25 Feb 2026
Grounds MaintenanceNorfolk Community Health and Care NHS Trust£568k2 Oct 2025
Pest ControlORBIT GROUP LIMITED£3.5m18 Jul 2025
HCC Feb 2025 - The Provision of a Framework Agreement for Treework Services - AWARDHertfordshire County Council - ResourcesNot stated(shared, 6 suppliers)14 Jul 2025
Orbit Group Ltd, C6 Jul25-John O'ConnerOrbit Group Limited£3.5m4 Jul 2025
245_25 Grounds Maintenance ServicesEspo£16.0m(shared, 20 suppliers)17 Mar 2025
Ivy Learning Trust Grounds Maintenance TenderEduco£115k1 Mar 2025
Supply of Pest Control Products and ServicesKent County Council (T/A Procurement Services)£1(shared, 7 suppliers)13 Jan 2025
Tree Surgery ServicesBorough Council of Kings Lynn and West Norfolk£490k(shared, 6 suppliers)22 Mar 2024
GB-Birmingham: Pioneer Group Pest Control ServicesThe Pioneer Housing and Community Group Limited£30k26 Feb 2024
HBC 0623 The Provision of Grounds Maintenance and Cemetery Services - AWARDHertsmere Borough CouncilNot stated5 Dec 2023
Pest Control Services FrameworkCentral and Cecil Housing TrustNot stated(shared, 8 suppliers)23 Nov 2023
Grounds maintenance service contractUK SHARED BUSINESS SERVICES LIMITED£20k30 Jun 2023
HCC Grounds Maintenance Mini Tender for Area N - Leverstock Green and Hemel Hempstead Schools - AWARDHertfordshire County Council - Resources£483k13 Mar 2023
HCC Grounds Maintenance Mini Tender for Kings Langley Secondary School - AWARDHertfordshire County Council - Resources£140k14 Dec 2022

Where a contract names more than one supplier it is usually a framework. The published value is the ceiling for the whole framework, shared by everyone on it, not the amount awarded to John O’Conner (Grounds Maintenance) Limited.

Who they supply

Most frequent buyers

  1. 01Hertfordshire County Council - Resources6 contracts
  2. 02Stonewater Limited2 contracts
  3. 03Orbit Group Limited2 contracts
  4. 04West Kent Housing Association1 contract
  5. 05UK Shared Business Services Ltd1 contract
  6. 06The Pioneer Housing and Community Group Limited1 contract
  7. 07South Norfolk Council1 contract
  8. 08Norfolk Community Health and Care NHS Trust1 contract
  9. 09London Borough of Hillingdon1 contract
  10. 10Kent County Council (T/A Procurement Services)1 contract

The CPV codes on this work

The codes buyers used when they awarded this work. Each one shows the whole UK market for it: who buys, who wins, and which contracts end soon.

Competing with John O’Conner (Grounds Maintenance) Limited?

Track the buyers they supply and get every new notice scored against your profile before 9am, alongside the contracts they hold that are coming up for renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

John O’Conner (Grounds Maintenance) Limited, in short

Which public sector organisations does John O’Conner (Grounds Maintenance) Limited supply?

Across 22 contracts recorded since 2021, John O’Conner (Grounds Maintenance) Limited has supplied 15 UK public sector buyers. The most frequent are Hertfordshire County Council - Resources (6 contracts), Stonewater Limited (2 contracts), Orbit Group Limited (2 contracts).

What does John O’Conner (Grounds Maintenance) Limited supply to the public sector?

Its contracts fall mainly under grounds and horticultural services, environmental and waste services, construction works. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

How many public sector contracts has John O’Conner (Grounds Maintenance) Limited won?

22 since 2021, of which 14 were awarded to it as the only named supplier and 8 are shared with other suppliers, usually a place on a framework. This counts award notices published to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, so it is a record of published awards rather than of total revenue.

When do John O’Conner (Grounds Maintenance) Limited contracts come up for renewal?

5 contracts held by John O’Conner (Grounds Maintenance) Limited have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 31 Dec 2026. End dates are published in the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

Where does this information about John O’Conner (Grounds Maintenance) Limited come from?

From contract award notices published by the buyers themselves to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder under the Open Government Licence. Coverage starts in 2021 and is comprehensive from 2023, so contracts awarded before then, and any award not published to those portals, will not appear.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. This page describes contracts published by public bodies and is not affiliated with John O’Conner (Grounds Maintenance) Limited.