University or college
Public sector contracts from City of Sunderland College
City of Sunderland College is a university or college that has published 9 contract awards since 2023.
6 of those were awarded in the last twelve months. Across the whole period it has used 29 different suppliers.
- 6
- Awards, last 12 months
- 9
- Awards since 2021
- 29
- Distinct suppliers
- £750k
- Median contract value
- 5
- Expiring in 18 months
Most recent award recorded 28 Aug 2026. Value figures cover the 4 of 9 contracts where a value was published.
Coming up for renewal
5 contracts expiring in the next 18 months
Contract end dates are published in the original award notices. A contract approaching its end date is a re-tender with a date on it, and the point at which a buyer is most open to a conversation.
| Contract | Incumbent | Value | Expires |
|---|---|---|---|
| CA13998 - CPC/KB/02/2023: Student Transport Services Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) | Zeelo Ltd | £1.6m | 25 Jun 2027 |
| Learner Find and Virtual Learning Platform | Learning Curve Group | Not stated | 3 Aug 2027 |
| Lot 1 & 2 | IDNS Ltd | Not stated | 10 Sept 2027 |
| Lot 3 & 4 | Probrand | Not stated | 10 Sept 2027 |
| Lot 5 | XMA Limited | Not stated | 10 Sept 2027 |
Overview
Its most active procurement category is education and training.
Zeelo Ltd appears most frequently, holding 1 awards.
Published contract values total £3.2m, across the 4 contracts that state one, with a median of £750k. Framework ceilings are counted once rather than once per supplier.
5 contracts held with this organisation are due to expire within the next eighteen months.
Awards per quarter
Recent activity
Latest contract awards
| Contract | Supplier | Value | Awarded |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lot 1 & 2 | IDNS Ltd | Not stated | 28 Aug 2026 |
| Lot 3 & 4 | Probrand | Not stated | 28 Aug 2026 |
| Lot 5 | XMA Limited | Not stated | 28 Aug 2026 |
| Learner Find and Virtual Learning Platform | Learning Curve Group | Not stated | 23 Jul 2026 |
| Delivery of Education and Training in England (Open Framework) | 21 suppliers (framework) | Not stated | 13 Jul 2026 |
| CA17436 - 2023/S 000-018204: Waste Management Services (Sustainable) | Biffa Waste Services Ltd | £226k | 27 May 2026 |
| CA13998 - CPC/KB/02/2023: Student Transport Services Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) | Zeelo Ltd | £1.6m | 2 Jul 2024 |
| CA12786 - CPC/JE/01/2019: ICT Hardware and Peripherals Equipment Framework Agreement | CCS Media Limited | £750k | 10 May 2024 |
| CA12257 - CPC/JE/01/2022: Software Licenses & Associated Services for Academies and Schools | Phoenix Software Ltd | £572k | 27 Jun 2023 |
Who they buy from
Most frequent suppliers
- 01Zeelo Ltd1 award
- 02CCS Media Limited1 award
- 03Phoenix Software LTD1 award
- 04BIFFA Waste Services Ltd1 award
- 05Arts North Studios Limited Lot 1.31 award
- 06Baltic Training Services Limited T/A Baltic Apprenticeships Lot 2.01 award
- 07Digital Telecoms Network Academy Limited Lot 2.01 award
- 08Eden Training Academy Limited Lot 2.01 award
- 09Employer Links Ltd Lot 2.01 award
- 10Foundation of Light Lot 1.1, 1.21 award
What they buy
Most active categories
The CPV codes on this work
The codes City of Sunderland College classifies its contracts under. Each one shows who else buys that work, the typical value, and what is coming up for renewal.
Get alerted when City of Sunderland College publishes a new contract
Add this buyer to your radar and every new notice they publish is scored against your profile and delivered before 9am, alongside their contracts approaching renewal.
30 days free. No card required.
Similar organisations
Other university or college publishing contracts
Common questions
City of Sunderland College, in short
Who does City of Sunderland College award contracts to?
Across 9 contracts recorded since 2021, City of Sunderland College has used 29 different suppliers. The most frequent are Zeelo Ltd (1 contracts), CCS Media Limited (1 contracts), Phoenix Software LTD (1 contracts).
What does City of Sunderland College buy?
Its most active procurement categories are education and training, office and computing equipment, environmental and waste services. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.
When do City of Sunderland College contracts come up for renewal?
5 contracts awarded by City of Sunderland College have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 25 Jun 2027. End dates come from the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.
How much does City of Sunderland College spend on contracts?
Published values total £3.2m across the 4 contracts that state one, with a median of £750k. These are the values published on award notices, which for frameworks are ceilings rather than money actually spent.
How can I be alerted to new City of Sunderland College tenders?
Tender Radar monitors Find a Tender, Contracts Finder, Public Contracts Scotland and Sell2Wales each weekday morning and can score every new City of Sunderland College notice against your organisation's profile, delivering the relevant ones before 9am alongside their contracts approaching renewal.
Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. Figures may lag the source portals.