Public sector supplier

SWARCO Smart Charging Limited public sector contracts

SWARCO Smart Charging Limited appears as a named supplier on 17 UK public sector contracts awarded since 2021.

1 of those were awarded in the last twelve months.

Its most frequent public sector customer is DVLA - Driver & Vehicle Licensing Agency, with 2 contracts, and it has supplied 15 buying organisations in total.

Watch this competitorSee their contracts come up for renewal. 30 days free.
1
Contracts, last 12 months
17
Contracts since 2021
15
Public sector buyers
£207k
Median contract won outright
4
Expiring in 18 months

These figures count published award notices from January 2021 onward, the point at which this database begins, and are comprehensive only from 2023. Contracts awarded before then, and any work not published as a public award notice, do not appear. This is a record of published contracts, not of turnover. Most recent award recorded 1 Oct 2025.

Coming up for renewal

4 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Each of these is a contract SWARCO Smart Charging Limited currently holds with an end date already published. If you compete with them, this is where the openings are. If you are the buyer, it is your renewal diary.

Overview

Most of that work falls under electrical equipment and lighting.

16 of these were awarded to it as the only named supplier; the remaining 1 are contracts shared with other suppliers, typically a place on a framework rather than work awarded outright.

Among the contracts it won outright where a value was published, the median is £207k.

4 of its contracts are due to end within the next eighteen months.

Contracts won per quarter

Q1 252Q4 251

Recent activity

Latest contracts won

ContractBuyerValueAwarded
Provision of Support & Maintenance for Electric Vehicle Charge PointsDVLA - Driver & Vehicle Licensing Agency£58k1 Oct 2025
RMBC - AG - Electric Vehicle Charge Points - AWARDRunnymede Borough Council£69k27 Mar 2025
Provision of Support and Maintenance of Electric Vehicle Enabling ServicesDVLA - Driver & Vehicle Licensing Agency£20k24 Jan 2025
GFC EV Charging Point PilotDVSA - Driver and Vehicle Standards Agency£24k10 Apr 2024
TPPL Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council - Highland Council DPS Category 3 - Up to 15 x 22kw Chargers at two locations (19598)Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council£368k25 Mar 2024
EV Charging Points Supplier plus maintenanceMet Office£240k13 Mar 2024
RM6213 - Vehicle Charging Infrastructure Solutions - AWARDTewkesbury Borough CouncilNot stated9 Feb 2024
TPPL Aberdeen City Council - Highland Council DPS Category 3 - Up to 31 x Electric Charging Points (19198)Aberdeen City Council£677k7 Feb 2024
Supply, Installation and Maintenance of Electric Vehicle Charge Points (West Berkshire car parks and community locations)West Berkshire Council£1.4m28 Jan 2024
GB-Didcot: UKRI-2567 STFC Electric Vehicle Charging Units. Supply and InstallationUK Research & Innovation£950k3 Jan 2024
Workplace 2023/24Cornwall CouncilNot stated15 Dec 2023
Electric Vehicle Charging InfrastructureTHE ASSOCIATION OF NORTH EAST COUNCILS LIMITED£500.0m(shared, 8 suppliers)28 Nov 2023
TPPL Highland Council - Highland Council DPS Category 3 - 18 x Electric Charging Points (15473)The Highland Council£207k7 Jul 2023
O&M PropertyCornwall CouncilNot stated12 Jun 2023
TPPL South Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority - Highland Council DPS Category 3 - Electric Charging Infrastructure (15773)South Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority£1.3m8 Jun 2023
TPPL Aberdeenshire Council - Highland Council DPS Category 3 - Electric Charging Infrastructure (14711)Aberdeenshire Council£33k26 Jan 2023
Provision of Electric Vehicle Enabling ServicesDRIVER & VEHICLE LICENSING AGENCY£17k1 Aug 2021

Where a contract names more than one supplier it is usually a framework. The published value is the ceiling for the whole framework, shared by everyone on it, not the amount awarded to SWARCO Smart Charging Limited.

Competing with SWARCO Smart Charging Limited?

Track the buyers they supply and get every new notice scored against your profile before 9am, alongside the contracts they hold that are coming up for renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

SWARCO Smart Charging Limited, in short

Which public sector organisations does SWARCO Smart Charging Limited supply?

Across 17 contracts recorded since 2021, SWARCO Smart Charging Limited has supplied 15 UK public sector buyers. The most frequent are DVLA - Driver & Vehicle Licensing Agency (2 contracts), Cornwall Council (2 contracts), West Berkshire Council (1 contracts).

What does SWARCO Smart Charging Limited supply to the public sector?

Its contracts fall mainly under electrical equipment and lighting, vehicles and transport equipment, repair and maintenance. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

How many public sector contracts has SWARCO Smart Charging Limited won?

17 since 2021, of which 16 were awarded to it as the only named supplier and 1 are shared with other suppliers, usually a place on a framework. This counts award notices published to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, so it is a record of published awards rather than of total revenue.

When do SWARCO Smart Charging Limited contracts come up for renewal?

4 contracts held by SWARCO Smart Charging Limited have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 15 Jan 2027. End dates are published in the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

Where does this information about SWARCO Smart Charging Limited come from?

From contract award notices published by the buyers themselves to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder under the Open Government Licence. Coverage starts in 2021 and is comprehensive from 2023, so contracts awarded before then, and any award not published to those portals, will not appear.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. This page describes contracts published by public bodies and is not affiliated with SWARCO Smart Charging Limited.