Public sector supplier

BFS GROUP LIMITED (t/a Bidfood) public sector contracts

BFS GROUP LIMITED (t/a Bidfood) appears as a named supplier on 16 UK public sector contracts awarded since 2023.

3 of those were awarded in the last twelve months.

Its most frequent public sector customer is TUCO Ltd, with 3 contracts, and it has supplied 11 buying organisations in total.

Watch this competitorSee their contracts come up for renewal. 30 days free.
3
Contracts, last 12 months
16
Contracts since 2021
11
Public sector buyers
£400k
Median contract won outright
6
Expiring in 18 months

These figures count published award notices from January 2021 onward, the point at which this database begins, and are comprehensive only from 2023. Contracts awarded before then, and any work not published as a public award notice, do not appear. This is a record of published contracts, not of turnover. Most recent award recorded 8 Jun 2026.

Coming up for renewal

6 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Each of these is a contract BFS GROUP LIMITED (t/a Bidfood) currently holds with an end date already published. If you compete with them, this is where the openings are. If you are the buyer, it is your renewal diary.

Overview

Most of that work falls under food and catering supplies.

8 of these were awarded to it as the only named supplier; the remaining 8 are contracts shared with other suppliers, typically a place on a framework rather than work awarded outright.

Among the contracts it won outright where a value was published, the median is £400k.

6 of its contracts are due to end within the next eighteen months.

Contracts won per quarter

Q1 251Q2 252Q3 251Q4 252Q2 261

Recent activity

Latest contracts won

ContractBuyerValueAwarded
NCC1956 Supply of Ambient, Fresh, Chilled and Frozen Foods to the Community HubsNorthumberland County Council£90k8 Jun 2026
MULTI TEMPERATURE FOOD SOLUTIONSMidlands Partnership Foundation Trust£200k28 Nov 2025
Fresh Food DPS Contract Award Notices June 2026 - August 2026Supply Chain Coordination Limited£200.0m(shared, 5 suppliers)10 Nov 2025
83_25 Supply of Ambient, Chilled, Frozen Foods and Fresh Fruit, Vegetables and SaladsEspo£400.0m(shared, 27 suppliers)18 Jul 2025
Provision of Multi-Temperature Food SupplySYNCHRONICITY CARE LTD.£334k8 Jun 2025
Multi-Temperature Food Solutions 2025Supply Chain Coordination Limited£354.3m(shared, 27 suppliers)27 May 2025
Supply and Distribution of Catering Disposables, Kitchen Chemicals, Allergen Labelling and Associated Products (DIPCHEM) 2024 - AWARDTUCO LtdNot stated(shared, 28 suppliers)20 Jan 2025
Fresh and Food to Go Direct Solutions FrameworkNHS Supply Chain£140.0m(shared, 104 suppliers)26 Jul 2024
Convenience Retail Products and Related Services - AWARDTUCO LtdNot stated(shared, 12 suppliers)11 Jun 2024
RHUL-24025 Supply of Fresh Meat and PoultryRoyal Holloway and Bedford New College£400k15 Apr 2024
"Provision of Grocery, Fresh, Chilled and Frozen produce via ESPO framework reference 83_21 Grocery, Fresh, Chilled and Frozen Foods - Lot 3 "East Herts Council£400k1 Apr 2024
ALC23 Spirits & Core Wines, Beer and Cider - AWARDTUCO LtdNot stated(shared, 13 suppliers)11 Mar 2024
Grocery, Frozen & ChilledRoyal Northern College Of Music£200k1 Feb 2024
Multi Temperature DistributionNHS Supply Chain£80.0m24 Oct 2023
58_23 Ready MealsEspo£100.0m(shared, 4 suppliers)10 Oct 2023
HCC Jan 2023 - The Provision of Grocery, Fresh, Chilled and Frozen FoodHCL/FOOD/019 - AWARDHertfordshire Catering Ltd£215.0m1 Jun 2023

Where a contract names more than one supplier it is usually a framework. The published value is the ceiling for the whole framework, shared by everyone on it, not the amount awarded to BFS GROUP LIMITED (t/a Bidfood).

Who they supply

Most frequent buyers

  1. 01TUCO Ltd3 contracts
  2. 02Supply Chain Coordination Limited2 contracts
  3. 03NHS Supply Chain2 contracts
  4. 04Espo2 contracts
  5. 05SYNCHRONICITY CARE LTD.1 contract
  6. 06Royal Northern College Of Music1 contract
  7. 07Royal Holloway and Bedford New College1 contract
  8. 08Northumberland County Council1 contract
  9. 09Midlands Partnership Foundation Trust1 contract
  10. 10Hertfordshire Catering Limited1 contract

The CPV codes on this work

The codes buyers used when they awarded this work. Each one shows the whole UK market for it: who buys, who wins, and which contracts end soon.

Competing with BFS GROUP LIMITED (t/a Bidfood)?

Track the buyers they supply and get every new notice scored against your profile before 9am, alongside the contracts they hold that are coming up for renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

BFS GROUP LIMITED (t/a Bidfood), in short

Which public sector organisations does BFS GROUP LIMITED (t/a Bidfood) supply?

Across 16 contracts recorded since 2021, BFS GROUP LIMITED (t/a Bidfood) has supplied 11 UK public sector buyers. The most frequent are TUCO Ltd (3 contracts), Supply Chain Coordination Limited (2 contracts), NHS Supply Chain (2 contracts).

What does BFS GROUP LIMITED (t/a Bidfood) supply to the public sector?

Its contracts fall mainly under food and catering supplies, postal and telecoms services, office and computing equipment. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

How many public sector contracts has BFS GROUP LIMITED (t/a Bidfood) won?

16 since 2021, of which 8 were awarded to it as the only named supplier and 8 are shared with other suppliers, usually a place on a framework. This counts award notices published to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, so it is a record of published awards rather than of total revenue.

When do BFS GROUP LIMITED (t/a Bidfood) contracts come up for renewal?

6 contracts held by BFS GROUP LIMITED (t/a Bidfood) have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 7 Jun 2027. End dates are published in the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

Where does this information about BFS GROUP LIMITED (t/a Bidfood) come from?

From contract award notices published by the buyers themselves to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder under the Open Government Licence. Coverage starts in 2021 and is comprehensive from 2023, so contracts awarded before then, and any award not published to those portals, will not appear.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. This page describes contracts published by public bodies and is not affiliated with BFS GROUP LIMITED (t/a Bidfood).