Local authority
Public sector contracts from Tewkesbury Borough Council
Tewkesbury Borough Council is a local authority that has published 35 contract awards since 2021.
2 of those were awarded in the last twelve months. Across the whole period it has used 36 different suppliers.
- 2
- Awards, last 12 months
- 35
- Awards since 2021
- 36
- Distinct suppliers
- £50k
- Median contract value
- 8
- Expiring in 18 months
Most recent award recorded 16 Mar 2026. Value figures cover the 20 of 35 contracts where a value was published.
Coming up for renewal
8 contracts expiring in the next 18 months
Contract end dates are published in the original award notices. A contract approaching its end date is a re-tender with a date on it, and the point at which a buyer is most open to a conversation.
| Contract | Incumbent | Value | Expires |
|---|---|---|---|
| Webcasting system for Committee Meetings/Council (2) - AWARD | Public-i Group Ltd | £70k | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Treasury Consultancy Service - AWARD | Arlingclose Ltd | £70k | 31 May 2027 |
| BIN INSTALLATIONS ACROSS TEWKESBURY BOROUGH - AWARD | 4 suppliers (framework) | Not stated | 2 Jun 2027 |
| Bin delivery and collection service - AWARD | Wilmond Waste | £84k | 15 Jun 2027 |
| RM6068 Lot 2 Further Competition - AWARD | boxxe Limited | £95k | 30 Jun 2027 |
| Manufacture and installation of street nameplates across Tewkesbury Borough. - AWARD | The Street Nameplate Company Ltd | Not stated | 5 Dec 2027 |
| Window, gutter and solar cleaning - AWARD | CD Excel Ltd | £5k | 15 Dec 2027 |
| Capital Valuation for Tewkesbury Borough Council Properties - AWARD | Wilks Head & Eve | £8k | 31 Jan 2028 |
Overview
Published contract values total £2.2m, across the 20 contracts that state one, with a median of £50k. Framework ceilings are counted once rather than once per supplier.
Its most active procurement category is construction works.
R. F. Gardiner Limited appears most frequently, holding 3 awards.
8 contracts held with this organisation are due to expire within the next eighteen months.
Awards per quarter
Recent activity
Latest contract awards
Who they buy from
Most frequent suppliers
- 01R. F. Gardiner Limited3 awards
- 02Greenfields Garden Services Ltd2 awards
- 03Midlands Building & Maintenance Limited2 awards
- 04GSM Limited1 award
- 05Restek-UK Limited1 award
- 06IS Consultancy t/a isGroup1 award
- 07Snape Contracting Services Limited1 award
- 08DLP Planning Limited1 award
- 09Opinion Research Services Limited1 award
- 10Rapleys LLP1 award
Every supplier to Tewkesbury Borough Council with a profile12
- Arlingclose Limited1
- BES Group Electrical Limited1
- BOXXE LImited1
- Midlands Building & Maintenance Limited2
- Opinion Research Services Limited1
- PSL Print Management Limited1
- Public-i Group LTD1
- Rapleys LLP1
- Snape Contracting Services Limited1
- SWARCO Smart Charging Limited1
- Wicksteed Leisure LTD1
- Wilks, Head & Eve LLP1
The CPV codes on this work
The codes Tewkesbury Borough Council classifies its contracts under. Each one shows who else buys that work, the typical value, and what is coming up for renewal.
- 45000000Construction work8
- 73000000Research and development services and related consultancy services3
- 66000000Financial and insurance services3
- 98000000Other community, social and personal services1
- 92000000Recreational, cultural and sporting services1
- 79000000Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security1
- 50000000Repair and maintenance services1
- 48000000Software package and information systems1
Get alerted when Tewkesbury Borough Council publishes a new contract
Add this buyer to your radar and every new notice they publish is scored against your profile and delivered before 9am, alongside their contracts approaching renewal.
30 days free. No card required.
Similar organisations
Other local authority publishing contracts
Common questions
Tewkesbury Borough Council, in short
Who does Tewkesbury Borough Council award contracts to?
Across 35 contracts recorded since 2021, Tewkesbury Borough Council has used 36 different suppliers. The most frequent are R. F. Gardiner Limited (3 contracts), Greenfields Garden Services Ltd (2 contracts), Midlands Building & Maintenance Limited (2 contracts).
What does Tewkesbury Borough Council buy?
Its most active procurement categories are construction works, research and development, construction materials and structures. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.
When do Tewkesbury Borough Council contracts come up for renewal?
8 contracts awarded by Tewkesbury Borough Council have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 31 Mar 2027. End dates come from the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.
How much does Tewkesbury Borough Council spend on contracts?
Published values total £2.2m across the 20 contracts that state one, with a median of £50k. These are the values published on award notices, which for frameworks are ceilings rather than money actually spent.
How can I be alerted to new Tewkesbury Borough Council tenders?
Tender Radar monitors Find a Tender, Contracts Finder, Public Contracts Scotland and Sell2Wales each weekday morning and can score every new Tewkesbury Borough Council notice against your organisation's profile, delivering the relevant ones before 9am alongside their contracts approaching renewal.
Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. Figures may lag the source portals.