Public sector supplier

BES Group Electrical Limited public sector contracts

BES Group Electrical Limited appears as a named supplier on 20 UK public sector contracts awarded since 2024.

5 of those were awarded in the last twelve months.

Its most frequent public sector customer is Communities and Housing Investment Consortium Limited, with 3 contracts, and it has supplied 17 buying organisations in total.

Watch this competitorSee their contracts come up for renewal. 30 days free.
5
Contracts, last 12 months
20
Contracts since 2021
17
Public sector buyers
£480k
Median contract won outright
4
Expiring in 18 months

These figures count published award notices from January 2021 onward, the point at which this database begins, and are comprehensive only from 2023. Contracts awarded before then, and any work not published as a public award notice, do not appear. This is a record of published contracts, not of turnover. Most recent award recorded 25 Aug 2026.

Coming up for renewal

4 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Each of these is a contract BES Group Electrical Limited currently holds with an end date already published. If you compete with them, this is where the openings are. If you are the buyer, it is your renewal diary.

Overview

Most of that work falls under construction works.

14 of these were awarded to it as the only named supplier; the remaining 6 are contracts shared with other suppliers, typically a place on a framework rather than work awarded outright.

Among the contracts it won outright where a value was published, the median is £480k.

4 of its contracts are due to end within the next eighteen months.

Contracts won per quarter

Q3 241Q4 242Q1 253Q2 251Q3 255Q2 261Q3 262

Recent activity

Latest contracts won

ContractBuyerValueAwarded
Lot 4.2 Fixed Wiring Testing and Cable ManagementNHS Shared Business Services Limited£400.0m(shared, 31 suppliers)25 Aug 2026
Electrical MTC 2026-2032 rev 00 : Call Off Contract - Lot 1 - Property (Commercial)The North Yorkshire Council£3.6m1 Jul 2026
The Provision of Fixed Wire TestingPolice, Fire and Crime Commissioner for Northamptonshire£678k16 Apr 2026
Fixed Wire TestingUniversity Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust£235k30 Sept 2025
Fixed Wire TestingUniversity Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust£235k30 Sept 2025
CA16319 - Electrical ServicesProspere Learning Trust£42k13 Aug 2025
Electrical Testing and Associated WorksFORHOUSING LIMITED£500k30 Jul 2025
CA15245 - Electric Vehicle Charging Points - Supply, Installation, Maintenance and ConsultancyCrescent Purchasing Consortium Limited£54k(shared, 6 suppliers)1 Jul 2025
Electrical Testing and Remedial Works Framework AwardCITY OF YORK COUNCIL£4.0m(shared, 6 suppliers)4 Apr 2025
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2024-2028Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedNot stated17 Mar 2025
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2025-2029Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedNot stated17 Mar 2025
CHIC Mechanical & Electrical Framework 2025-2029Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedNot stated17 Mar 2025
Electrical Installation Condition Reports (EICR) - AWARDTewkesbury Borough CouncilNot stated8 Nov 2024
Framework Agreement for Installation and Repair (North East, Yorkshire and Humberside)PROCURE PLUS HOLDINGS LIMITED£866.0m(shared, 45 suppliers)15 Oct 2024
CA13279 - PR9107 - RFL & CF - Fixed Wire TestingPartners Procurement Service (PPS)£25k12 Sept 2024
Fixed Wire Electrical WorksHIGHTOWN HOUSING ASSOCIATION LIMITED£140k8 Mar 2024
Electrical Installation Condition Report Service ProvisionTOGETHER HOUSING GROUP LIMITED£480k6 Mar 2024
Framework for Electrical Installation Condition Surveys & Repairs(EICR)South Tyneside Council£763k5 Mar 2024
EN:Procure - Framework for Installation, Servicing, Maintenance and Repair Works (GEN4)EN Procure Ltd£3.2bn(shared, 100 suppliers)20 Feb 2024
Fusion21 Heating, Renewables, and Electrical FrameworkFusion21 Members Consortium£820.0m(shared, 103 suppliers)29 Jan 2024

Where a contract names more than one supplier it is usually a framework. The published value is the ceiling for the whole framework, shared by everyone on it, not the amount awarded to BES Group Electrical Limited.

The CPV codes on this work

The codes buyers used when they awarded this work. Each one shows the whole UK market for it: who buys, who wins, and which contracts end soon.

Competing with BES Group Electrical Limited?

Track the buyers they supply and get every new notice scored against your profile before 9am, alongside the contracts they hold that are coming up for renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

BES Group Electrical Limited, in short

Which public sector organisations does BES Group Electrical Limited supply?

Across 20 contracts recorded since 2021, BES Group Electrical Limited has supplied 17 UK public sector buyers. The most frequent are Communities and Housing Investment Consortium Limited (3 contracts), University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust (2 contracts), Together Housing Group Limited (1 contracts).

What does BES Group Electrical Limited supply to the public sector?

Its contracts fall mainly under construction works, architecture and engineering, energy and fuel. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

How many public sector contracts has BES Group Electrical Limited won?

20 since 2021, of which 14 were awarded to it as the only named supplier and 6 are shared with other suppliers, usually a place on a framework. This counts award notices published to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, so it is a record of published awards rather than of total revenue.

When do BES Group Electrical Limited contracts come up for renewal?

4 contracts held by BES Group Electrical Limited have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 11 Sept 2027. End dates are published in the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

Where does this information about BES Group Electrical Limited come from?

From contract award notices published by the buyers themselves to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder under the Open Government Licence. Coverage starts in 2021 and is comprehensive from 2023, so contracts awarded before then, and any award not published to those portals, will not appear.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. This page describes contracts published by public bodies and is not affiliated with BES Group Electrical Limited.