Public sector supplier

Matthews and Tannert Limited public sector contracts

Matthews and Tannert Limited appears as a named supplier on 19 UK public sector contracts awarded since 2024.

7 of those were awarded in the last twelve months.

Its most frequent public sector customer is Nottinghamshire County Council, with 7 contracts, and it has supplied 10 buying organisations in total.

Watch this competitorSee their contracts come up for renewal. 30 days free.
7
Contracts, last 12 months
19
Contracts since 2021
10
Public sector buyers
£640k
Median contract won outright
4
Expiring in 18 months

These figures count published award notices from January 2021 onward, the point at which this database begins, and are comprehensive only from 2023. Contracts awarded before then, and any work not published as a public award notice, do not appear. This is a record of published contracts, not of turnover. Most recent award recorded 15 Sept 2026.

Coming up for renewal

4 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Each of these is a contract Matthews and Tannert Limited currently holds with an end date already published. If you compete with them, this is where the openings are. If you are the buyer, it is your renewal diary.

Overview

Most of that work falls under construction works.

13 of these were awarded to it as the only named supplier; the remaining 6 are contracts shared with other suppliers, typically a place on a framework rather than work awarded outright.

Among the contracts it won outright where a value was published, the median is £640k.

4 of its contracts are due to end within the next eighteen months.

Contracts won per quarter

Q4 242Q1 251Q2 254Q3 251Q4 252Q1 261Q2 261Q3 263

Recent activity

Latest contracts won

ContractBuyerValueAwarded
Replacement of Bathrooms 2026 - 2031Bolsover District CouncilNot stated15 Sept 2026
Lot 1 - Responsive Repairs & MaintenanceFUSION 21 FOUNDATION£240.0m(shared, 42 suppliers)7 Sept 2026
Lot 4 - Disrepair WorksFUSION 21 FOUNDATION£65.0m(shared, 40 suppliers)7 Sept 2026
CPU 7391 - Housing Supply and Installation of Vinyl and Wet room Flooring CoveringNottingham City Council£420k11 May 2026
Boiler Installation (Planned Replacements And Ad-Hoc) (via Minor Construction Works and Maintenance Purchasing System DPS - Lot 4 - Heating and Hot Water Systems & Associated Plant (install &/or maintenance)Nottinghamshire County Council£753k13 Jan 2026
Lot 4 - Design, Supply and Installation of Replacement Heating and Domestic Hot Water Provision to Individual Flats and Communal Areas at Aspley Court, Sutton-in-AshfieldNottinghamshire County Council£333k2 Dec 2025
Lot 4 - Design, Supply and Installation of Replacement Heating and Domestic Hot Water Provision to Individual Flats and Communal Areas at Aspley Court, Sutton-in-AshfieldNottinghamshire County Council£400k2 Dec 2025
Framework For Adapted Bathrooms, Standard Bathrooms and Communal & Wetroom Anti-Slip FlooringKirklees Council£11.3m(shared, 7 suppliers)31 Jul 2025
DN768730-Void Property Refurbishment-BBCNottinghamshire County Council£2.9m25 Jun 2025
DN772162-Domestic Gas Boiler & Heating Systems-BBCNottinghamshire County Council£2.0m20 Jun 2025
Lot 26 - Aids and Adaptions To various Council owned Properties throughout the District of AshfieldNottinghamshire County Council£640k16 Jun 2025
Contract Services FrameworkOngo Homes Limited£22.3m(shared, 26 suppliers)9 Jun 2025
Award under EEM Framework (EEM0056) Property Improvements and Decarbonisation WorksEFFICIENCY EAST MIDLANDS LIMITED£3.8m31 Mar 2025
DN755705-Heating Upgrade & Replacement- via EEM0026Broxtowe Borough Council£400k31 Dec 2024
EEM0071 Vacant Property Services FrameworkEFFICIENCY EAST MIDLANDS LIMITED£200.0m(shared, 10 suppliers)3 Dec 2024
Disabled adaptationsNottinghamshire County Council£2.7m16 Aug 2024
CHIC KITCHENS AND BATHROOMS FRAMEWORK 2024-28Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedNot stated2 Aug 2024
EEM0056 Property Improvements and Decarbonisation Works FrameworkEFFICIENCY EAST MIDLANDS LIMITED£150.0bn(shared, 19 suppliers)16 Apr 2024
NUN - Repairs ProgrammeNuneaton & Bedworth Borough Council£350k25 Jan 2024

Where a contract names more than one supplier it is usually a framework. The published value is the ceiling for the whole framework, shared by everyone on it, not the amount awarded to Matthews and Tannert Limited.

The CPV codes on this work

The codes buyers used when they awarded this work. Each one shows the whole UK market for it: who buys, who wins, and which contracts end soon.

Competing with Matthews and Tannert Limited?

Track the buyers they supply and get every new notice scored against your profile before 9am, alongside the contracts they hold that are coming up for renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

Matthews and Tannert Limited, in short

Which public sector organisations does Matthews and Tannert Limited supply?

Across 19 contracts recorded since 2021, Matthews and Tannert Limited has supplied 10 UK public sector buyers. The most frequent are Nottinghamshire County Council (7 contracts), Efficiency East Midlands (3 contracts), Fusion 21 Foundation (2 contracts).

What does Matthews and Tannert Limited supply to the public sector?

Its contracts fall mainly under construction works, energy and fuel, construction materials and structures. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

How many public sector contracts has Matthews and Tannert Limited won?

19 since 2021, of which 13 were awarded to it as the only named supplier and 6 are shared with other suppliers, usually a place on a framework. This counts award notices published to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, so it is a record of published awards rather than of total revenue.

When do Matthews and Tannert Limited contracts come up for renewal?

4 contracts held by Matthews and Tannert Limited have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 26 Jan 2027. End dates are published in the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

Where does this information about Matthews and Tannert Limited come from?

From contract award notices published by the buyers themselves to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder under the Open Government Licence. Coverage starts in 2021 and is comprehensive from 2023, so contracts awarded before then, and any award not published to those portals, will not appear.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. This page describes contracts published by public bodies and is not affiliated with Matthews and Tannert Limited.