Public sector supplier

Lift and Engineering Services Limited public sector contracts

Lift and Engineering Services Limited appears as a named supplier on 16 UK public sector contracts awarded since 2023.

6 of those were awarded in the last twelve months.

Its most frequent public sector customer is Wolverhampton Homes Limited, with 2 contracts, and it has supplied 14 buying organisations in total.

Watch this competitorSee their contracts come up for renewal. 30 days free.
6
Contracts, last 12 months
16
Contracts since 2021
14
Public sector buyers
£335k
Median contract won outright
5
Expiring in 18 months

These figures count published award notices from January 2021 onward, the point at which this database begins, and are comprehensive only from 2023. Contracts awarded before then, and any work not published as a public award notice, do not appear. This is a record of published contracts, not of turnover. Most recent award recorded 27 Jul 2026.

Coming up for renewal

5 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Each of these is a contract Lift and Engineering Services Limited currently holds with an end date already published. If you compete with them, this is where the openings are. If you are the buyer, it is your renewal diary.

Overview

Most of that work falls under industrial machinery.

12 of these were awarded to it as the only named supplier; the remaining 4 are contracts shared with other suppliers, typically a place on a framework rather than work awarded outright.

Among the contracts it won outright where a value was published, the median is £335k.

5 of its contracts are due to end within the next eighteen months.

Contracts won per quarter

Q3 252Q4 252Q2 262Q3 262

Recent activity

Latest contracts won

ContractBuyerValueAwarded
Passenger LiftsWOLVERHAMPTON HOMES LIMITED£2.0m27 Jul 2026
Domestic Lifts and Mobility AidsWOLVERHAMPTON HOMES LIMITED£520k27 Jul 2026
Refurbishment of existing Passenger/Goods Lifts in high rise blocks City-wide 2026-28Leeds City Council£2.0m26 May 2026
Lift Controls WorkUniversity of Brighton£110k27 Apr 2026
UWQ314 Lift Maintenance - AWARDUniversity Of WorcesterNot stated18 Dec 2025
Lift refurbishment & overhaul of North Kent Police Station lifts for Kent PolicePolice and Crime Commissioner for Kent£171k11 Nov 2025
Stairlifts, Lifting Equipment and Property Adaptations L2.1 SEPT25 Redditch BC -AwardedNORTHERN HOUSING CONSORTIUM LIMITED£198k21 Aug 2025
IA3030 Framework Agreement for Maintenance of Fixed EquipmentStaffordshire County Council£47k1 Jul 2025
IA3030 Framework Agreement for Maintenance of Fixed EquipmentStaffordshire County Council£25k14 Aug 2024
NOE CPC Specialist Estates Engineering & Maintenance Services (Hard FM)North of England Commercial Procurement Collaborative£835.0m(shared, 79 suppliers)2 Aug 2024
Fusion21 Lifts FrameworkFusion21 Members Consortium£80.0m(shared, 37 suppliers)8 Jul 2024
St. Michaels MSCP - Lift RefurbishmentWest Northamptonshire Council£335k18 Apr 2024
South East Consortium Lifts FrameworkSouth East ConsortiumNot stated(shared, 9 suppliers)17 Jan 2024
NHMF Frameworx Communal Mechanical and Electrical Services Framework Agreements 2023NHMF (NPC) LIMITED£900.0m(shared, 12 suppliers)12 Dec 2023
Lift Replacement ProgrammeLiverpool Heart and Chest Hospital£402k8 Nov 2023
Servicing, Entrapments, Repairs and Maintenance to Passenger LiftsDUDLEY MBC£400k12 Oct 2023

Where a contract names more than one supplier it is usually a framework. The published value is the ceiling for the whole framework, shared by everyone on it, not the amount awarded to Lift and Engineering Services Limited.

Who they supply

Most frequent buyers

  1. 01Wolverhampton Homes Limited2 contracts
  2. 02Staffordshire County Council2 contracts
  3. 03West Northamptonshire Council1 contract
  4. 04University of Brighton1 contract
  5. 05University Of Worcester1 contract
  6. 06South East Consortium1 contract
  7. 07Police and Crime Commissioner for Kent1 contract
  8. 08Northern Housing Consortium Ltd1 contract
  9. 09North of England Commercial Procurement Collaborative1 contract
  10. 10NHMF (NPC) LIMITED1 contract

The CPV codes on this work

The codes buyers used when they awarded this work. Each one shows the whole UK market for it: who buys, who wins, and which contracts end soon.

Competing with Lift and Engineering Services Limited?

Track the buyers they supply and get every new notice scored against your profile before 9am, alongside the contracts they hold that are coming up for renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

Lift and Engineering Services Limited, in short

Which public sector organisations does Lift and Engineering Services Limited supply?

Across 16 contracts recorded since 2021, Lift and Engineering Services Limited has supplied 14 UK public sector buyers. The most frequent are Wolverhampton Homes Limited (2 contracts), Staffordshire County Council (2 contracts), West Northamptonshire Council (1 contracts).

What does Lift and Engineering Services Limited supply to the public sector?

Its contracts fall mainly under industrial machinery, repair and maintenance, construction works. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

How many public sector contracts has Lift and Engineering Services Limited won?

16 since 2021, of which 12 were awarded to it as the only named supplier and 4 are shared with other suppliers, usually a place on a framework. This counts award notices published to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, so it is a record of published awards rather than of total revenue.

When do Lift and Engineering Services Limited contracts come up for renewal?

5 contracts held by Lift and Engineering Services Limited have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 31 Aug 2027. End dates are published in the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

Where does this information about Lift and Engineering Services Limited come from?

From contract award notices published by the buyers themselves to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder under the Open Government Licence. Coverage starts in 2021 and is comprehensive from 2023, so contracts awarded before then, and any award not published to those portals, will not appear.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. This page describes contracts published by public bodies and is not affiliated with Lift and Engineering Services Limited.