Public sector supplier

G & S Hutchinson Limited public sector contracts

G & S Hutchinson Limited appears as a named supplier on 23 UK public sector contracts awarded since 2023.

Its most recent recorded award was 10 Feb 2025.

Its most frequent public sector customer is Central Bedfordshire Council, with 12 contracts, and it has supplied 7 buying organisations in total.

Watch this competitorSee their contracts come up for renewal. 30 days free.
0
Contracts, last 12 months
23
Contracts since 2021
7
Public sector buyers
£145k
Median contract won outright
0
Expiring in 18 months

These figures count published award notices from January 2021 onward, the point at which this database begins, and are comprehensive only from 2023. Contracts awarded before then, and any work not published as a public award notice, do not appear. This is a record of published contracts, not of turnover. Most recent award recorded 10 Feb 2025.

Overview

Most of that work falls under construction works.

22 of these were awarded to it as the only named supplier; the remaining 1 are contracts shared with other suppliers, typically a place on a framework rather than work awarded outright.

Among the contracts it won outright where a value was published, the median is £145k.

None of its contracts has a recorded end date inside the next eighteen months.

Contracts won per quarter

Not enough history to chart.

Recent activity

Latest contracts won

ContractBuyerValueAwarded
NTBS4342 Stag Lane M C Windows ReplacementNHS PROPERTY SERVICES LIMITED£66k10 Feb 2025
HCC May 2024 - The Provision of Multi Supplier Framework for Property Works 2024 - 2028 - AWARDHertfordshire County Council - ResourcesNot stated(shared, 20 suppliers)17 Jan 2025
CBC-1212-FC-45-TS Stotfold Library Relocation - AWARDCentral Bedfordshire Council£285k20 Aug 2024
Borough Green Condition WorksCambridgeshire County Council£83k1 Aug 2024
Burrough Green primary school - Listed building condition worksCambridgeshire County Council£83k10 Jul 2024
Land remediation works, phase 2 at Pendragon Primary School - summer 2024Cambridgeshire County Council£86k2 Jul 2024
CBC-1620-T-TS Development of 9 Units at The Ashwell Gateway - AWARDCentral Bedfordshire Council£1.2m3 Apr 2024
CBC-1632-T-TS Kingsland Skills Hub Refurbishment - AWARDCentral Bedfordshire Council£66k26 Feb 2024
CBC-1629-T-DB - DDA Works - Single-storey Domestic Extension for Aids & Adaptations - AWARDCentral Bedfordshire Council£138k9 Feb 2024
Butterfield Sports PavilionWheathampstead Parish Council£371k16 Jan 2024
Construction of New Sports and Community Pavilion at Layham Road Sports Ground, Hadleigh, IP7 5NEHadleigh Town Council£829k15 Jan 2024
Ashbeach Primary car park replacement worksCambridgeshire County Council£145k11 Jan 2024
Northstowe Heritage Centre Remedial Works (Further Competition under Minor Works Framework, Lot 1)Cambridgeshire County Council£80k19 Dec 2023
CBC-1212-FC-35-TS Westfield Nursery Toilet Refurbishments & Lighting upgrades - LOT 1 - AWARDCentral Bedfordshire Council£132k30 Nov 2023
CBC-1212-FC-30-TS Wrestlingworth - Reconfiguration of internal layout to existing school building Lot 1 - AWARDCentral Bedfordshire Council£211k29 Nov 2023
CBC-1212-FC-34-CB Barton Library Structural and Roof Repairs - AWARDCentral Bedfordshire Council£72k20 Oct 2023
CBC-1212-FC-11-TS Aspley Guise - Plant room and building services upgrades - AWARDCentral Bedfordshire Council£285k28 Jul 2023
CBC-1212-FC-14-TS Shillington Lower School - SCMP Works - AWARDCentral Bedfordshire Council£485k13 Jul 2023
CBC-1212-FC-21-TS - Edward Peake Middle School - SCMP Lot 1 - AWARDCentral Bedfordshire Council£279k13 Jul 2023
CBC-1212-FC-16-DB Stondon LS - Internal and External Replacement and Improvements - AWARDCentral Bedfordshire CouncilNot stated5 Jul 2023

Where a contract names more than one supplier it is usually a framework. The published value is the ceiling for the whole framework, shared by everyone on it, not the amount awarded to G & S Hutchinson Limited.

Who they supply

Most frequent buyers

  1. 01Central Bedfordshire Council12 contracts
  2. 02Cambridgeshire County Council6 contracts
  3. 03Wheathampstead Parish Council1 contract
  4. 04West Northamptonshire Council1 contract
  5. 05NHS Property Services Limited1 contract
  6. 06Hertfordshire County Council - Resources1 contract
  7. 07Hadleigh Town Council1 contract

Competing with G & S Hutchinson Limited?

Track the buyers they supply and get every new notice scored against your profile before 9am, alongside the contracts they hold that are coming up for renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

G & S Hutchinson Limited, in short

Which public sector organisations does G & S Hutchinson Limited supply?

Across 23 contracts recorded since 2021, G & S Hutchinson Limited has supplied 7 UK public sector buyers. The most frequent are Central Bedfordshire Council (12 contracts), Cambridgeshire County Council (6 contracts), Wheathampstead Parish Council (1 contracts).

What does G & S Hutchinson Limited supply to the public sector?

Its contracts fall mainly under construction works, construction materials and structures, leisure, culture and sport. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

How many public sector contracts has G & S Hutchinson Limited won?

23 since 2021, of which 22 were awarded to it as the only named supplier and 1 are shared with other suppliers, usually a place on a framework. This counts award notices published to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, so it is a record of published awards rather than of total revenue.

When do G & S Hutchinson Limited contracts come up for renewal?

No contracts held by G & S Hutchinson Limited currently have a recorded end date within the next 18 months. Not every award notice publishes an end date, so this is a floor rather than a complete picture.

Where does this information about G & S Hutchinson Limited come from?

From contract award notices published by the buyers themselves to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder under the Open Government Licence. Coverage starts in 2021 and is comprehensive from 2023, so contracts awarded before then, and any award not published to those portals, will not appear.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. This page describes contracts published by public bodies and is not affiliated with G & S Hutchinson Limited.