Public sector supplier

Bethell Construction Limited public sector contracts

Bethell Construction Limited appears as a named supplier on 18 UK public sector contracts awarded since 2022.

5 of those were awarded in the last twelve months.

Its most frequent public sector customer is Manchester City Council, with 4 contracts, and it has supplied 10 buying organisations in total.

Watch this competitorSee their contracts come up for renewal. 30 days free.
5
Contracts, last 12 months
18
Contracts since 2021
10
Public sector buyers
£483k
Median contract won outright
3
Expiring in 18 months

These figures count published award notices from January 2021 onward, the point at which this database begins, and are comprehensive only from 2023. Contracts awarded before then, and any work not published as a public award notice, do not appear. This is a record of published contracts, not of turnover. Most recent award recorded 12 Jun 2026.

Coming up for renewal

3 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Each of these is a contract Bethell Construction Limited currently holds with an end date already published. If you compete with them, this is where the openings are. If you are the buyer, it is your renewal diary.

ContractBuyerValueExpires
Surfacing and Planing Works - Yorkshire Alliance ContractKirklees Council£96.0m(shared, 11 suppliers)4 May 2027
Minor Works Contractor Framework 2025 to 2027Leeds City Council£50.0m(shared, 8 suppliers)6 Jun 2027
National Contractor FrameworkAlder Hey Children's NHS Foundation Trust£8.0bn(shared, 87 suppliers)31 Aug 2027

Overview

Most of that work falls under construction works.

10 of these were awarded to it as the only named supplier; the remaining 8 are contracts shared with other suppliers, typically a place on a framework rather than work awarded outright.

Among the contracts it won outright where a value was published, the median is £483k.

3 of its contracts are due to end within the next eighteen months.

Contracts won per quarter

Q4 241Q2 255Q3 253Q1 261Q2 263

Recent activity

Latest contracts won

ContractBuyerValueAwarded
Batley Road, FlanshawThe Council of the City of WakefieldNot stated12 Jun 2026
Castleford Growth Corridor - Drainage SurveysThe Council of the City of WakefieldNot stated26 May 2026
Minor Highway Repairs / Housing Footpath and Driveway Repairs Framework Agreement 2025 - 2027 (2029)Wigan CouncilNot stated(shared, 4 suppliers)14 Apr 2026
Active Travel 2026 - Phase 1Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council£344k26 Mar 2026
Q88606 - Levenshulme & Burnage Active Neighbourhood A6 Sparrow CrossingManchester City Council£354k30 Sept 2025
Skelton LakeLeeds City Council£236k15 Sept 2025
Minor Works Contractor Framework 2025 to 2027Leeds City Council£50.0m(shared, 8 suppliers)6 Aug 2025
22-167 External Works FrameworkRotherham Metropolitan Borough Council£18.6m(shared, 20 suppliers)4 Jun 2025
Q88604-Broadway Crossing Pedestrian Safety SchemeManchester City Council£483k22 May 2025
Q88604-Broadway Crossing Pedestrian Safety SchemeManchester City Council£483k22 May 2025
Footpath Improvements to Route 6 Arran TrailBlackburn with Darwen Borough Council£677k21 May 2025
Surfacing and Planing Works - Yorkshire Alliance ContractKirklees Council£96.0m(shared, 11 suppliers)15 May 2025
LPS CAS - Traditional Surfacing and Associated Services - LCC40200Lancashire County Council£6.0m(shared, 6 suppliers)17 Dec 2024
Darwen Town Centre Parking Project 2024Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council£155k11 Jul 2024
TC1111 - Highways Maintenance FrameworkManchester City Council£32.0m(shared, 7 suppliers)23 Apr 2024
National Contractor FrameworkAlder Hey Children's NHS Foundation Trust£8.0bn(shared, 87 suppliers)8 Aug 2023
Surfacing and Civils Works FrameworkBlackburn with Darwen£7.0m(shared, 7 suppliers)12 Apr 2023
P4924 Gamesley Car Parks and Hard StandingsHigh Peak Borough Council & Staffordshire Moorlands District Council£500k15 Aug 2022

Where a contract names more than one supplier it is usually a framework. The published value is the ceiling for the whole framework, shared by everyone on it, not the amount awarded to Bethell Construction Limited.

The CPV codes on this work

The codes buyers used when they awarded this work. Each one shows the whole UK market for it: who buys, who wins, and which contracts end soon.

Competing with Bethell Construction Limited?

Track the buyers they supply and get every new notice scored against your profile before 9am, alongside the contracts they hold that are coming up for renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

Bethell Construction Limited, in short

Which public sector organisations does Bethell Construction Limited supply?

Across 18 contracts recorded since 2021, Bethell Construction Limited has supplied 10 UK public sector buyers. The most frequent are Manchester City Council (4 contracts), Blackburn With Darwen Borough Council (4 contracts), Wakefield Council (2 contracts).

What does Bethell Construction Limited supply to the public sector?

Its contracts fall mainly under construction works, construction materials and structures, cpv 37. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

How many public sector contracts has Bethell Construction Limited won?

18 since 2021, of which 10 were awarded to it as the only named supplier and 8 are shared with other suppliers, usually a place on a framework. This counts award notices published to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, so it is a record of published awards rather than of total revenue.

When do Bethell Construction Limited contracts come up for renewal?

3 contracts held by Bethell Construction Limited have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 4 May 2027. End dates are published in the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

Where does this information about Bethell Construction Limited come from?

From contract award notices published by the buyers themselves to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder under the Open Government Licence. Coverage starts in 2021 and is comprehensive from 2023, so contracts awarded before then, and any award not published to those portals, will not appear.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. This page describes contracts published by public bodies and is not affiliated with Bethell Construction Limited.