Public sector supplier

Mitie Limited public sector contracts

Mitie Limited appears as a named supplier on 29 UK public sector contracts awarded since 2023.

7 of those were awarded in the last twelve months.

Its most frequent public sector customer is DEFra, with 6 contracts, and it has supplied 20 buying organisations in total.

Watch this competitorSee their contracts come up for renewal. 30 days free.
7
Contracts, last 12 months
29
Contracts since 2021
20
Public sector buyers
£270k
Median contract won outright
2
Expiring in 18 months

These figures count published award notices from January 2021 onward, the point at which this database begins, and are comprehensive only from 2023. Contracts awarded before then, and any work not published as a public award notice, do not appear. This is a record of published contracts, not of turnover. Most recent award recorded 23 Jul 2026.

Coming up for renewal

2 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Each of these is a contract Mitie Limited currently holds with an end date already published. If you compete with them, this is where the openings are. If you are the buyer, it is your renewal diary.

Overview

Most of that work falls under construction works.

23 of these were awarded to it as the only named supplier; the remaining 6 are contracts shared with other suppliers, typically a place on a framework rather than work awarded outright.

Among the contracts it won outright where a value was published, the median is £270k.

2 of its contracts are due to end within the next eighteen months.

Contracts won per quarter

Q3 244Q4 241Q2 252Q4 251Q1 262Q2 262Q3 262

Recent activity

Latest contracts won

ContractBuyerValueAwarded
UKRI-5644 Cleaning Services at Boulby Underground LabsUK Research and Innovation£293k23 Jul 2026
Utilities Management ServiceESSEX COUNTY COUNCIL£390k8 Jul 2026
Port of Dover - Project Contractors Framework - Tranche 2 (projects each over £3million) - AWARDPort of DoverNot stated(shared, 8 suppliers)4 May 2026
Port of Dover - Project Contractors Framework - Tranche 1 (projects each under £3million) - AWARDPort of DoverNot stated(shared, 11 suppliers)21 Apr 2026
Provision of Total FM ServicesGovernment Commercial Agency£4.1m16 Mar 2026
UKRI-5182 Cleaning Services at UKATCUK Research and Innovation£339k12 Feb 2026
Snowdown Colliery Site - CCTVMINING REMEDIATION AUTHORITY£217k23 Dec 2025
Short-term Lease of CCTV EquipmentHome Office£106k21 Jun 2025
Cyclical Redecoration ContractBROMFORD FLAGSHIP LIMITED£700k10 Jun 2025
Grimsby and Scunthorpe Community Diagnostic Centre (CDC) total facilities managementYORK AND SCARBOROUGH TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST£13.9m15 Oct 2024
NHS SBS GROUNDS MAINTENANCE AND ASSOCIATED SERVICES FRAMEWORKN H S Shared Business Services£100.0m(shared, 30 suppliers)13 Sept 2024
NHS SBS SECURITY SERVICES, CCTV, AND VSS FRAMEWORKN H S Shared Business Services£125.0m(shared, 60 suppliers)13 Sept 2024
Provision of Carbon Reduction Project for Design, Supply and Installation of Air Source Heat PumpsDVLA - Driver & Vehicle Licensing Agency£446k11 Sept 2024
Framework for the Provision of Sustainable Estates SolutionsNHS Commercial Solutions£500.0m(shared, 36 suppliers)1 Sept 2024
708821450 - Prometheus W2 Stage 3-6 DBO CE RegionMinistry of Defence£1.9m4 Jul 2024
General Construction Multi Trade - GCMT - Commercial (20% VAT)London Fire Brigade£45k26 Jun 2024
Heat Decarbonisation Plan for the University of Sunderland - AWARDUniversity of Sunderland£270k13 Jun 2024
C0650 Cleaning and Waste Management ServicesNATIONAL WEALTH FUND LIMITED£291k2 Jun 2024
Antiviral pharmaceutical disposalDepartment of Health and Social Care£167k3 May 2024
C23753 Refurbish suites 1 and 2 at Heathrow Boulevard Building 4DEFRA£81k20 Mar 2024

Where a contract names more than one supplier it is usually a framework. The published value is the ceiling for the whole framework, shared by everyone on it, not the amount awarded to Mitie Limited.

Competing with Mitie Limited?

Track the buyers they supply and get every new notice scored against your profile before 9am, alongside the contracts they hold that are coming up for renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

Mitie Limited, in short

Which public sector organisations does Mitie Limited supply?

Across 29 contracts recorded since 2021, Mitie Limited has supplied 20 UK public sector buyers. The most frequent are DEFra (6 contracts), N H S Shared Business Services (3 contracts), UK Research & Innovation (2 contracts).

What does Mitie Limited supply to the public sector?

Its contracts fall mainly under construction works, environmental and waste services, business and professional services. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

How many public sector contracts has Mitie Limited won?

29 since 2021, of which 23 were awarded to it as the only named supplier and 6 are shared with other suppliers, usually a place on a framework. This counts award notices published to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, so it is a record of published awards rather than of total revenue.

When do Mitie Limited contracts come up for renewal?

2 contracts held by Mitie Limited have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 1 Sept 2027. End dates are published in the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

Where does this information about Mitie Limited come from?

From contract award notices published by the buyers themselves to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder under the Open Government Licence. Coverage starts in 2021 and is comprehensive from 2023, so contracts awarded before then, and any award not published to those portals, will not appear.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. This page describes contracts published by public bodies and is not affiliated with Mitie Limited.