Contract renewals

Financial and insurance services contracts expiring in 2028

581 UK public sector financial and insurance services contracts have an end date in 2028, let by 322 buyers, with a median published value of £191k. The busiest quarter is Q1 2028, with 238. Each is a likely re-tender with its date already published.

238
ending in Q1 2028
115
ending in Q2 2028
150
ending in Q3 2028
78
ending in Q4 2028

Buyers with the most ending

  • Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation61
  • NORTHERN HOUSING CONSORTIUM LIMITED27
  • CHESHIRE EAST COUNCIL10
  • South Holland District Council10
  • Southwark Council8
  • NOTTINGHAMSHIRE POLICE6
  • Cheshire west and Chester Borough Council6
  • Lincolnshire County Council6

Incumbents with the most ending

Single-supplier contracts only: a framework has no one incumbent.

  • allpay Ltd21
  • Zurich Municipal20
  • PROTECTOR INSURANCE14
  • ZURICH INSURANCE COMPANY LTD12
  • Maven Public Sector9
  • Risk Management Partners Limited9
  • Protector Insurance9
  • Arthur J. Gallagher Insurance Brokers Ltd8

The contracts, soonest first

ContractBuyerIncumbentValueEnds
Pensions Administration Shared Service Preferred PartnerLondon Borough of HackneyLocal Pensions Partnership Administration£806k1 Jan 2028
Provision of Banking ServicesLondon Borough of HackneyLloyds Banking Group£325k1 Jan 2028
Tail Spend SolutionAshfield District CouncilMercateo Uk Ltd£100k3 Jan 2028
Sanction Screening ServicesBritish CouncilRefinitiv Limited£163k8 Jan 2028
Electronic Payments Services Jan26 - Charnwood Borough Council - awardedNORTHERN HOUSING CONSORTIUM LIMITEDallpay Ltd£166k13 Jan 2028
PS26158 - R132 HRPD Building - Cost ManagementUK Research and InnovationWSP UK Limited£41k14 Jan 2028
CC00128 Provision of Actuarial Services for Worcestershire Pension Fund - AWARDWorcestershire County CouncilHymans Robertson LLP£2.0m21 Jan 2028
GB-Leeds: E-marketplace to facilitate tail end spendLeeds Arts UniversityAmazon Business EU SARL£200k25 Jan 2028
Financial Risk Modelling ServicesHomes England (the name adopted by the Homes and Communities Agency)4 suppliers (framework)£1.3m28 Jan 2028
ANNUAL FEES CHIEF POLICE OFFICERS - MDPMinistry of DefenceCPOSA£75k30 Jan 2028
TD2098 - Project management and associated technical support services to the Our City, Our River (OCOR) ProgrammeDERBY CITY COUNCILBentley Project Management (UK) Limited£750k30 Jan 2028
Group Banking Services - Torus62Torus62 LtdNational Westminster Bank PLC£220k31 Jan 2028
Capital Valuation for Tewkesbury Borough Council Properties - AWARDTewkesbury Borough CouncilWilks Head & Eve£8k31 Jan 2028
NDC0077-26 - Banking ServicesNorth Devon District CouncilNatWest£24k31 Jan 2028
Payment Service ContractSwale Borough CouncilAllpay Limited£45k31 Jan 2028
Insurance and related Services for Aspire Group - AWARDAspire Housing2 suppliers (framework)Not stated31 Jan 2028
Treasury Management ServicesKirklees CouncilArlingclose Ltd£57k31 Jan 2028
ESCC Purchasing CardsEast Sussex County CouncilNATIONAL WESTMINSTER BANK PLC£131 Jan 2028
Early Payment Discount SchemeLeicestershire County CouncilOxygen Finance£100k31 Jan 2028
ESCC JS Pension Investment Management ConsultancyEast Sussex County CouncilHymans Robertson LLP£750k31 Jan 2028
Supervision Billing: Direct Debit ServiceMinistry Of JusticeALLPAY LIMITED£53k31 Jan 2028
University of Bristol - Purchasing CardsUniversity of BristolLLOYDS BANK PLCNot stated31 Jan 2028
Pensions AdvicePost OfficeAON Investments Limited£178k31 Jan 2028
Payment Acceptance Services For English Heritage Trust (RM6118 Lot 1)English Heritage TrustGPUK LLP trading as Global Payments£1.2m31 Jan 2028
26069 - Financial Advice ServicesPlymouth City CouncilEfW Consulting Ltd£50k1 Feb 2028
CA14708 - Insurance and Associated ServicesCrescent Purchasing Consortium Limited6 suppliers (framework)£1.0m2 Feb 2028
Pre-Paid Purchasing CardsLincolnshire County CouncilELM PrePaid Financial Services Limited£56k2 Feb 2028
Employee Benefits for Health, Wealth and Wellbeing for Education AuthorityEDUCATION AUTHORITYSME HCI Limited and all Group Companies (trading as Vivup)£25.2m4 Feb 2028
Merchant Acquiring ServicesPreston City CouncilLloyds Bank Cardnet£53k5 Feb 2028
CA9203 - Charitable Funds Investment Management TenderMSE Groupabrdn£1.5m6 Feb 2028
Insurance Brokerage and Associated ServicesUNIVERSITY OF KEELELockton Companies LLP£60k6 Feb 2028
Pre-Paid Purchasing CardsLincolnshire County CouncilELM Pre-paid Financial Services Ltd.Not stated9 Feb 2028
Electronic Payment Services Feb26 - NHS Business Services Authority - awardedNORTHERN HOUSING CONSORTIUM LIMITEDallpay Ltd£2.8m12 Feb 2028
Pay the BSA Direct Debit SolutionNORTHERN HOUSING CONSORTIUM LIMITEDallpay Limited£1.4m12 Feb 2028
Pay the BSA Direct Debit SolutionNHS Business Services Authorityallpay Limited£1.4m12 Feb 2028
Motor Insurance Brokerage ServiceNHS PROPERTY SERVICES LIMITEDArthur J Gallagher Insurance Brokers Limited£1.4m13 Feb 2028
Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme (DMPS) - Scheme Administration and Claims ManagementDepartment for Work and PensionsDavies Group Limited£278k14 Feb 2028
TROP89-E03 Financial Advisors to support Rail Contracts & ProjectsDfTc - Department for TransportKPMG LLP£563k16 Feb 2028
Finance Companies Digital FilingDfTc - Department for TransportForvis Mazars LLP£29k17 Feb 2028
Voluntary ex ante transparency notice - Provision of Firefighter Pension Administration and Pensioner Payroll ServicesCounty Durham and Darlington Fire and Rescue ServiceContractor City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council (as ad£119k23 Feb 2028
Lancashire Schools PFI Consultancy Services 2025-2027Lancashire County CouncilBloom Procuement Services Ltd£164k27 Feb 2028
Electronic Payment ServicesWakefield and District Housing LimitedAllpay Limited£400k28 Feb 2028
Tailspend SolutionBritish Transport PoliceParagon Customer Communications (London)£1.0m28 Feb 2028
WDC - 0000200Wealden District CouncilALLPAY LIMITED£33k28 Feb 2028
Electronic Payment Services Feb 24 - Wakefield and District Housing Ltd - awardedNORTHERN HOUSING CONSORTIUM LIMITEDALLPAY LIMITED£250k28 Feb 2028
Electronic Payment Services Mar24 - South Lakes Housing - awardedNORTHERN HOUSING CONSORTIUM LIMITEDallpay Ltd£186k29 Feb 2028
Debt Recovery ServicesASTON UNIVERSITYSTA International Limited£230k29 Feb 2028
Salary Sacrifice Car Leasing SchemeCumbria ConstabularyNorthumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust£2.7m29 Feb 2028
Electronic Payment Services Mar25 - Home Group - awardedNORTHERN HOUSING CONSORTIUM LIMITEDallpay Ltd£894k29 Feb 2028
GB-Kings Lynn: Treasury ServicesFreebridge Community Housing LimitedSavills (UK) Limited£38k29 Feb 2028
Show all 50 contractsShow fewer

The first 50 of 581. Tender Radar tracks all of them and emails you as each comes up.

More: Financial and insurance services across all years · every contract ending in 2028 · 2026 · 2027 · 2029