Contract renewals

Electrical equipment and lighting contracts expiring in 2028

219 UK public sector electrical equipment and lighting contracts have an end date in 2028, let by 163 buyers, with a median published value of £232k. The busiest quarter is Q1 2028, with 68. Each is a likely re-tender with its date already published.

68
ending in Q1 2028
53
ending in Q2 2028
63
ending in Q3 2028
35
ending in Q4 2028

Buyers with the most ending

  • NHS Shared Business Services Limited8
  • Ministry of Defence6
  • Leicestershire County Council, trading as ESPO6
  • Staffordshire County Council4
  • Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation4
  • ANGLIAN WATER SERVICES LIMITED4
  • Mid Devon District Council3
  • CENTRE FOR PROCESS INNOVATION LIMITED3

Incumbents with the most ending

Single-supplier contracts only: a framework has no one incumbent.

  • CHUBB FIRE & SECURITY LIMITED9
  • BLACHERE ILLUMINATION UK LIMITED3
  • Christmas Plus Ltd3
  • Gala Lights Ltd3
  • ABB Limited2
  • The Festive Lighting Co Ltd2
  • Culligan (UK) Limited2
  • Vodafone Limited2

The contracts, soonest first

ContractBuyerIncumbentValueEnds
BHCC - NR - ITT - Real-Time Indicative Air Pollution MonitoringBrighton & Hove City CouncilEARTHSENSE SYSTEMS LIMITED£177k1 Jan 2028
GB-Newbury: Mobile Voice and Data ServicesPeabody TrustVodafone Limited£869k1 Jan 2028
EV Chargers at Phoenix 66 depotThe Council of the City of WakefieldBlink Charging UKNot stated1 Jan 2028
EPP0109 - Communal Lighting UpgradeEssex County CouncilDavid Stagg & Associates Ltd T/A DSA Electrical£150k5 Jan 2028
Christmas Lights BiggleswadeBiggleswade Town CouncilThe Festive Lighting Co Ltd£64k18 Jan 2028
Provision of back office solutions and maintenance services for Leicestershire County Councils' EV Charging PointsLeicestershire County CouncilSEE Services LTD£36k21 Jan 2028
EPP0201 - Festive Light Scheme for Braintree Town CentreBraintree District CouncilGala Lights Ltd£261k29 Jan 2028
HDC and Horsham Bid - Supply, Installation and Maintenance of Christmas Lights - AWARDHorsham District CouncilThe Festive Lighting Co Ltd£259k31 Jan 2028
Christmas Lights Installation in SwanleySwanley Town CouncilFestive Lighting£38k31 Jan 2028
Festive Lights for Christmas 2024-2028Beaconsfield Town CouncilThe Festive Lighting Company Limited£118k31 Jan 2028
Aylesbury Town Council Christmas Light Scheme for 2025-2027Aylesbury Town CouncilLAMPS & TUBES ILLUMINATIONS LTD£270k31 Jan 2028
Windlesham Parish Council Festive Lights & Trees OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0546bfWindlesham Parish CouncilCarolyn Hollier£60k31 Jan 2028
T2650 Provision of a Production Management ServiceBelfast City CouncilNIAVAC LTDNot stated31 Jan 2028
T2650 Provision of a Public Address, Staging, Lighting and Audio Visual EquipmentBelfast City CouncilNiavac Ltd£900k31 Jan 2028
T2648 Framework for the Hire of Ancillary EquipmentBelfast City Council4 suppliers (framework)£375k31 Jan 2028
783SB Delivery of Electrical ComponentsLeeds Beckett UniversityEdmundson ElectricalNot stated31 Jan 2028
Supply of Metal Cladding EnclosuresNorthern Ireland Electricity Networks LimitedB & S GROUP LIMITED£1.1m31 Jan 2028
Purchase of Electrical Power ToolsRoyal Berkshire Fire AuthorityToolden Limited£60k31 Jan 2028
Lindfield High Street Festive LightingLindfield Parish CouncilBLACHERE ILLUMINATION UK LIMITEDNot stated31 Jan 2028
Supply of 12kV Expulsion Type Fuse Switch DisconnectorsNorthern Ireland Electricity Networks LimitedABB Limited£2.0m1 Feb 2028
Christmas Lights and Decorations 2026-2027: Dartford Town CentreDartford Borough CouncilGala Lights Ltd£90k1 Feb 2028
Framework Agreement for Building Compliance Repairs and Maintenance - AWARDNHDC - Property Services7 suppliers (framework)£352k6 Feb 2028
6 YEAR FIXED COST MAINTENANCE AGREEMENT FOR THE MOORLY FIRE ALARM SYSTEM AT CNDRHDerbyshire Support and Facilities ServicesDAAX LTD£47k6 Feb 2028
HE Framework for Supply, Installation and management of Data Centre Management equipment and Infrastructure (2024)NEUPC Ltd7 suppliers (framework)£113 Feb 2028
EV Charging Point Installation and Maintenance Service - AWARDWarwickshire PoliceStark Software International LimitedNot stated16 Feb 2028
Contract for the Provision of Connections on DNO cable network - Phase 5City & County of SwanseaCENTREGREAT LIMITED£2.1m25 Feb 2028
Intruder & Fire Asset Proactive and Reactive MaintenanceLTE GroupTotal Integrated Solutions£120k26 Feb 2028
Provision of Mobile DataCOLLEGE OF POLICING LIMITEDVodafone Limited£32k28 Feb 2028
Water Coolers ReplacementSUSSEX PARTNERSHIP NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTCooleraid Ltd£50k28 Feb 2028
Electric Vehicle Charging Domestic HardwareCity of Doncaster CouncilOHME OPERATIONS UK LTD£163k28 Feb 2028
Request for Quote's EV Charging Points (Open) - AWARDIn-Tend e-TenderingSOLNET CONSULTANTS LTD£143k29 Feb 2028
Building Materials - Electrical - Award NoticeSELWOOD HOUSING SOCIETY LIMITEDHuws Gray£7.7m29 Feb 2028
Bridgwater Town Centre Christmas Lights Contract 2023-2028Bridgwater Town CouncilRobson Electrics£93k1 Mar 2028
GB-Kettering: Fire Safety Equipment - Repairs, Maintenance and InstallationKettering General Hospital NHS Foundation TrustDrax360 Limited£318k2 Mar 2028
Internal and External SignageGreater Manchester Combined Authority - Greater Manchester PoliceMS-Group Ltd t/a Morgans Consult£200k3 Mar 2028
Asset Operation, Maintenance and Response FrameworkEnvironment Agency (Defra Group Commercial)27 suppliers (framework)£600.0m3 Mar 2028
Electrical Repairs, Maintenance & Installation FrameworkEFFICIENCY EAST MIDLANDS LIMITED12 suppliers (framework)£300.0m10 Mar 2028
Data SIMS for Fleet ProductsWarwickshire PoliceBt Group£27k13 Mar 2028
Electronic Components and Associated ProductsDEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARERS Components Ltd£100k14 Mar 2028
GB-Hull: Mobile Voice and DataHumberside Fire & Rescue ServiceBritish Telecommunications Public Limited Company£128k23 Mar 2028
AT1298 Fire Alarm System Planned Preventative MaintenanceLuton CouncilScutum South East Ltd£750k25 Mar 2028
BMS UpgradeCENTRE FOR PROCESS INNOVATION LIMITEDGLENFIELD ENERGY SOLUTIONS LTD£150k27 Mar 2028
BMS UpgradeCENTRE FOR PROCESS INNOVATION LIMITEDGLENFIELD ENERGY SOLUTIONS LTD£170k27 Mar 2028
Electrical Integrator and Cable management System for Shoreside Power at Portsmouth International Port - AWARDPortsmouth City CouncilABB LimitedNot stated31 Mar 2028
Direct award under CP Technology Enabled Care Services F/W - Lot 1BOLTON AT HOME LIMITEDChiptech International Limited£200k31 Mar 2028
DH23010 - Fire Alarms and Fire Protection Equipment Goods and ServicesDERBY HOMES LIMITEDFIELDWAY GROUP LIMITED£600k31 Mar 2028
Water Cooler Rental & Maintenance, EZY Taps / Boilers Maintenance - GHC SitesGloucestershire Health & Care NHS foundation TrustCooleraid Ltd£226k31 Mar 2028
GB-Rochford: Fire Protection Systems and EquipmentRochford District CouncilMarlowe Fire & Security Limited£9k31 Mar 2028
Direct award under Consortium Procurement Technology Enabled Care Services - Lot 1BOLTON AT HOME LIMITEDCareium UK Limited£200k31 Mar 2028
Service & Maintenance of Passenger Lifts, Stair Lifts, Hoists and other Lifting Equipment - AWARDGreenSquareAccordRJ Lifts Group Limited£2.0m31 Mar 2028
Show all 50 contractsShow fewer

The first 50 of 219. Tender Radar tracks all of them and emails you as each comes up.

More: Electrical equipment and lighting across all years · every contract ending in 2028 · 2026 · 2027 · 2029