University or college
Public sector contracts from The University of Warwick
The University of Warwick is a university or college that has published 54 contract awards since 2021.
Its most recent award was recorded on 11 Sept 2025, and across the whole period it has used 50 different suppliers.
- 0
- Awards, last 12 months
- 54
- Awards since 2021
- 50
- Distinct suppliers
- £105k
- Median contract value
- 3
- Expiring in 18 months
Most recent award recorded 11 Sept 2025. Value figures cover the 43 of 54 contracts where a value was published.
Coming up for renewal
3 contracts expiring in the next 18 months
Contract end dates are published in the original award notices. A contract approaching its end date is a re-tender with a date on it, and the point at which a buyer is most open to a conversation.
| Contract | Incumbent | Value | Expires |
|---|---|---|---|
| Retail Coffee Offering - WFG - AWARD | Bridge Coffee Roasters | £400k | 5 Jan 2027 |
| Facility management software - Life sciences - AWARD | Idea Elan LLC | Not stated | 4 Apr 2027 |
| Supply of Corporate Gifts, Promotional and Branded Merchandise - AWARD | 3 suppliers (framework) | Not stated | 30 Sept 2027 |
Overview
Its most active procurement category is laboratory and precision equipment.
Cytek Biosciences, BV appears most frequently, holding 2 awards.
Published contract values total £7.6m, across the 43 contracts that state one, with a median of £105k. Framework ceilings are counted once rather than once per supplier.
3 contracts held with this organisation are due to expire within the next eighteen months.
Awards per quarter
Recent activity
Latest contract awards
Who they buy from
Most frequent suppliers
- 01Cytek Biosciences, BV2 awards
- 02Photonic Solutions LTD2 awards
- 03Engelmann & Buckham Ltd2 awards
- 04MBraun UK2 awards
- 05Cairn Research Limited2 awards
- 06Bruker UK LTD2 awards
- 07Ingecal1 award
- 08Digatron Systems S.r.l.1 award
- 09Bridge Coffee Roasters1 award
- 10TalaveraScience1 award
What they buy
Most active categories
The CPV codes on this work
The codes The University of Warwick classifies its contracts under. Each one shows who else buys that work, the typical value, and what is coming up for renewal.
Get alerted when The University of Warwick publishes a new contract
Add this buyer to your radar and every new notice they publish is scored against your profile and delivered before 9am, alongside their contracts approaching renewal.
30 days free. No card required.
Similar organisations
Other university or college publishing contracts
Common questions
The University of Warwick, in short
Who does The University of Warwick award contracts to?
Across 54 contracts recorded since 2021, The University of Warwick has used 50 different suppliers. The most frequent are Cytek Biosciences, BV (2 contracts), Photonic Solutions LTD (2 contracts), Engelmann & Buckham Ltd (2 contracts).
What does The University of Warwick buy?
Its most active procurement categories are laboratory and precision equipment, cpv 18, medical equipment and pharmaceuticals. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.
When do The University of Warwick contracts come up for renewal?
3 contracts awarded by The University of Warwick have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 5 Jan 2027. End dates come from the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.
How much does The University of Warwick spend on contracts?
Published values total £7.6m across the 43 contracts that state one, with a median of £105k. These are the values published on award notices, which for frameworks are ceilings rather than money actually spent.
How can I be alerted to new The University of Warwick tenders?
Tender Radar monitors Find a Tender, Contracts Finder, Public Contracts Scotland and Sell2Wales each weekday morning and can score every new The University of Warwick notice against your organisation's profile, delivering the relevant ones before 9am alongside their contracts approaching renewal.
Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. Figures may lag the source portals.