Local authority

Public sector contracts from Suffolk County Council (Directorates)

Suffolk County Council (Directorates) is a local authority that has published 15 contract awards since 2023.

Its most recent award was recorded on 19 Jun 2025, and across the whole period it has used 11 different suppliers.

0
Awards, last 12 months
15
Awards since 2021
11
Distinct suppliers
£90k
Median contract value
0
Expiring in 18 months

Most recent award recorded 19 Jun 2025. Value figures cover the 13 of 15 contracts where a value was published.

Overview

Published contract values total £3.9m, across the 13 contracts that state one, with a median of £90k. Framework ceilings are counted once rather than once per supplier.

Its most active procurement category is education and training.

Green Light Trust appears most frequently, holding 3 awards.

No contracts with a recorded end date are due to expire in the next eighteen months.

Awards per quarter

Q4 241Q2 254

Recent activity

Latest contract awards

ContractSupplierValueAwarded
ASF Formula Funded Construction Delivery at Level 1 and/or Level 2. - AWARDSuffolk New College£120k19 Jun 2025
ASF Formula Funded Warehousing and Logistics Delivery at Level 1 and/or Level 2. - AWARDSuffolk New College£90k19 Jun 2025
ASF Formula Funded English and Maths Functional Skills Delivery at Level 1 and/or Level 2. - AWARDWest Suffolk College£66k19 Jun 2025
ASF Formula Funded Customer Services Delivery at Level 1 and/or Level 2. - AWARDWest Suffolk College£90k19 Jun 2025
Corporate Leadership and Management Development Suite of Training Programmes - AWARDKeystone Training Ltd£359k23 Dec 2024
Removal Services - AWARDPickfords Move Management£74.920 Aug 2024
Retrofit Loan Administration - AWARDLendology CICNot stated30 Jul 2024
School Management Information System (MIS) - AWARDThe Key Support Services£1.3m8 Jul 2024
SUPPORTING POSITIVE MENTAL HEALTH AND WELLBEING - AWARDGreen Light Trust£100k3 Jun 2024
SUPPORT WITH FIRST STEPS IN TO, OR BACK TO, WORK. - AWARDInspire Suffolk Limited£43k3 Jun 2024
A PROJECT TO SUPPORT SOCIAL INCLUSION. - AWARDGreen Light Trust£40k29 May 2024
PROJECT TO SUPPORT SPEAKERS OF OTHER LANGUAGES. - AWARDIpswich Community Media Community Media and Learning£80k29 May 2024
Lot 1c Energy Efficiency - Insulation - West Suffolk and Babergh Council Area - AWARDWarmpro Insulation Specialists Ltd£1.5m19 Dec 2023
Lot 2c Installation of Low Carbon and Renewable Measures for HUG2 -West Suffolk and Babergh Council Areas - AWARDPHS Home Solutions LimitedNot stated19 Dec 2023
Project to Support Social Inclusion - AWARDGreen Light Trust£38k1 Jun 2023

Who they buy from

Most frequent suppliers

  1. 01Green Light Trust3 awards
  2. 02Suffolk New College2 awards
  3. 03West Suffolk College2 awards
  4. 04Warmpro Insulation Specialists Ltd.1 award
  5. 05The Key Support Services Limited1 award
  6. 06Keystone Training Ltd1 award
  7. 07Ipswich Community Media Community Media and Learning1 award
  8. 08Inspire Suffolk Limited1 award
  9. 09Pickfords Move Management Limited1 award
  10. 10Lendology CIC1 award

The CPV codes on this work

The codes Suffolk County Council (Directorates) classifies its contracts under. Each one shows who else buys that work, the typical value, and what is coming up for renewal.

Get alerted when Suffolk County Council (Directorates) publishes a new contract

Add this buyer to your radar and every new notice they publish is scored against your profile and delivered before 9am, alongside their contracts approaching renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

Suffolk County Council (Directorates), in short

Who does Suffolk County Council (Directorates) award contracts to?

Across 15 contracts recorded since 2021, Suffolk County Council (Directorates) has used 11 different suppliers. The most frequent are Green Light Trust (3 contracts), Suffolk New College (2 contracts), West Suffolk College (2 contracts).

What does Suffolk County Council (Directorates) buy?

Its most active procurement categories are education and training, energy and fuel, business and professional services. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

When do Suffolk County Council (Directorates) contracts come up for renewal?

No contracts awarded by Suffolk County Council (Directorates) currently have a recorded end date within the next 18 months. Not every award notice publishes an end date, so this is a floor rather than a complete picture.

How much does Suffolk County Council (Directorates) spend on contracts?

Published values total £3.9m across the 13 contracts that state one, with a median of £90k. These are the values published on award notices, which for frameworks are ceilings rather than money actually spent.

How can I be alerted to new Suffolk County Council (Directorates) tenders?

Tender Radar monitors Find a Tender, Contracts Finder, Public Contracts Scotland and Sell2Wales each weekday morning and can score every new Suffolk County Council (Directorates) notice against your organisation's profile, delivering the relevant ones before 9am alongside their contracts approaching renewal.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. Figures may lag the source portals.