Local authority

Public sector contracts from Maidstone Borough Council

Maidstone Borough Council is a local authority that has published 29 contract awards since 2024.

15 of those were awarded in the last twelve months. Across the whole period it has used 28 different suppliers.

Email me Maidstone Borough Council's new tenders4 contracts ending in the next 18 monthsEvery weekday before 9am. 30 days free.
15
Awards, last 12 months
29
Awards since 2021
28
Distinct suppliers
£70k
Median contract value
4
Expiring in 18 months

Most recent award recorded 8 Sept 2026. Value figures cover the 25 of 29 contracts where a value was published.

Coming up for renewal

4 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Contract end dates are published in the original award notices. A contract approaching its end date is a re-tender with a date on it, and the point at which a buyer is most open to a conversation.

ContractIncumbentValueExpires
Maidstone Heritage Spaces interpretation projectPUBLIC ART MATTERS LTD£100k30 Apr 2027
Refurbishment of Maidstone House & The LinkBEARDWELL CONSTRUCTION LIMITEDNot stated13 Jul 2027
MBC Streetlighting Refurbishment ProjectPSR Lighting & Signs Ltd£323k15 Sept 2027
MBC Specialist PaperPremier Paper Group Ltd£70k28 Feb 2028

Overview

Published contract values total £2.5m, across the 25 contracts that state one, with a median of £70k. Framework ceilings are counted once rather than once per supplier.

Its most active procurement category is architecture and engineering.

Iceni Projects Limited appears most frequently, holding 2 awards.

4 contracts held with this organisation are due to expire within the next eighteen months.

Awards per quarter

Q3 242Q4 242Q1 257Q2 261Q3 2614

Recent activity

Latest contract awards

ContractSupplierValueAwarded
Water Cycle StudyWallingford HydroSolutions£31k8 Sept 2026
Whole Plan Viability Assessment & Stage 1 CIL Charging Schedule ReviewQuintic LLP£22k8 Sept 2026
Natural Environment and Climate ChangeCity Science£133k8 Sept 2026
Environmental RegulatoryLepus Consulting£84k8 Sept 2026
Employment Land StudyIceni Projects Ltd£28k8 Sept 2026
Retail Capacity Study & Town Centres Hierarchy ReviewNathaniel Lichfield & Partners Ltd (trading as “Lichfields”)£36k8 Sept 2026
Strategic Housing Market Assessment (SHMA)Iceni Projects Ltd£25k8 Sept 2026
Parking StandardsStantec UK Ltd£46k8 Sept 2026
Local Transport StrategyHaskoning UK Ltd£76k8 Sept 2026
Settlement Hierarchy & Community Infrastructure AssessmentNexus Planning Ltd£26k8 Sept 2026
MBC Compliance Management and Contract Assurance (Gas) serviceGCS Compliance LtdNot stated11 Aug 2026
Maidstone Heritage Spaces interpretation projectPUBLIC ART MATTERS LTD£100k21 Jul 2026
MBC Fire safety and Protection within Housing Portfolio Flatted Accommodation Blocks’Smartec Integrated Systems LtdNot stated10 Jul 2026
Development of Land Adjoining No.44 Gladstone Road, Land North And South Of Granville Road, Maidstone, Kent ME14 2BJSkillcrown Homes LtdNot stated9 Jul 2026
Refurbishment of Maidstone House & The LinkBEARDWELL CONSTRUCTION LIMITEDNot stated22 Jun 2026
MBC Maidstone Innovation Centre MaintenanceArtic Building Services£127k7 Mar 2025
MBC - A Business Support Service at the Business TerraceLet's Do Business Group£50k6 Mar 2025
MBC Specialist PaperPremier Paper Group Ltd£70k17 Feb 2025
Housing Reviews under Part 7 Housing Act 1996Housing Reviews Ltd£70k28 Jan 2025
MBC Support to Officers preparing three Strategic Site Supplementary Planning DocumentsHyas Associates£125k21 Jan 2025

Who they buy from

Most frequent suppliers

  1. 01Iceni Projects Limited2 awards
  2. 02Lloyds Banking Group PLC1 award
  3. 03PSR Lighting & Signs Ltd1 award
  4. 04Gransden Construction1 award
  5. 05Wilks, Head & Eve LLP1 award
  6. 06City Science1 award
  7. 07Artic Building Services Limited1 award
  8. 08Hyas Associates1 award
  9. 09PUBLIC ART MATTERS LTD1 award
  10. 10Hugh Pearl Ltd1 award

Get alerted when Maidstone Borough Council publishes a new contract

Add this buyer to your radar and every new notice they publish is scored against your profile and delivered before 9am, alongside their contracts approaching renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

Maidstone Borough Council, in short

Who does Maidstone Borough Council award contracts to?

Across 29 contracts recorded since 2021, Maidstone Borough Council has used 28 different suppliers. The most frequent are Iceni Projects Limited (2 contracts), Lloyds Banking Group PLC (1 contracts), PSR Lighting & Signs Ltd (1 contracts).

What does Maidstone Borough Council buy?

Its most active procurement categories are architecture and engineering, business and professional services, repair and maintenance. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

When do Maidstone Borough Council contracts come up for renewal?

4 contracts awarded by Maidstone Borough Council have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 30 Apr 2027. End dates come from the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

How much does Maidstone Borough Council spend on contracts?

Published values total £2.5m across the 25 contracts that state one, with a median of £70k. These are the values published on award notices, which for frameworks are ceilings rather than money actually spent.

How can I be alerted to new Maidstone Borough Council tenders?

Tender Radar monitors Find a Tender, Contracts Finder, Public Contracts Scotland and Sell2Wales each weekday morning and can score every new Maidstone Borough Council notice against your organisation's profile, delivering the relevant ones before 9am alongside their contracts approaching renewal.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. Figures may lag the source portals.