Local authority
Public sector contracts from Cumbria County Council
Cumbria County Council has published no contract award notice since 23 Jun 2023. This page is the record of the 71 contracts it awarded since 2022 and the suppliers that won them.
Across that period it used 48 different suppliers.
- 0
- Awards, last 12 months
- 71
- Awards since 2021
- 48
- Distinct suppliers
- £112k
- Median contract value
- 4
- Expiring in 18 months
Most recent award recorded 23 Jun 2023. Value figures cover the 28 of 71 contracts where a value was published.
Coming up for renewal
4 contracts expiring in the next 18 months
Contract end dates are published in the original award notices. A contract approaching its end date is a re-tender with a date on it, and the point at which a buyer is most open to a conversation.
| Contract | Incumbent | Value | Expires |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lot 3a - Eden, South Lakes & Keswick areas Round 2 closing 24 March 2023 | 4 suppliers (framework) | Not stated | 31 Aug 2027 |
| Lot 4b - Eden, South Lakes & Keswick areas Round 2 closing 24 March 2023 | 24x7 Ltd | Not stated | 31 Aug 2027 |
| Lot 1b - Eden, South Lakes & Keswick areas Round 2 closing 24 March 2023 | Herdwick Travel | Not stated | 31 Aug 2027 |
| Lot 1a - Eden, South Lakes & Keswick areas Round 2 closing 24 March 2023 | 2 suppliers (framework) | Not stated | 31 Aug 2027 |
Overview
Published contract values total £9.8m, across the 28 contracts that state one, with a median of £112k. Framework ceilings are counted once rather than once per supplier.
Its most active procurement category is transport services.
Hobans 1923 Ltd appears most frequently, holding 16 awards.
4 contracts held with this organisation are due to expire within the next eighteen months.
Awards per quarter
Not enough history to chart.
Recent activity
Latest contract awards
Who they buy from
Most frequent suppliers
- 01Hobans 1923 Ltd16 awards
- 02No Name Travel Ltd10 awards
- 03Reays Coaches Limited7 awards
- 04M & I Travel ltd5 awards
- 05Metro Taxis4 awards
- 06UK NI TRANSPORT LIMITED4 awards
- 07Chris Saunders Taxi4 awards
- 08Herdwick Travel3 awards
- 09FTS Coach Hire Limited3 awards
- 10A Taxi3 awards
What they buy
Most active categories
The CPV codes on this work
The codes Cumbria County Council classifies its contracts under. Each one shows who else buys that work, the typical value, and what is coming up for renewal.
The work Cumbria County Council bought is still being bought
This organisation has stopped publishing, but the same contracts come round elsewhere. Tender Radar reads every new UK public sector notice each morning and sends you the ones that match what you do.
30 days free. No card required.
Similar organisations
Other local authority publishing contracts
Common questions
Cumbria County Council, in short
Who does Cumbria County Council award contracts to?
Across 71 contracts recorded since 2021, Cumbria County Council has used 48 different suppliers. The most frequent are Hobans 1923 Ltd (16 contracts), No Name Travel Ltd (10 contracts), Reays Coaches Limited (7 contracts).
What does Cumbria County Council buy?
Its most active procurement categories are transport services, health and social care, education and training. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.
When do Cumbria County Council contracts come up for renewal?
4 contracts awarded by Cumbria County Council have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 31 Aug 2027. End dates come from the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.
How much does Cumbria County Council spend on contracts?
Published values total £9.8m across the 28 contracts that state one, with a median of £112k. These are the values published on award notices, which for frameworks are ceilings rather than money actually spent.
How can I be alerted to new Cumbria County Council tenders?
Tender Radar monitors Find a Tender, Contracts Finder, Public Contracts Scotland and Sell2Wales each weekday morning and can score every new Cumbria County Council notice against your organisation's profile, delivering the relevant ones before 9am alongside their contracts approaching renewal.
Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. Figures may lag the source portals.