Public sector supplier

Hobans 1923 Ltd public sector contracts

Hobans 1923 Ltd appears as a named supplier on 17 UK public sector contracts awarded since 2022.

Its most recent recorded award was 2 May 2023.

Its most frequent public sector customer is Cumbria County Council, with 16 contracts, and it has supplied 2 buying organisations in total.

Watch this competitorSee their contracts come up for renewal. 30 days free.
0
Contracts, last 12 months
17
Contracts since 2021
2
Public sector buyers
£75k
Median contract won outright
0
Expiring in 18 months

These figures count published award notices from January 2021 onward, the point at which this database begins, and are comprehensive only from 2023. Contracts awarded before then, and any work not published as a public award notice, do not appear. This is a record of published contracts, not of turnover. Most recent award recorded 2 May 2023.

Overview

Most of that work falls under transport services.

7 of these were awarded to it as the only named supplier; the remaining 10 are contracts shared with other suppliers, typically a place on a framework rather than work awarded outright.

Among the contracts it won outright where a value was published, the median is £75k.

None of its contracts has a recorded end date inside the next eighteen months.

Contracts won per quarter

Not enough history to chart.

Recent activity

Latest contracts won

ContractBuyerValueAwarded
Lot 2a - between 9 and 16 passenger seats in the Cockermouoth area closing 27 April 2023 (F22)Westmorland and Furness Council£75k2 May 2023
Lot 4a - Wheelchair Accessible for the Barrow area closing Wednesday 7 December 2022 (F63)Cumbria County CouncilNot stated12 Dec 2022
Lot 1a - Up to 8 passenger seats for various areas closing Wednesday 7 December 2022 (F63)Cumbria County CouncilNot stated(shared, 2 suppliers)12 Dec 2022
Lot 1a - Up to 8 passenger seats for various areas closing Wednesday 7 December 2022 (F63)Cumbria County CouncilNot stated(shared, 2 suppliers)12 Dec 2022
Lot 1b - Up to 8 Passenger Seats with Passenger Assistant for various areas closing Wednesday 7 December 2022 (F63)Cumbria County CouncilNot stated(shared, 2 suppliers)12 Dec 2022
Lot 1b - Up to 8 Passenger Seats with Passenger Assistant for various areas closing Wednesday 7 December 2022 (F63)Cumbria County CouncilNot stated(shared, 2 suppliers)12 Dec 2022
Lot 1b - Up to 8 Passenger Seats with Passenger Assistant in the Ulverston area closing 21 November 2022 (F59)Cumbria County CouncilNot stated2 Dec 2022
Lot 1a - Up to 8 passenger seats for various areas closing 21 November 2022 (F56)Cumbria County CouncilNot stated(shared, 6 suppliers)25 Nov 2022
Lot 1b - Up to 8 Passenger Seats with Passenger Assistant for various areas closing 7 November 2022 (F54)Cumbria County CouncilNot stated(shared, 3 suppliers)10 Nov 2022
Lot 1a - Up to 8 passenger seats for various areas closing 31 October 2022 (F51)Cumbria County CouncilNot stated(shared, 3 suppliers)4 Nov 2022
Lot 1b - Up to 8 Passenger Seats with Passenger Assistant for various areas closing 31 October 2022 (F51)Cumbria County CouncilNot stated4 Nov 2022
Lot 1b - Up to 8 Passenger Seats with Passenger Assistant for the Whitehaven area closing 17 January 2022 (F2/3)Cumbria County Council£205k(shared, 2 suppliers)30 Mar 2022
Lot 1b - Up to 8 Passenger Seats with Passenger Assistant for various areas closing 7 February 2022 (F4/10)Cumbria County Council£319k(shared, 2 suppliers)11 Feb 2022
Lot 2b - between 9 and 16 passenger seats with passenger assistant for various areas closing 7 February 2022 (F4/10)Cumbria County Council£99k11 Feb 2022
Lot 1a - Up to 8 passenger seats for various areas closing 24 January 2022 (F3-3)Cumbria County Council£13k28 Jan 2022
Lot 1b - Up to 8 Passenger Seats with Passenger Assistant for various areas closing 24 January 2022 (F2)Cumbria County CouncilNot stated(shared, 2 suppliers)28 Jan 2022
Lot 1a - Up to 8 passenger seats for Various Areas closing 17 January 2022 (F2-3)Cumbria County Council£3k19 Jan 2022

Where a contract names more than one supplier it is usually a framework. The published value is the ceiling for the whole framework, shared by everyone on it, not the amount awarded to Hobans 1923 Ltd.

Who they supply

Most frequent buyers

  1. 01Cumbria County Council16 contracts
  2. 02Westmorland and Furness Council1 contract

What they supply

Most active categories

Competing with Hobans 1923 Ltd?

Track the buyers they supply and get every new notice scored against your profile before 9am, alongside the contracts they hold that are coming up for renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

Hobans 1923 Ltd, in short

Which public sector organisations does Hobans 1923 Ltd supply?

Across 17 contracts recorded since 2021, Hobans 1923 Ltd has supplied 2 UK public sector buyers. The most frequent are Cumbria County Council (16 contracts), Westmorland and Furness Council (1 contracts).

What does Hobans 1923 Ltd supply to the public sector?

Its contracts fall mainly under transport services. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

How many public sector contracts has Hobans 1923 Ltd won?

17 since 2021, of which 7 were awarded to it as the only named supplier and 10 are shared with other suppliers, usually a place on a framework. This counts award notices published to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, so it is a record of published awards rather than of total revenue.

When do Hobans 1923 Ltd contracts come up for renewal?

No contracts held by Hobans 1923 Ltd currently have a recorded end date within the next 18 months. Not every award notice publishes an end date, so this is a floor rather than a complete picture.

Where does this information about Hobans 1923 Ltd come from?

From contract award notices published by the buyers themselves to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder under the Open Government Licence. Coverage starts in 2021 and is comprehensive from 2023, so contracts awarded before then, and any award not published to those portals, will not appear.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. This page describes contracts published by public bodies and is not affiliated with Hobans 1923 Ltd.