Central government
Public sector contracts from North of England Commissioning Support
North of England Commissioning Support is a central government body that has published 62 contract awards since 2023.
1 of those were awarded in the last twelve months. Across the whole period it has used 56 different suppliers.
- 1
- Awards, last 12 months
- 62
- Awards since 2021
- 56
- Distinct suppliers
- £2.8m
- Median contract value
- 5
- Expiring in 18 months
Most recent award recorded 1 Oct 2025. Value figures cover the 59 of 62 contracts where a value was published.
Coming up for renewal
5 contracts expiring in the next 18 months
Contract end dates are published in the original award notices. A contract approaching its end date is a re-tender with a date on it, and the point at which a buyer is most open to a conversation.
| Contract | Incumbent | Value | Expires |
|---|---|---|---|
| Health Needs Assessment Provision for North West Health and Justice Services | CLAIRE CAIRNS ASSOCIATES LIMITED | £239k | 31 Dec 2026 |
| Veterans in Custody - North West Prisons Programme | NOT AWARDED TO SUPPLIER | Not stated | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Patient Failsafe Function for Hepatitis B Screening - ITQ | County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust | £43k | 31 Mar 2027 |
| NECS502 Press Cuttings and Media Monitoring Service | NOT AWARDED TO SUPPLIER | Not stated | 31 Mar 2027 |
| Occupational Health Services for Primary Care | HEALES HEALTH SERVICES LTD. | £125k | 1 Mar 2028 |
Overview
Its most active procurement category is health and social care.
County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust appears most frequently, holding 4 awards.
Published contract values total £598.7m, across the 59 contracts that state one, with a median of £2.8m. Framework ceilings are counted once rather than once per supplier.
5 contracts held with this organisation are due to expire within the next eighteen months.
Awards per quarter
Recent activity
Latest contract awards
Who they buy from
Most frequent suppliers
- 01County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust4 awards
- 02Practice Plus Group Health and Rehabilitation Services Limited3 awards
- 03IntraHealth Limited3 awards
- 04Smile Care Pocklington Ltd2 awards
- 05The Dental Design Studio2 awards
- 06Time for Teeth LTD2 awards
- 07Palantir Technologies UK Limited2 awards
- 08NOT AWARDED TO SUPPLIER2 awards
- 09North Tees and Hartlepool NHS Foundation Trust1 award
- 10Birmingham Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust1 award
What they buy
Most active categories
The CPV codes on this work
The codes North of England Commissioning Support classifies its contracts under. Each one shows who else buys that work, the typical value, and what is coming up for renewal.
- 85000000Health and social work services37
- 85100000Health services10
- 85130000Dental practice and related services3
- 72212100Industry specific software development services2
- 90500000Refuse and waste related services1
- 80500000Training services1
- 79418000Procurement consultancy services1
- 72222300Information technology services1
Get alerted when North of England Commissioning Support publishes a new contract
Add this buyer to your radar and every new notice they publish is scored against your profile and delivered before 9am, alongside their contracts approaching renewal.
30 days free. No card required.
Similar organisations
Other central government publishing contracts
Common questions
North of England Commissioning Support, in short
Who does North of England Commissioning Support award contracts to?
Across 62 contracts recorded since 2021, North of England Commissioning Support has used 56 different suppliers. The most frequent are County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust (4 contracts), Practice Plus Group Health and Rehabilitation Services Limited (3 contracts), IntraHealth Limited (3 contracts).
What does North of England Commissioning Support buy?
Its most active procurement categories are health and social care, it services, business and professional services. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.
When do North of England Commissioning Support contracts come up for renewal?
5 contracts awarded by North of England Commissioning Support have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 31 Dec 2026. End dates come from the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.
How much does North of England Commissioning Support spend on contracts?
Published values total £598.7m across the 59 contracts that state one, with a median of £2.8m. These are the values published on award notices, which for frameworks are ceilings rather than money actually spent.
How can I be alerted to new North of England Commissioning Support tenders?
Tender Radar monitors Find a Tender, Contracts Finder, Public Contracts Scotland and Sell2Wales each weekday morning and can score every new North of England Commissioning Support notice against your organisation's profile, delivering the relevant ones before 9am alongside their contracts approaching renewal.
Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. Figures may lag the source portals.