Public sector supplier

University of Wolverhampton public sector contracts

University of Wolverhampton appears as a named supplier on 23 UK public sector contracts awarded since 2021.

2 of those were awarded in the last twelve months.

Its most frequent public sector customer is NHS England, with 5 contracts, and it has supplied 12 buying organisations in total.

Watch this competitorSee their contracts come up for renewal. 30 days free.
2
Contracts, last 12 months
23
Contracts since 2021
12
Public sector buyers
£57k
Median contract won outright
5
Expiring in 18 months

These figures count published award notices from January 2021 onward, the point at which this database begins, and are comprehensive only from 2023. Contracts awarded before then, and any work not published as a public award notice, do not appear. This is a record of published contracts, not of turnover. Most recent award recorded 10 Aug 2026.

Coming up for renewal

5 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Each of these is a contract University of Wolverhampton currently holds with an end date already published. If you compete with them, this is where the openings are. If you are the buyer, it is your renewal diary.

Overview

Most of that work falls under education and training.

15 of these were awarded to it as the only named supplier; the remaining 8 are contracts shared with other suppliers, typically a place on a framework rather than work awarded outright.

Among the contracts it won outright where a value was published, the median is £57k.

5 of its contracts are due to end within the next eighteen months.

Contracts won per quarter

Q4 243Q1 252Q2 253Q3 251Q3 262

Recent activity

Latest contracts won

ContractBuyerValueAwarded
Establishing a framework for consultancy on Disability InclusionBRITISH COUNCIL(THE)Not stated(shared, 13 suppliers)10 Aug 2026
W4160 The Provision of Apprenticeship Framework 2026Walsall Metro Borough Council£24k23 Jul 2026
Apprenticeship Training Services for Environmental Health Practitioner (Integrated Degree) - Level 6 (Lot 25)BIRMINGHAM CITY COUNCIL£1.0m8 Jul 2025
WP4085 External Evaluator for Walsall Energy Action ProjectWalsall Metro Borough Council£40k19 May 2025
COV - Apprenticeship Training for Environmental Health Practitioner (Integrated Degree) 2025COVENTRY CITY COUNCIL£44k1 Apr 2025
COV - Apprenticeship Training for Senior Leader (Level 7) 2025COVENTRY CITY COUNCIL£14k1 Apr 2025
PMA and PNA Training 2024/25 - University of WolverhamptonNHS England£29k19 Feb 2025
001086 Apprenticeships Round 7Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation£1.0bn(shared, 17 suppliers)15 Jan 2025
WP4053 Specialist Evaluator for Youth Justice Board Regional Disparity ProjectWalsall Metro Borough Council£119k19 Dec 2024
Occupational Therapist Level 6 Apprenticeship - AWARDTelford and Wrekin CouncilNot stated4 Dec 2024
Leading Education and Accessing Performance Faculty Development TrainingNHS England£79k25 Nov 2024
008.24 Social Worker Level 6 Apprenticeship Provision - AWARDTelford and Wrekin Council£192k10 Jul 2024
Contract VariationNHS England£57k1 Jul 2024
Apprenticeship Levy L6 Building Control Degree for up to 3 learnersEast Riding of Yorkshire Council£72k24 Jun 2024
DPS9 - Leadership & Management Training CANWest Midlands Combined Authority£2.9m(shared, 3 suppliers)26 Apr 2024
Professional Midwifery Advocate (PMA) New Training FrameworkProcurement Manager£300k(shared, 10 suppliers)5 Feb 2024
NHS Energy Resilience Programme - Resilient Telecoms workstreamProcurement Manager£23k(shared, 10 suppliers)11 Dec 2023
WHPC00825Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust£23k1 Nov 2023
Professional Nurse Advocate (PNA) Training Programme 2023/24NHS England£2.7m(shared, 15 suppliers)25 Aug 2023
Professional Nurse Advocate (PNA) Training Programme 2023/24NHS England£2.7m(shared, 15 suppliers)25 Aug 2023

Where a contract names more than one supplier it is usually a framework. The published value is the ceiling for the whole framework, shared by everyone on it, not the amount awarded to University of Wolverhampton.

Competing with University of Wolverhampton?

Track the buyers they supply and get every new notice scored against your profile before 9am, alongside the contracts they hold that are coming up for renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

University of Wolverhampton, in short

Which public sector organisations does University of Wolverhampton supply?

Across 23 contracts recorded since 2021, University of Wolverhampton has supplied 12 UK public sector buyers. The most frequent are NHS England (5 contracts), Walsall Metro Borough Council (3 contracts), Coventry City Council (3 contracts).

What does University of Wolverhampton supply to the public sector?

Its contracts fall mainly under education and training, research and development, architecture and engineering. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

How many public sector contracts has University of Wolverhampton won?

23 since 2021, of which 15 were awarded to it as the only named supplier and 8 are shared with other suppliers, usually a place on a framework. This counts award notices published to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, so it is a record of published awards rather than of total revenue.

When do University of Wolverhampton contracts come up for renewal?

5 contracts held by University of Wolverhampton have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 31 Mar 2027. End dates are published in the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

Where does this information about University of Wolverhampton come from?

From contract award notices published by the buyers themselves to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder under the Open Government Licence. Coverage starts in 2021 and is comprehensive from 2023, so contracts awarded before then, and any award not published to those portals, will not appear.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. This page describes contracts published by public bodies and is not affiliated with University of Wolverhampton.