Public sector supplier

Shakespeare Martineau LLP public sector contracts

Shakespeare Martineau LLP appears as a named supplier on 25 UK public sector contracts awarded since 2023.

3 of those were awarded in the last twelve months.

Its most frequent public sector customer is University of Essex, with 2 contracts, and it has supplied 21 buying organisations in total.

Watch this competitorSee their contracts come up for renewal. 30 days free.
3
Contracts, last 12 months
25
Contracts since 2021
21
Public sector buyers
£100k
Median contract won outright
10
Expiring in 18 months

These figures count published award notices from January 2021 onward, the point at which this database begins, and are comprehensive only from 2023. Contracts awarded before then, and any work not published as a public award notice, do not appear. This is a record of published contracts, not of turnover. Most recent award recorded 27 Jul 2026.

Coming up for renewal

10 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Each of these is a contract Shakespeare Martineau LLP currently holds with an end date already published. If you compete with them, this is where the openings are. If you are the buyer, it is your renewal diary.

Overview

Most of that work falls under business and professional services.

18 of these were awarded to it as the only named supplier; the remaining 7 are contracts shared with other suppliers, typically a place on a framework rather than work awarded outright.

Among the contracts it won outright where a value was published, the median is £100k.

10 of its contracts are due to end within the next eighteen months.

Contracts won per quarter

Q4 241Q1 251Q2 251Q3 254Q4 252Q3 261

Recent activity

Latest contracts won

ContractBuyerValueAwarded
CA18182 - CPC/KO/03/2025: Legal ServicesWygesston & Queen Elizabeth College£23k27 Jul 2026
Debt Recovery and Litigation ServicesDepartment for Business and Trade£400k10 Dec 2025
Confiscation Orders PilotMinistry of Justice£100k10 Dec 2025
Trinity Chapel LitigationDepartment for Culture, Media and Sport£10k29 Aug 2025
Award Notice - ECCTA Debt collection legal services PILOTCompanies House£1.0m18 Jul 2025
Award Notice - ECCTA Debt collection legal services PILOTCompanies House£1.8m18 Jul 2025
W160905 Contract for Litigation ServicesNHS Business Services Authority£582k4 Jul 2025
CA15268 - Framework for the provision of Legal ServicesUniversity of Essex£1.1m(shared, 10 suppliers)10 Jun 2025
Legal Services for Testing Nuisance Argument in CourtNational Highways£50k23 Jan 2025
Debt Recovery and Litigation ServicesDepartment for International Trade£500k8 Oct 2024
Legal costsTHE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM£45k2 Jul 2024
RB715 Legal Services FrameworkLeeds Beckett University£150k(shared, 6 suppliers)27 Jun 2024
Ongo Homes - Provision of Legal ServicesProcurement Hub£750k(shared, 10 suppliers)27 May 2024
Professional charges for debt collectionTHE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM£50k22 May 2024
CHIC LEGAL SERVICES FRAMEWORK AGREEMENT-2024Communities and Housing Investment Consortium LimitedNot stated20 May 2024
AHDB Debt Recovery requirementsDEPARTMENT FOR ENVIRONMENT FOOD & RURAL AFFAIRS£100k2 May 2024
T957 - Legal ServicesUNIVERSITY OF ESSEXNot stated13 Mar 2024
Framework Agreement for Legal Services - One Stop ShopLiverpool John Moores University£246.7527 Feb 2024
Legal Services FrameworkUNIVERSITY OF DERBY£800k(shared, 4 suppliers)31 Jan 2024
Orders for Sale Litigation ServicesDepartment for Work and Pensions£566k19 Jan 2024

Where a contract names more than one supplier it is usually a framework. The published value is the ceiling for the whole framework, shared by everyone on it, not the amount awarded to Shakespeare Martineau LLP.

Who they supply

Most frequent buyers

  1. 01University of Essex2 contracts
  2. 02The University of Birmingham2 contracts
  3. 03Department for Work And Pensions2 contracts
  4. 04Companies House2 contracts
  5. 05Wygesston & Queen Elizabeth College1 contract
  6. 06UNIVERSITY OF DERBY1 contract
  7. 07Procurement Hub1 contract
  8. 08Places for People Group Limited1 contract
  9. 09National Highways Limited1 contract
  10. 10NHS Shared Business Services Limited1 contract

Competing with Shakespeare Martineau LLP?

Track the buyers they supply and get every new notice scored against your profile before 9am, alongside the contracts they hold that are coming up for renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

Shakespeare Martineau LLP, in short

Which public sector organisations does Shakespeare Martineau LLP supply?

Across 25 contracts recorded since 2021, Shakespeare Martineau LLP has supplied 21 UK public sector buyers. The most frequent are University of Essex (2 contracts), The University of Birmingham (2 contracts), Department for Work And Pensions (2 contracts).

What does Shakespeare Martineau LLP supply to the public sector?

Its contracts fall mainly under business and professional services, public administration services, financial and insurance services. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

How many public sector contracts has Shakespeare Martineau LLP won?

25 since 2021, of which 18 were awarded to it as the only named supplier and 7 are shared with other suppliers, usually a place on a framework. This counts award notices published to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, so it is a record of published awards rather than of total revenue.

When do Shakespeare Martineau LLP contracts come up for renewal?

10 contracts held by Shakespeare Martineau LLP have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 9 Dec 2026. End dates are published in the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

Where does this information about Shakespeare Martineau LLP come from?

From contract award notices published by the buyers themselves to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder under the Open Government Licence. Coverage starts in 2021 and is comprehensive from 2023, so contracts awarded before then, and any award not published to those portals, will not appear.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. This page describes contracts published by public bodies and is not affiliated with Shakespeare Martineau LLP.