Public sector supplier

Kindred public sector contracts

Kindred appears as a named supplier on 23 UK public sector contracts awarded since 2023.

4 of those were awarded in the last twelve months.

Its most frequent public sector customer is Crescent Purchasing Limited, with 4 contracts, and it has supplied 19 buying organisations in total.

Watch this competitorSee their contracts come up for renewal. 30 days free.
4
Contracts, last 12 months
23
Contracts since 2021
19
Public sector buyers
£914k
Median contract won outright
6
Expiring in 18 months

These figures count published award notices from January 2021 onward, the point at which this database begins, and are comprehensive only from 2023. Contracts awarded before then, and any work not published as a public award notice, do not appear. This is a record of published contracts, not of turnover. Most recent award recorded 17 Jun 2026.

Coming up for renewal

6 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Each of these is a contract Kindred currently holds with an end date already published. If you compete with them, this is where the openings are. If you are the buyer, it is your renewal diary.

Overview

Most of that work falls under environmental and waste services.

17 of these were awarded to it as the only named supplier; the remaining 6 are contracts shared with other suppliers, typically a place on a framework rather than work awarded outright.

Among the contracts it won outright where a value was published, the median is £914k.

6 of its contracts are due to end within the next eighteen months.

Contracts won per quarter

Q4 241Q1 252Q2 252Q3 252Q4 251Q2 263

Recent activity

Latest contracts won

ContractBuyerValueAwarded
CA17656 - CPC/MK/02/2023: Provision of Building Cleaning Services - Wootton Academy TrustWootton Academy TrustNot stated17 Jun 2026
CA17429 - CPC/MK/02/2023: CPC/MK/02/2023: Provision of Building Cleaning Services Framework AgreementLuton Sixth Form CollegeNot stated9 Jun 2026
Astrea 2026 cleaning services framework - AWARDAstrea Academy TrustNot stated(shared, 12 suppliers)8 May 2026
CA16133 - CPC/MK/02/2023: CPC/MK/02/2023: Provision of Building Cleaning Services Framework AgreementLa Sainte Union Catholic School£873k24 Oct 2025
CA15299 - Cleaning and Janitorial ServicesCity of Bristol College£2.2m21 Aug 2025
CA15531 - Chelmsford College - Building Cleaning ServicesChelmsford College£914k1 Aug 2025
Achieving & Thriving (A&T) - Lead Creative and Strategy Agency - con_27973Department for Education£900k23 Jun 2025
CA15128 - The Futures Trust - Building Cleaning Services at Coundon Court SchoolThe Futures Trust£1.7m7 May 2025
CA14790 - The Minster School - Building Cleaning ServicesThe Minster School£826k4 Mar 2025
Change the Script phase 2SOCIAL WORK ENGLAND£90k24 Jan 2025
CA14190 - The Futures Trust - Building Cleaning ServicesThe Futures Trust£3.7m29 Oct 2024
CA13972 - Stopsley High School (part of Middlesex Learning Trust) - Building Cleaning ServicesStopsley High school£533k2 Aug 2024
CA14141 - CPC/MK/02/2023: CPC/MK/02/2023: Provision of Building Cleaning Services Framework AgreementUniversity Schools Trust£82.7(shared, 7 suppliers)17 Jul 2024
CA12980 - The Two Counties Trust - Invitation to Tender for Building Cleaning ServicesThe Two Counties Trust£8.4m10 Jul 2024
CA13408 - Alcester Grammar School Tender for Cleaning ServicesAlcester Grammar school£577k23 Apr 2024
CA12229 - The Sweyne Park School & Glebe Primary School - Building Cleaning ServicesThe Sweyne Park School£756k14 Dec 2023
CA12742 - Creative Education Trust - Building Cleaning ServicesCreative Education Trust£3.5m13 Dec 2023
CA11714 - Mayflower High School - Building Cleaning ServicesMayflower High School£1.2m28 Jun 2023
CA12051 - CPC /SG/01/2018: Provision of Building Cleaning Services Framework AgreementWoolwich Polytechnic School for Boys£1.1m19 Jun 2023
CA11680 - CPC/MK/02/2023: Provision of Building Cleaning Services Framework AgreementCrescent Purchasing Limited£1.5bn(shared, 33 suppliers)1 Jun 2023

Where a contract names more than one supplier it is usually a framework. The published value is the ceiling for the whole framework, shared by everyone on it, not the amount awarded to Kindred.

Who they supply

Most frequent buyers

  1. 01Crescent Purchasing Limited4 contracts
  2. 02The Futures Trust2 contracts
  3. 03Wootton Academy Trust1 contract
  4. 04Woolwich Polytechnic School for Boys1 contract
  5. 05University Schools Trust1 contract
  6. 06The Two Counties Trust1 contract
  7. 07The Sweyne Park School1 contract
  8. 08The Minster School1 contract
  9. 09Stopsley High school1 contract
  10. 10Social Work England1 contract

The CPV codes on this work

The codes buyers used when they awarded this work. Each one shows the whole UK market for it: who buys, who wins, and which contracts end soon.

Competing with Kindred?

Track the buyers they supply and get every new notice scored against your profile before 9am, alongside the contracts they hold that are coming up for renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

Kindred, in short

Which public sector organisations does Kindred supply?

Across 23 contracts recorded since 2021, Kindred has supplied 19 UK public sector buyers. The most frequent are Crescent Purchasing Limited (4 contracts), The Futures Trust (2 contracts), Wootton Academy Trust (1 contracts).

What does Kindred supply to the public sector?

Its contracts fall mainly under environmental and waste services, leisure, culture and sport, business and professional services. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

How many public sector contracts has Kindred won?

23 since 2021, of which 17 were awarded to it as the only named supplier and 6 are shared with other suppliers, usually a place on a framework. This counts award notices published to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, so it is a record of published awards rather than of total revenue.

When do Kindred contracts come up for renewal?

6 contracts held by Kindred have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 14 Jan 2027. End dates are published in the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

Where does this information about Kindred come from?

From contract award notices published by the buyers themselves to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder under the Open Government Licence. Coverage starts in 2021 and is comprehensive from 2023, so contracts awarded before then, and any award not published to those portals, will not appear.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. This page describes contracts published by public bodies and is not affiliated with Kindred.