Public sector supplier

Karcher (UK) Limited public sector contracts

Karcher (UK) Limited appears as a named supplier on 27 UK public sector contracts awarded since 2023.

7 of those were awarded in the last twelve months.

Its most frequent public sector customer is Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation, with 6 contracts, and it has supplied 19 buying organisations in total.

Watch this competitorSee their contracts come up for renewal. 30 days free.
7
Contracts, last 12 months
27
Contracts since 2021
19
Public sector buyers
£68k
Median contract won outright
5
Expiring in 18 months

These figures count published award notices from January 2021 onward, the point at which this database begins, and are comprehensive only from 2023. Contracts awarded before then, and any work not published as a public award notice, do not appear. This is a record of published contracts, not of turnover. Most recent award recorded 15 Sept 2026.

Coming up for renewal

5 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Each of these is a contract Karcher (UK) Limited currently holds with an end date already published. If you compete with them, this is where the openings are. If you are the buyer, it is your renewal diary.

Overview

Most of that work falls under vehicles and transport equipment.

13 of these were awarded to it as the only named supplier; the remaining 14 are contracts shared with other suppliers, typically a place on a framework rather than work awarded outright.

Among the contracts it won outright where a value was published, the median is £68k.

5 of its contracts are due to end within the next eighteen months.

Contracts won per quarter

Q3 241Q4 242Q1 252Q2 251Q3 251Q3 267

Recent activity

Latest contracts won

ContractBuyerValueAwarded
Scrubber DriersYorkshire Purchasing OrganisationNot stated(shared, 6 suppliers)15 Sept 2026
Single Disc Floor MachinesYorkshire Purchasing OrganisationNot stated(shared, 6 suppliers)15 Sept 2026
Vacuum CleanersYorkshire Purchasing OrganisationNot stated(shared, 6 suppliers)15 Sept 2026
Carpet CareYorkshire Purchasing OrganisationNot stated(shared, 6 suppliers)15 Sept 2026
Steam CleanersYorkshire Purchasing OrganisationNot stated(shared, 5 suppliers)15 Sept 2026
ENQ1374 - 3 Year Maintenance Arrangement for Pavement SweepersDERBY CITY COUNCIL£45k27 Aug 2026
GB-Derby: TPPL Derby City Council HCC Lot 4 - 4 x Sweepers & 1 x Scrubbing Deck (33335)Derby City Council£401k3 Aug 2026
TfGM Cleaning Machine Equipment 2025 - Leasing OpportunityTransport for Greater Manchester£320k1 Jul 2025
CSKL & TPPL Vehicle Rental Framework 2025Commercial Services Kent Limited£120.0m(shared, 44 suppliers)20 May 2025
215_24 Specialist Vehicles (outright purchase)Espo£400.0m(shared, 35 suppliers)6 Mar 2025
BE25038 - Floor cleaner and service contractUK SHARED BUSINESS SERVICES LIMITED£46k20 Feb 2025
Cleaning Equipment Supplies & Associated Products 2024NHS Supply Chain£19.2m(shared, 60 suppliers)3 Dec 2024
CPU 6435 Walk-behind or ride-on scrubber dryer- autonomousNottingham City Council£52k1 Oct 2024
Hertfordshire County Council and TPPL Vehicle Contract Hire FrameworkHertfordshire County Council£250.0m(shared, 37 suppliers)17 Sept 2024
TPPL Cardiff Council Finance and Leasing DPS Category 1 - Contract hire of 1 x Sweeper with Scrubbing Deck (21119)Cardiff County Council£49k15 Aug 2024
Floor Cleaning MachinesMid Yorkshire Teaching NHS Trust£111k15 Aug 2024
TPPL Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council Finance and Leasing DPS Category 1 - Contract hire of up to 6 x Compact Road Sweepers (21533)Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council£845k15 Jul 2024
Procurement of Fleet (Vehicles and Associated Assets) Framework 2024BIP SOLUTIONS LIMITED£450.0m(shared, 43 suppliers)2 Jul 2024
Vehicle Hire Self Drive - St Helens Borough CouncilSt.Helens Council£3.0m(shared, 19 suppliers)1 Jul 2024
SWAST-1283-TP-23-24 Pressure WashersSouth Western Ambulance Service£479k(shared, 2 suppliers)23 Jan 2024

Where a contract names more than one supplier it is usually a framework. The published value is the ceiling for the whole framework, shared by everyone on it, not the amount awarded to Karcher (UK) Limited.

Who they supply

Most frequent buyers

  1. 01Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation6 contracts
  2. 02Reigate & Banstead Borough Council2 contracts
  3. 03Espo2 contracts
  4. 04Derby City Council2 contracts
  5. 05UNIVERSITY OF SALFORD(THE)1 contract
  6. 06UK Shared Business Services Ltd1 contract
  7. 07Transport For Greater Manchester1 contract
  8. 08St.Helens Council1 contract
  9. 09South Western Ambulance Service1 contract
  10. 10Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council1 contract

The CPV codes on this work

The codes buyers used when they awarded this work. Each one shows the whole UK market for it: who buys, who wins, and which contracts end soon.

Competing with Karcher (UK) Limited?

Track the buyers they supply and get every new notice scored against your profile before 9am, alongside the contracts they hold that are coming up for renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

Karcher (UK) Limited, in short

Which public sector organisations does Karcher (UK) Limited supply?

Across 27 contracts recorded since 2021, Karcher (UK) Limited has supplied 19 UK public sector buyers. The most frequent are Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation (6 contracts), Reigate & Banstead Borough Council (2 contracts), Espo (2 contracts).

What does Karcher (UK) Limited supply to the public sector?

Its contracts fall mainly under vehicles and transport equipment, furniture and furnishings, financial and insurance services. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

How many public sector contracts has Karcher (UK) Limited won?

27 since 2021, of which 13 were awarded to it as the only named supplier and 14 are shared with other suppliers, usually a place on a framework. This counts award notices published to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, so it is a record of published awards rather than of total revenue.

When do Karcher (UK) Limited contracts come up for renewal?

5 contracts held by Karcher (UK) Limited have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 28 Feb 2027. End dates are published in the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

Where does this information about Karcher (UK) Limited come from?

From contract award notices published by the buyers themselves to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder under the Open Government Licence. Coverage starts in 2021 and is comprehensive from 2023, so contracts awarded before then, and any award not published to those portals, will not appear.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. This page describes contracts published by public bodies and is not affiliated with Karcher (UK) Limited.