Public sector supplier

John Farrington & Co Limited public sector contracts

John Farrington & Co Limited appears as a named supplier on 19 UK public sector contracts awarded since 2023.

2 of those were awarded in the last twelve months.

Its most frequent public sector customer is East Sussex County Council, with 19 contracts, and it has supplied 1 buying organisation in total.

Watch this competitorSee their contracts come up for renewal. 30 days free.
2
Contracts, last 12 months
19
Contracts since 2021
1
Public sector buyers
£60k
Median contract won outright
0
Expiring in 18 months

These figures count published award notices from January 2021 onward, the point at which this database begins, and are comprehensive only from 2023. Contracts awarded before then, and any work not published as a public award notice, do not appear. This is a record of published contracts, not of turnover. Most recent award recorded 6 Oct 2025.

Overview

Most of that work falls under construction works.

18 of these were awarded to it as the only named supplier; the remaining 1 are contracts shared with other suppliers, typically a place on a framework rather than work awarded outright.

Among the contracts it won outright where a value was published, the median is £60k.

None of its contracts has a recorded end date inside the next eighteen months.

Contracts won per quarter

Q4 241Q1 251Q2 252Q3 253Q4 252

Recent activity

Latest contracts won

ContractBuyerValueAwarded
ESCC-PMD-BATTSBRIDGE DRAINAGE & SURFACE REPAIRS WORKEast Sussex County Council£77k6 Oct 2025
ESCC-PME-Sidley Family Hub Car park resurfacingEast Sussex County Council£45k3 Oct 2025
ESCC-PMD- HANKHAM PRIMARY SCHOOL WINDOW REPLACEMENTEast Sussex County Council£90k17 Jul 2025
ESCC-PMD-NETHERFIELD PRIMARY SCHOOL CLADDINF REPLACEMENTEast Sussex County Council£56k17 Jul 2025
ESCC-PM-SALEHURST PRIMARY-WATER PRESSURE & HW UPGRADESEast Sussex County Council£62k4 Jul 2025
ESCC-Catsfield Primary School-WC refurbishmentEast Sussex County Council£39k1 Jun 2025
ESCC-Alder Close-Roofing worksEast Sussex County Council£116k25 Apr 2025
ESCC-AO-PMD-The Willows- Windows & external worksEast Sussex County Council£27k12 Feb 2025
ESCC-HP-Planned Maintenance FrameworkEast Sussex County CouncilNot stated(shared, 41 suppliers)1 Oct 2024
ESCC-St Nicholas Day Centre- Bathroom refurbishmentEast Sussex County Council£65k30 May 2024
ESCC - DE- PM12 - Wallands Primary School - Car Park Resurfacing WorksEast Sussex County CouncilNot stated26 Apr 2024
ESCC - DE- PM12 - Bourne Primary School - Toilet Refurbishment WorksEast Sussex County CouncilNot stated24 Apr 2024
ESCC - DE- PM12 - Harbour Primary School - Refurbishment of Existing ToiletsEast Sussex County CouncilNot stated1 Dec 2023
ESCC - DE- PM12 - Denton CP School - Bathroom Refurbishment WorksEast Sussex County Council£60k29 Nov 2023
Maynards Green CPS - Replacement Boundary FencingEast Sussex County Council£36k29 Sept 2023
Wallands Primary School - Car Park Resurfacing WorksEast Sussex County Council£56k12 Sept 2023
Hye House Farm - Wall Repair and Reinstatement WorksEast Sussex County Council£92k12 Sept 2023
ESCC - DE- PM12 - Cross in Hand CEP- WC Refurbishment WorksEast Sussex County CouncilNot stated17 Aug 2023
Denton CP School - Bathroom Refurbishment WorksEast Sussex County Council£60k17 Jul 2023

Where a contract names more than one supplier it is usually a framework. The published value is the ceiling for the whole framework, shared by everyone on it, not the amount awarded to John Farrington & Co Limited.

Who they supply

Most frequent buyers

  1. 01East Sussex County Council19 contracts

What they supply

Most active categories

The CPV codes on this work

The codes buyers used when they awarded this work. Each one shows the whole UK market for it: who buys, who wins, and which contracts end soon.

Competing with John Farrington & Co Limited?

Track the buyers they supply and get every new notice scored against your profile before 9am, alongside the contracts they hold that are coming up for renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

John Farrington & Co Limited, in short

Which public sector organisations does John Farrington & Co Limited supply?

Across 19 contracts recorded since 2021, John Farrington & Co Limited has supplied 1 UK public sector buyers. The most frequent are East Sussex County Council (19 contracts).

What does John Farrington & Co Limited supply to the public sector?

Its contracts fall mainly under construction works, repair and maintenance. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

How many public sector contracts has John Farrington & Co Limited won?

19 since 2021, of which 18 were awarded to it as the only named supplier and 1 are shared with other suppliers, usually a place on a framework. This counts award notices published to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, so it is a record of published awards rather than of total revenue.

When do John Farrington & Co Limited contracts come up for renewal?

No contracts held by John Farrington & Co Limited currently have a recorded end date within the next 18 months. Not every award notice publishes an end date, so this is a floor rather than a complete picture.

Where does this information about John Farrington & Co Limited come from?

From contract award notices published by the buyers themselves to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder under the Open Government Licence. Coverage starts in 2021 and is comprehensive from 2023, so contracts awarded before then, and any award not published to those portals, will not appear.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. This page describes contracts published by public bodies and is not affiliated with John Farrington & Co Limited.