Public sector supplier

Eagle City Cars public sector contracts

Eagle City Cars appears as a named supplier on 28 UK public sector contracts awarded since 2024.

8 of those were awarded in the last twelve months.

Its most frequent public sector customer is Derbyshire County Council, with 28 contracts, and it has supplied 1 buying organisation in total.

Watch this competitorSee their contracts come up for renewal. 30 days free.
8
Contracts, last 12 months
28
Contracts since 2021
1
Public sector buyers
£71k
Median contract won outright
3
Expiring in 18 months

These figures count published award notices from January 2021 onward, the point at which this database begins, and are comprehensive only from 2023. Contracts awarded before then, and any work not published as a public award notice, do not appear. This is a record of published contracts, not of turnover. Most recent award recorded 6 Aug 2026.

Coming up for renewal

3 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Each of these is a contract Eagle City Cars currently holds with an end date already published. If you compete with them, this is where the openings are. If you are the buyer, it is your renewal diary.

Overview

Most of that work falls under transport services.

2 of these were awarded to it as the only named supplier; the remaining 26 are contracts shared with other suppliers, typically a place on a framework rather than work awarded outright.

Among the contracts it won outright where a value was published, the median is £71k.

3 of its contracts are due to end within the next eighteen months.

Contracts won per quarter

Q3 245Q4 244Q3 254Q4 251Q1 261Q2 263Q3 262

Recent activity

Latest contracts won

ContractBuyerValueAwarded
PLACE1241ET SEND Summer 26 South Batch 11Derbyshire County Council£255k(shared, 3 suppliers)6 Aug 2026
PLACE1224ET SEND Summer 26 South Batch 3 Brackenfield - A Call-Off from the PLACE059 Passenger Transport DPSDerbyshire County Council£89k(shared, 2 suppliers)7 Jul 2026
PLACE1201ET SEND Summer 25 North Batch 68 - Call-off from the PLACE059 Passenger Transport DPSDerbyshire County CouncilNot stated(shared, 2 suppliers)3 Jun 2026
PLACE1196ET SEND Summer 25 South Batch 71Derbyshire County Council£96k(shared, 2 suppliers)29 May 2026
PLACE1114ET SEND Summer 25 South Batch 65 - A call off from PLACE059 Passenger Transport DPSDerbyshire County Council£71k9 Apr 2026
PLACE1080ET SEND Summer 25 Batch 57 South- A Call-Off from the PLACE059 Passenger Transport DPSDerbyshire County CouncilNot stated(shared, 6 suppliers)26 Feb 2026
PLACE952ET SEND Summer 25 South batch 33Derbyshire County Council£287k(shared, 3 suppliers)3 Oct 2025
PLACE944ET SEND Summer 25 South Batch 31 Transport RequirementsDerbyshire County Council£310k(shared, 4 suppliers)26 Sept 2025
PLACE940ET SEND Summer 25 South Batch 29Derbyshire County Council£423k(shared, 4 suppliers)18 Sept 2025
PLACE941ET SEND Summer 25 North Batch 23 South Batch 27Derbyshire County Council£327k(shared, 3 suppliers)17 Sept 2025
PLACE939ET SEND Summer 25 Batch South 28 North 24Derbyshire County Council£402k(shared, 4 suppliers)16 Sept 2025
PLACE689ET Batch 19 SEND Specialised Transport Routes Call off from the PLACE059 Passenger Transport DPSDerbyshire County Council£135k(shared, 5 suppliers)17 Nov 2024
Summer Batch 16 SEND Specialised TransportDerbyshire County Council£361k(shared, 6 suppliers)18 Oct 2024
Summer Batch 13 and 14 SEND Specialised TransportDerbyshire County Council£716k(shared, 16 suppliers)1 Oct 2024
Summer Batch 13 and 14 SEND Specialised TransportDerbyshire County Council£716k(shared, 16 suppliers)1 Oct 2024
Summer Batch 12 SEND Specialised TransportDerbyshire County Council£250k(shared, 10 suppliers)23 Sept 2024
SEND Summer Batch 7 Transport ProvisionDerbyshire County Council£541k(shared, 15 suppliers)1 Sept 2024
SEND Summer Batch 2 Transport ProvisionDerbyshire County Council£581k(shared, 13 suppliers)31 Aug 2024
PLACE627ET SEND Transport Provision District-Based Behavioural Support and Social Care ServicesDerbyshire County Council£917k(shared, 5 suppliers)30 Aug 2024
SEND Summer Batch 6 Transport ProvisionDerbyshire County Council£524k(shared, 15 suppliers)26 Aug 2024

Where a contract names more than one supplier it is usually a framework. The published value is the ceiling for the whole framework, shared by everyone on it, not the amount awarded to Eagle City Cars.

Who they supply

Most frequent buyers

  1. 01Derbyshire County Council28 contracts

What they supply

Most active categories

The CPV codes on this work

The codes buyers used when they awarded this work. Each one shows the whole UK market for it: who buys, who wins, and which contracts end soon.

Competing with Eagle City Cars?

Track the buyers they supply and get every new notice scored against your profile before 9am, alongside the contracts they hold that are coming up for renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

Eagle City Cars, in short

Which public sector organisations does Eagle City Cars supply?

Across 28 contracts recorded since 2021, Eagle City Cars has supplied 1 UK public sector buyers. The most frequent are Derbyshire County Council (28 contracts).

What does Eagle City Cars supply to the public sector?

Its contracts fall mainly under transport services. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

How many public sector contracts has Eagle City Cars won?

28 since 2021, of which 2 were awarded to it as the only named supplier and 26 are shared with other suppliers, usually a place on a framework. This counts award notices published to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, so it is a record of published awards rather than of total revenue.

When do Eagle City Cars contracts come up for renewal?

3 contracts held by Eagle City Cars have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 31 Aug 2027. End dates are published in the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

Where does this information about Eagle City Cars come from?

From contract award notices published by the buyers themselves to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder under the Open Government Licence. Coverage starts in 2021 and is comprehensive from 2023, so contracts awarded before then, and any award not published to those portals, will not appear.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. This page describes contracts published by public bodies and is not affiliated with Eagle City Cars.