Public sector supplier

Anchor Hanover Group public sector contracts

Anchor Hanover Group appears as a named supplier on 16 UK public sector contracts awarded since 2021.

6 of those were awarded in the last twelve months.

Its most frequent public sector customer is Nottinghamshire County Council, with 4 contracts, and it has supplied 8 buying organisations in total.

Watch this competitorSee their contracts come up for renewal. 30 days free.
6
Contracts, last 12 months
16
Contracts since 2021
8
Public sector buyers
Not stated
Median contract won outright
4
Expiring in 18 months

Anchor Hanover Group also buys, not just supplies. See the 59 contracts it has awarded.

These figures count published award notices from January 2021 onward, the point at which this database begins, and are comprehensive only from 2023. Contracts awarded before then, and any work not published as a public award notice, do not appear. This is a record of published contracts, not of turnover. Most recent award recorded 14 Sept 2026.

Coming up for renewal

4 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Each of these is a contract Anchor Hanover Group currently holds with an end date already published. If you compete with them, this is where the openings are. If you are the buyer, it is your renewal diary.

ContractBuyerValueExpires
Ageing Well Care Homes FrameworkNottinghamshire County Council£1.0bn(shared, 12 suppliers)30 Jun 2027
Ageing Well Care Homes FrameworkNottinghamshire County Council£1.0bn(shared, 13 suppliers)30 Jun 2027
Ageing Well Care Homes FrameworkNottinghamshire County Council£1.0bn(shared, 14 suppliers)30 Jun 2027
Supply of Floor Cleaning EquipmentAnchor Hanover GroupNot stated31 Aug 2027

Overview

Most of that work falls under health and social care.

2 of these were awarded to it as the only named supplier; the remaining 14 are contracts shared with other suppliers, typically a place on a framework rather than work awarded outright.

Contract values are not published on most of these notices.

4 of its contracts are due to end within the next eighteen months.

Contracts won per quarter

Q1 261Q2 262Q3 263

Recent activity

Latest contracts won

ContractBuyerValueAwarded
Care Home Services (Older People).Cornwall Council£1.2bn(shared, 38 suppliers)14 Sept 2026
Supply of Floor Cleaning EquipmentAnchor Hanover GroupNot stated20 Jul 2026
Supply & Maintenance of Professional Coffee MachinesAnchor Hanover GroupNot stated20 Jul 2026
Lot 1. Residential for Older PeopleStaffordshire County Council£253.3m(shared, 126 suppliers)29 Jun 2026
Lot 2 - Residential for Older People with DementiaStaffordshire County Council£633.4m(shared, 125 suppliers)29 Jun 2026
Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off contracts uploads (April - June) 2026Nottinghamshire County Council£76.1m(shared, 87 suppliers)31 Mar 2026
Framework Agreement For Residential Care and Nursing Care of Older PeopleBarnsley Metropolitan Borough Council£214k(shared, 30 suppliers)24 Jun 2022
Framework Agreement For Residential Care and Nursing Care of Older PeopleMERCELL UK LTD£214k(shared, 29 suppliers)24 Jun 2022
Residential and Nursing Home Framework within the Borough of BarnsleyEU SUPPLY LIMITED£1.0bn(shared, 33 suppliers)1 Jun 2022
Residential and Nursing Home Framework within the Borough of BarnsleyEU SUPPLY LIMITED£1.0bn(shared, 34 suppliers)1 Jun 2022
Ageing Well Care Homes FrameworkNottinghamshire County Council£1.0bn(shared, 12 suppliers)4 Mar 2022
Ageing Well Care Homes FrameworkNottinghamshire County Council£1.0bn(shared, 13 suppliers)4 Mar 2022
Ageing Well Care Homes FrameworkNottinghamshire County Council£1.0bn(shared, 14 suppliers)4 Mar 2022
Bradford and District Residential and Nursing Care Homes Provider ListCITY OF BRADFORD METROPOLITAN DISTRICT COUNCIL£300.0m(shared, 206 suppliers)27 Oct 2021
Bradford and District Residential and Nursing Care Homes Provider ListCITY OF BRADFORD METROPOLITAN DISTRICT COUNCIL£300.0m(shared, 224 suppliers)27 Oct 2021
Bradford and District Residential and Nursing Care Homes Provider ListCITY OF BRADFORD METROPOLITAN DISTRICT COUNCIL£300.0m(shared, 244 suppliers)27 Oct 2021

Where a contract names more than one supplier it is usually a framework. The published value is the ceiling for the whole framework, shared by everyone on it, not the amount awarded to Anchor Hanover Group.

Who they supply

Most frequent buyers

  1. 01Nottinghamshire County Council4 contracts
  2. 02City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council3 contracts
  3. 03Staffordshire County Council2 contracts
  4. 04EU SUPPLY LIMITED2 contracts
  5. 05Anchor Hanover Group2 contracts
  6. 06MERCELL UK LTD1 contract
  7. 07Cornwall Council1 contract
  8. 08Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council1 contract

What they supply

Most active categories

The CPV codes on this work

The codes buyers used when they awarded this work. Each one shows the whole UK market for it: who buys, who wins, and which contracts end soon.

Competing with Anchor Hanover Group?

Track the buyers they supply and get every new notice scored against your profile before 9am, alongside the contracts they hold that are coming up for renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

Anchor Hanover Group, in short

Which public sector organisations does Anchor Hanover Group supply?

Across 16 contracts recorded since 2021, Anchor Hanover Group has supplied 8 UK public sector buyers. The most frequent are Nottinghamshire County Council (4 contracts), City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council (3 contracts), Staffordshire County Council (2 contracts).

What does Anchor Hanover Group supply to the public sector?

Its contracts fall mainly under health and social care, furniture and furnishings. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

How many public sector contracts has Anchor Hanover Group won?

16 since 2021, of which 2 were awarded to it as the only named supplier and 14 are shared with other suppliers, usually a place on a framework. This counts award notices published to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, so it is a record of published awards rather than of total revenue.

When do Anchor Hanover Group contracts come up for renewal?

4 contracts held by Anchor Hanover Group have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 30 Jun 2027. End dates are published in the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

Where does this information about Anchor Hanover Group come from?

From contract award notices published by the buyers themselves to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder under the Open Government Licence. Coverage starts in 2021 and is comprehensive from 2023, so contracts awarded before then, and any award not published to those portals, will not appear.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. This page describes contracts published by public bodies and is not affiliated with Anchor Hanover Group.