Contract renewals

Medical equipment and pharmaceuticals contracts expiring in 2028

671 UK public sector medical equipment and pharmaceuticals contracts have an end date in 2028, let by 223 buyers, with a median published value of £344k. The busiest quarter is Q1 2028, with 215. Each is a likely re-tender with its date already published.

215
ending in Q1 2028
199
ending in Q2 2028
181
ending in Q3 2028
76
ending in Q4 2028

Buyers with the most ending

  • Business Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service64
  • SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED30
  • Belfast Health & Social Care Trust30
  • Belfast Health and Social Care Trust25
  • NHS England22
  • Bradford Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust18
  • Regional Business Services Organisation, Procurement and Logistics Service18
  • Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust16

Incumbents with the most ending

Single-supplier contracts only: a framework has no one incumbent.

  • NHS SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED (NHSSC - SCCL)10
  • Stryker UK Limited8
  • SCIENSUS PHARMA SERVICES LIMITED7
  • NOVARTIS PHARMACEUTICALS UK LIMITED6
  • HEALTHNET HOMECARE (UK) LIMITED6
  • Zimmer Biomet UK Limited5
  • NRS Healthcare5
  • Unknown supplier5

The contracts, soonest first

ContractBuyerIncumbentValueEnds
Patient Temperature Management Access AgreementNorfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation TrustSolventum (formerly 3M M*Modal)£349k1 Jan 2028
Wound Imaging SolutionsEast of England NHS Collaborative Procurement Hub3 suppliers (framework)£3.5m1 Jan 2028
Wound Imaging SolutionsEast of England NHS Collaborative Procurement Hub3 suppliers (framework)£3.5m1 Jan 2028
Supply of Lateral Flow TestsUniversity Hospitals Sussex NHS Foundation TrustMornington 2000 LLP T/A Sterilab Services£427k1 Jan 2028
Sanitary waste removalTHE LONDON BOROUGH OF CAMDENPERSONNEL HYGIENE SERVICES LIMITED£175k1 Jan 2028
Specialist Community EquipmentLondon Borough of EnfieldWinncare PAC LtdNot stated1 Jan 2028
Medical genetic testing kitsCardiff and Vale University Health BoardMRC Holland£96k2 Jan 2028
APLIO ULTRASOUND MACHINE SERVICE MAINTENANCEHULL UNIVERSITY TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS TRUSTCANNON (U K) LTD£14k3 Jan 2028
Pre-Operative Skin Preparation Equipment and ConsumablesNHS Supply Chain10 suppliers (framework)£8.3m3 Jan 2028
Minimum Invasive Surgery Trocars Applied MedicalDorset County Hospital NHS Foundation TrustApplied Medical£169k4 Jan 2028
CA11343 - Tender for Portable Wireless Battery-Powered HD Mobile SystemNew College SwindonCAE Healthcare£39k5 Jan 2028
Phosphoramidite and CPG lab scale supplyCENTRE FOR PROCESS INNOVATION LIMITEDThermofisher Scientific£179k7 Jan 2028
PR BHFT 0796 - Supply of Dose Banded Compounded ChemotherapyBerkshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust8 suppliers (framework)£8.6m10 Jan 2028
ENT Coblation Machine including Consumables & MaintenanceUniversity Hospitals of Leicester NHS TrustSmith & Nephew£157k11 Jan 2028
Liquid Handling RobotsNHS Blood and TransplantHamilton Sales & Service UK Ltd£1.4m11 Jan 2028
Dental ConsumablesBradford Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation TrustSouthern Implants U.K. Limited£82k11 Jan 2028
Equipment Based Major Adaptation Framework AgreementNottinghamshire County Council3 suppliers (framework)£25.0m12 Jan 2028
Wig ServicesUniversity Hospitals Dorset NHS Foundation TrustBanbury Postiche Ltd£250k12 Jan 2028
TOS2-LOT4-PARAGON28Torbay and South Devon NHS Foundation TrustParagon 28 UK Ltd£253k14 Jan 2028
TOS2-LOT4-WRIGHTTorbay and South Devon NHS Foundation TrustStryker UK LTD£263k14 Jan 2028
TOS2-LOT4-ZIMMERTorbay and South Devon NHS Foundation TrustZimmer Biomet UK Ltd£1.0m14 Jan 2028
TOS2-LOT4-ZIMMERTorbay and South Devon NHS Foundation TrustZimmer Biomet UK Ltd£843k14 Jan 2028
TOS2-LOT9-EXACTECHTorbay and South Devon NHS Foundation TrustEXACTECH (UK) LIMITED£35k14 Jan 2028
TOS2-LOT9-EXACTECHTorbay and South Devon NHS Foundation TrustEXACTECH (UK) LIMITED£29k14 Jan 2028
Primary Hips and Primary KneesThe Newcastle Upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation TrustMatortho£411k14 Jan 2028
The Provision of Bio-Rad Reagents and ConsumablesCity Hospital, Hucknall Rd, NottinghamBio-Rad Laboratories Limited£2.2m15 Jan 2028
BTH23-150 Upper Limb, Hand, Wrist, Trauma and CMFBradford Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation TrustMedartis Ltd£785k18 Jan 2028
UOW730 - Motion Capture Equipment - AWARDUniversity Of WorcesterVicon Motion Systems Ltd£79k18 Jan 2028
CST103 Supply of First Aid Requisites, Medical Supplies and PPEDerbyshire County CouncilAero Healthcare£326k18 Jan 2028
Transperineal Prostate Biopsy System URN F/077/LTH/26.01Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS TrustBxtaccelyon Limited£426k19 Jan 2028
BTH23-150 Upper Limb, Hand, Wrist, Trauma and CMFBradford Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation TrustJohnson & Johnson Medical Ltd£1.4m21 Jan 2028
National Framework Agreement for Radiology Capacity Management SolutionsCountess Of Chester Hospital6 suppliers (framework)Not stated21 Jan 2028
Procedure PacksNHS Supply Chain31 suppliers (framework)£159.0m22 Jan 2028
TOS2 - SMITH & NEPHEW 6Torbay and South Devon NHS Foundation TrustT J Smith and Nephew Limited£108k24 Jan 2028
Stereotactic Focused Ultrasound SystemNottingham Trent UniversityFUS Instruments IncNot stated26 Jan 2028
BTH24-001 Revision (Attune) KneeBradford Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation TrustJohnson & Johnson Medical Ltd£541k28 Jan 2028
BTH24-060 - Calcium Sulphate StimulinBradford Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation TrustNHS SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED (NHSSC - SCCL)£184k30 Jan 2028
BTH24-060 - Calcium Sulphate StimulinBradford Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation TrustNHS SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED (NHSSC - SCCL)£184k30 Jan 2028
Total Orthopaedic Solutions 3 Framework Agreement Knees Johnson & JohnsonDorset County Hospital NHS Foundation TrustJOHNSON & JOHNSON MEDICAL LIMITED£364k30 Jan 2028
Contract For Provision Of Passive Temperature Controlled Transit System For Blood And Blood ComponentsMINISTRY OF DEFENCEPeli Biothermal Limited£131 Jan 2028
Bone Void FillerWorcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS TrustBone Support UK Ltd£130k31 Jan 2028
Bone Void FillerWorcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS TrustBiocomposites Limited£40k31 Jan 2028
BTH25-277 Adept Hip Resurfacing ImplantBradford Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation TrustNHS SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED (NHSSC - SCCL)£157k31 Jan 2028
Partial Knee ImplantsWorcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS TrustZimmer Biomet UK Limited£116k31 Jan 2028
Orthopaedic Ankle Replacement ImplantsWorcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS TrustStryker UK Limited£125k31 Jan 2028
Foot and Ankle ImplantsWorcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS TrustParagon 28 UK, Ltd£195k31 Jan 2028
Trauma & Orthopaedics - BiologicsWorcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS TrustHOSPITAL INNOVATIONS LIMITED£125k31 Jan 2028
Trauma & Orthopaedic ImplantsWorcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS TrustStryker UK Limited£186k31 Jan 2028
NHSSC - TOS3 1.8a Bone Prep AwardOxford University HospitalsZimmer Biomet UK Limited£133k31 Jan 2028
NHSSC - TOS3 1.8a Bone Prep AwardOxford University HospitalsZimmer Biomet UK Limited£133k31 Jan 2028
Show all 50 contractsShow fewer

The first 50 of 671. Tender Radar tracks all of them and emails you as each comes up.

More: Medical equipment and pharmaceuticals across all years · every contract ending in 2028 · 2026 · 2027 · 2029