Public sector buyer

Public sector contracts from Shropshire Healthcare Procurement Service

Shropshire Healthcare Procurement Service has published 67 contract awards since 2023.

Its most recent award was recorded on 13 May 2025, and across the whole period it has used 67 different suppliers.

Email me this buyer's new tenders4 contracts ending in the next 18 monthsEvery weekday before 9am. 30 days free.
0
Awards, last 12 months
67
Awards since 2021
67
Distinct suppliers
£30k
Median contract value
4
Expiring in 18 months

Most recent award recorded 13 May 2025. Value figures cover the 57 of 67 contracts where a value was published.

Coming up for renewal

4 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Contract end dates are published in the original award notices. A contract approaching its end date is a re-tender with a date on it, and the point at which a buyer is most open to a conversation.

Overview

Its most active procurement category is medical equipment and pharmaceuticals.

Atrumed LTD appears most frequently, holding 2 awards.

Published contract values total £6.4m, across the 57 contracts that state one, with a median of £30k. Framework ceilings are counted once rather than once per supplier.

4 contracts held with this organisation are due to expire within the next eighteen months.

Awards per quarter

Q3 242Q4 243Q1 255Q2 253

Recent activity

Latest contract awards

ContractSupplierValueAwarded
CA15500 - ASD Assessments for Children4 suppliers (framework)£50k13 May 2025
RA349501 - PROVISION OF Counter Fraud Services ON BEHALF OF Shropshire Community Health NHS TrustMersey Internal Audit Agency£21k2 May 2025
CA14444 - Invitation to tender for the provision of GP services for Rehab and Recovery UnitsATRUMED LTD£186k30 Apr 2025
CA15168 - THE CREATION OF THREE CLINIC ROOMS FOR TRIOMIC - colorectal studyE Manton£205k24 Mar 2025
CA15103 - Replacement UPS batteries at Princess Royal HospitalPowerworks Maintenance Services Limited£54k4 Feb 2025
CA14981 - Replacement of 2No. bulk fuel storage tank and associated ancillaries. The works are to include the installation of stainless steel low level access hatches to each tank.LCM ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES LIMITED£138k28 Jan 2025
CA14971 - Steam condensate recovery units - supply & installPUMPFORCE LIMITED£84k23 Jan 2025
CA14986 - Minor refurbishment of a temporary servery facility -RAAC enablingBow Construction Ltd£132k23 Jan 2025
RA346903 - Urodynamic SystemDantec Dynamics Ltd£51k18 Dec 2024
RA345236 - Replacement Burner - supply & installMCL Energy Ltd£48k6 Nov 2024
CA14650 - LV Ring 3 Electrical Works at the Royal Shrewsbury HospitalBB3 Electrical Contractors LtdNot stated14 Oct 2024
RA342830 - Recycling Stations - small containers for domestic areasGlasdon UK Ltd£2k17 Sept 2024
CA13734 - Electrical Load Growth Works at RSHR.D. Jukes & Co LtdNot stated11 Sept 2024
RA344106 - Zebra DS8178-HCBU210MS5W Cordless Healthcare Barcode Scanner - USB Kit, Standard CradleBarcode Data£1k19 Aug 2024
RA343968 - Instlallation of Nurse Call system - Ludlow HospitalStatic Systems Group Plc£22k16 Aug 2024
CA14092 - On-Site Surgical and Medical Capacity SolutionsBRITANNIA VISION LTDNot stated12 Aug 2024
RA341352 - Staff Name BadgesRecognition Express Thames Valley£1.2516 Jul 2024
RA338790 - Sofia Rapid Diagnostic Test KitsQUIDEL UK LIMITED£29k10 Jul 2024
RA342279 - TRUK STW/M 6StE 985/751/1471 CUSTOMTrak Systems LTD£30k18 Jun 2024
RA341847 - Instrument Cleaning Chemicals & DetergentsSerchem Limited£26k11 Jun 2024

Who they buy from

Most frequent suppliers

  1. 01Atrumed LTD2 awards
  2. 02Vanguard Cleaning Management Solutions Ltd2 awards
  3. 03Rio Surfacing Limited2 awards
  4. 04Burton Waters Clinic2 awards
  5. 05Siemens Healthcare Limited1 award
  6. 06GE Healthcare LTD1 award
  7. 07E. Manton Limited1 award
  8. 08Curium Pharma UK LTD.1 award
  9. 09SRS Electrical Contractors LTD1 award
  10. 10LCM Environmental Services Limited1 award

Get alerted when Shropshire Healthcare Procurement Service publishes a new contract

Add this buyer to your radar and every new notice they publish is scored against your profile and delivered before 9am, alongside their contracts approaching renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

Shropshire Healthcare Procurement Service, in short

Who does Shropshire Healthcare Procurement Service award contracts to?

Across 67 contracts recorded since 2021, Shropshire Healthcare Procurement Service has used 67 different suppliers. The most frequent are Atrumed LTD (2 contracts), Vanguard Cleaning Management Solutions Ltd (2 contracts), Rio Surfacing Limited (2 contracts).

What does Shropshire Healthcare Procurement Service buy?

Its most active procurement categories are medical equipment and pharmaceuticals, health and social care, construction works. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

When do Shropshire Healthcare Procurement Service contracts come up for renewal?

4 contracts awarded by Shropshire Healthcare Procurement Service have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 30 Dec 2026. End dates come from the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

How much does Shropshire Healthcare Procurement Service spend on contracts?

Published values total £6.4m across the 57 contracts that state one, with a median of £30k. These are the values published on award notices, which for frameworks are ceilings rather than money actually spent.

How can I be alerted to new Shropshire Healthcare Procurement Service tenders?

Tender Radar monitors Find a Tender, Contracts Finder, Public Contracts Scotland and Sell2Wales each weekday morning and can score every new Shropshire Healthcare Procurement Service notice against your organisation's profile, delivering the relevant ones before 9am alongside their contracts approaching renewal.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. Figures may lag the source portals.