Public sector buyer

Public sector contracts from PD Ports

PD Ports has published 23 contract awards since 2023.

3 of those were awarded in the last twelve months. Across the whole period it has used 21 different suppliers.

Email me PD Ports's new tenders2 contracts ending in the next 18 monthsEvery weekday before 9am. 30 days free.
3
Awards, last 12 months
23
Awards since 2021
21
Distinct suppliers
£179k
Median contract value
2
Expiring in 18 months

Most recent award recorded 14 Jan 2026. Value figures cover the 5 of 23 contracts where a value was published.

Coming up for renewal

2 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Contract end dates are published in the original award notices. A contract approaching its end date is a re-tender with a date on it, and the point at which a buyer is most open to a conversation.

ContractIncumbentValueExpires
The Provision of High Voltage Maintenance Services V2 - AWARDIntegrated Utility Services Ltd£179k27 Apr 2027
Contract Hire of Material Handling Equipment - AWARDBriggs Equipment UK LtdNot stated3 Dec 2027

Overview

Its most active procurement category is industrial machinery.

EC Surfacing LTD appears most frequently, holding 2 awards.

Published contract values total £1.1m, across the 5 contracts that state one, with a median of £179k. Framework ceilings are counted once rather than once per supplier.

2 contracts held with this organisation are due to expire within the next eighteen months.

Awards per quarter

Q3 242Q4 245Q1 252Q3 252Q4 251Q1 261

Recent activity

Latest contract awards

ContractSupplierValueAwarded
Office Supplies and Stationery - AWARDBanner Business Solutions Limited T/A CompleteNot stated14 Jan 2026
Provision of Occupational Health and Wellbeing Services - AWARDUKIM Occupational Health & WellbeingNot stated4 Nov 2025
ITT for the Provision of an Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) Solution including Implementation, Licences and Associated Services - AWARDMastek Systems Co. LtdNot stated30 Sept 2025
Supply Agreement for the Provision of Electricity & Gas and Associated Services 2025 - AWARDBrook Green Supply LtdNot stated2 Sept 2025
IT Back-up Devices & Software - AWARDBytes Software ServicesNot stated15 Mar 2025
Contract Hire of Material Handling Equipment - AWARDBriggs Equipment UK LtdNot stated15 Jan 2025
Supply and Delivery of Bulk Fuel Oil 2024 - AWARDRix Petroleum (Hull) LtdNot stated20 Dec 2024
Hartlepool Victoria Quay HV RIng - AWARDF R Townsend & Co LtdNot stated31 Oct 2024
Hartlepool H Shed Lighting - AWARDDynamic Maintenance SolutionsNot stated31 Oct 2024
I Shed Demolition - AWARDA Buckler Haulage LtdNot stated29 Oct 2024
Provision of Resurfacing Works at Hartlepool Dock, Seal Sands, Teesport and Tees Commerce Park - AWARDEC Surfacing LtdNot stated27 Oct 2024
Supply & Installation of Racking Solution at Warehouse 3 Felixstowe - AWARDIPL Design & Build LtdNot stated4 Sept 2024
Supply, Delivery, Installation & Commissioning of a Material Handler - AWARDMolson Equipment Services LtdNot stated27 Aug 2024
Rubber Tyred Gantry Cranes (RTG's) Framework - AWARDLiebherr Container CranesNot stated1 Mar 2024
Supply & Delivery of Wheeled Loading Shovels Framework Agreement - AWARDT C Harrison Group LtdNot stated14 Dec 2023
Howden LV Switchboard and HV/LV Transformer Upgrade - AWARDF R Townsend & Co Ltd£170k28 Nov 2023
Provision of Resurfacing at Tees and Hartlepool Dock 2023 - AWARDEC Surfacing Ltd£389k27 Nov 2023
Provision of a Wireless Network Hartlepool Dock - AWARDOpen Network Systems LimitedNot stated17 Nov 2023
The Provision of High Voltage Maintenance Services V2 - AWARDIntegrated Utility Services Ltd£179k22 Aug 2023
Supply, Delivery and Installation of Substation Doors - AWARDHodgson Sayers Limited£235k16 Aug 2023

Who they buy from

Most frequent suppliers

  1. 01EC Surfacing LTD2 awards
  2. 02F.R. Townsend & Co Limited2 awards
  3. 03Hodgson Sayers Limited1 award
  4. 04Integrated Utility Services Limited1 award
  5. 05AMS Bobcat Ltd1 award
  6. 06A Buckler Haulage LTD1 award
  7. 07BYTES SOFTWARE SERVICES Ltd1 award
  8. 08Banner Business Solutions Limited T/A Complete1 award
  9. 09Briggs Equipment UK Limited1 award
  10. 10Brook Green Supply Limited1 award

The CPV codes on this work

The codes PD Ports classifies its contracts under. Each one shows who else buys that work, the typical value, and what is coming up for renewal.

Get alerted when PD Ports publishes a new contract

Add this buyer to your radar and every new notice they publish is scored against your profile and delivered before 9am, alongside their contracts approaching renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

PD Ports, in short

Who does PD Ports award contracts to?

Across 23 contracts recorded since 2021, PD Ports has used 21 different suppliers. The most frequent are EC Surfacing LTD (2 contracts), F.R. Townsend & Co Limited (2 contracts), Hodgson Sayers Limited (1 contracts).

What does PD Ports buy?

Its most active procurement categories are industrial machinery, construction works, electrical equipment and lighting. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

When do PD Ports contracts come up for renewal?

2 contracts awarded by PD Ports have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 27 Apr 2027. End dates come from the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

How much does PD Ports spend on contracts?

Published values total £1.1m across the 5 contracts that state one, with a median of £179k. These are the values published on award notices, which for frameworks are ceilings rather than money actually spent.

How can I be alerted to new PD Ports tenders?

Tender Radar monitors Find a Tender, Contracts Finder, Public Contracts Scotland and Sell2Wales each weekday morning and can score every new PD Ports notice against your organisation's profile, delivering the relevant ones before 9am alongside their contracts approaching renewal.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. Figures may lag the source portals.