Public sector supplier

POhWER LTD public sector contracts

POhWER LTD appears as a named supplier on 18 UK public sector contracts awarded since 2023.

5 of those were awarded in the last twelve months.

Its most frequent public sector customer is Nottinghamshire County Council, with 5 contracts, and it has supplied 13 buying organisations in total.

Watch this competitorSee their contracts come up for renewal. 30 days free.
5
Contracts, last 12 months
18
Contracts since 2021
13
Public sector buyers
£695k
Median contract won outright
8
Expiring in 18 months

These figures count published award notices from January 2021 onward, the point at which this database begins, and are comprehensive only from 2023. Contracts awarded before then, and any work not published as a public award notice, do not appear. This is a record of published contracts, not of turnover. Most recent award recorded 28 Aug 2026.

Coming up for renewal

8 contracts expiring in the next 18 months

Each of these is a contract POhWER LTD currently holds with an end date already published. If you compete with them, this is where the openings are. If you are the buyer, it is your renewal diary.

Overview

Most of that work falls under health and social care.

14 of these were awarded to it as the only named supplier; the remaining 4 are contracts shared with other suppliers, typically a place on a framework rather than work awarded outright.

Among the contracts it won outright where a value was published, the median is £695k.

8 of its contracts are due to end within the next eighteen months.

Contracts won per quarter

Q2 252Q3 253Q3 262

Recent activity

Latest contracts won

ContractBuyerValueAwarded
Independent Advocacy Call Off 11 Parental AdvocacyNottinghamshire County Council£127k28 Aug 2026
Adult Statutory Advocacy ServicesBorough of Telford & Wrekin£550k6 Jul 2026
Independent Advocacy Call Off 10 Relevant Persons Representative (RPR)Nottinghamshire County Council£695k30 Sept 2025
Independent Advocacy Call Off 10 Relevant Persons Representative (RPR)Nottinghamshire County Council£695k30 Sept 2025
Independent Advocacy Call Off 9 Statutory Advocacy ServicesNottinghamshire County Council£861k30 Sept 2025
Changing Futures Independent Advocacy ServiceNOTTINGHAM CITY COUNCIL£79k18 Jun 2025
Lay Advocacy ServicesGeneral Medical Council (GMC)£130k2 Apr 2025
HCC - 04/24 - Provision of Learning Disability User Voice Services - AWARDHertfordshire County Council - Adult Care Services£196k(shared, 2 suppliers)4 Jul 2024
HCC Dec 2023 - The Provision of Advocacy Services for Adults in Hertfordshire - AWARDHertfordshire County Council - Adult Care ServicesNot stated8 Apr 2024
Statutory Advocacy Services - AWARDNorfolk County Council£4.6m3 Apr 2024
Provision of Advocacy Services for Adults in East SussexEast Sussex County Council£1.6m1 Apr 2024
Advocacy Services - AWARDSandwell Metropolitan Borough Council£925k28 Feb 2024
Provision of Advocacy Services in Surrey The objectives from this commission and procurement activity is to provide an advocacy service for Surrey that meets all statutory requirements placed on the Council across a range of age groups, needs and settings including young people in transition to adult services, older people, adults with disabilities, including carers, those with sensory impairments, learning difficulties, Autism, physically disabled and those with mental health issues and individuals with limited capacity, for example, with Dementia or an acquired head injury. The awarded Contracts will include statutory services and a range of discretionary advocacy services inSurrey County CouncilNot stated(shared, 3 suppliers)28 Feb 2024
21137 Cambridgeshire County Council (CCC) and Peterborough City Council (PCC) Provision of All Age Advocacy Service in Cambridgeshire and PeterboroughCambridgeshire County Council & Peterborough City Council£2.5m(shared, 2 suppliers)2 Feb 2024
Healthwatch Calderdale And Independent Health Complaints Advocacy ServiceThe Borough Council of Calderdale£760k(shared, 2 suppliers)21 Nov 2023
DHSC Mental Health Act Culturally Appropriate Advocacy Phase II PilotsDHSC£411k26 Oct 2023
Independent Advocacy Services and Supporting People to Have a Voice in Nottingham and NottinghamshireNottinghamshire County Council£30.0m1 Aug 2023
Advocacy ServicesLondon Borough of Brent£801k27 Jun 2023

Where a contract names more than one supplier it is usually a framework. The published value is the ceiling for the whole framework, shared by everyone on it, not the amount awarded to POhWER LTD.

The CPV codes on this work

The codes buyers used when they awarded this work. Each one shows the whole UK market for it: who buys, who wins, and which contracts end soon.

Competing with POhWER LTD?

Track the buyers they supply and get every new notice scored against your profile before 9am, alongside the contracts they hold that are coming up for renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

POhWER LTD, in short

Which public sector organisations does POhWER LTD supply?

Across 18 contracts recorded since 2021, POhWER LTD has supplied 13 UK public sector buyers. The most frequent are Nottinghamshire County Council (5 contracts), Hertfordshire County Council - Adult Care Services (2 contracts), The Borough Council of Calderdale (1 contracts).

What does POhWER LTD supply to the public sector?

Its contracts fall mainly under health and social care, public administration services, community and personal services. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

How many public sector contracts has POhWER LTD won?

18 since 2021, of which 14 were awarded to it as the only named supplier and 4 are shared with other suppliers, usually a place on a framework. This counts award notices published to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, so it is a record of published awards rather than of total revenue.

When do POhWER LTD contracts come up for renewal?

8 contracts held by POhWER LTD have an end date within the next 18 months, the earliest on 4 Feb 2027. End dates are published in the original award notices, so they are visible well before any re-tender is advertised.

Where does this information about POhWER LTD come from?

From contract award notices published by the buyers themselves to Find a Tender and Contracts Finder under the Open Government Licence. Coverage starts in 2021 and is comprehensive from 2023, so contracts awarded before then, and any award not published to those portals, will not appear.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. This page describes contracts published by public bodies and is not affiliated with POhWER LTD.