Central government

Public sector contracts from The Legal Aid Agency

The Legal Aid Agency is a central government body that has published 12 contract awards since 2023.

4 of those were awarded in the last twelve months. Across the whole period it has used 9 different suppliers.

Email me The Legal Aid Agency's new tendersEvery weekday before 9am. 30 days free.
4
Awards, last 12 months
12
Awards since 2021
9
Distinct suppliers
£7.8m
Median contract value
0
Expiring in 18 months

Most recent award recorded 6 Jan 2026. Value figures cover the 11 of 12 contracts where a value was published.

Overview

Its most active procurement category is business and professional services.

Access to Public Law Ltd appears most frequently, holding 2 awards.

Published contract values total £598.3m, across the 11 contracts that state one, with a median of £7.8m. Framework ceilings are counted once rather than once per supplier.

No contracts with a recorded end date are due to expire in the next eighteen months.

Awards per quarter

Q4 244Q2 252Q4 253Q1 261

Recent activity

Latest contract awards

ContractSupplierValueAwarded
2026 Criminal Defence Direct (CDD) Contract Award Notice2 suppliers (framework)£3.0m6 Jan 2026
2025 Standard Crime Contract OutcomeNot stated£180.0m1 Oct 2025
2025 Standard Crime Contract OutcomeNot stated£180.0m1 Oct 2025
2025 Standard Crime Contract OutcomeNot stated£180.0m1 Oct 2025
Procurement of Civil Legal Advice services from September 20256 suppliers (framework)£7.3m16 Jun 2025
Procurement of Civil Legal Advice services from September 20257 suppliers (framework)£9.2m16 Jun 2025
2024 Civil Re-OpeningNot stated£7.8m2 Oct 2024
2024 Civil Re-OpeningNot stated£7.8m2 Oct 2024
Civil Legal Aid Services in England and Wales from 1 September 2024Not stated£7.8m2 Oct 2024
2024 Civil Re-OpeningNot stated£7.8m2 Oct 2024
Civil Legal Aid Services in England and Wales from 1 September 2023Not stated£7.8m1 Sept 2023
Housing Loss Prevention Advice Service Contract Award from 1 August 2023Not statedNot stated1 Aug 2023

Who they buy from

Most frequent suppliers

  1. 01Access to Public Law Ltd2 awards
  2. 02Citizens Advice Gateshead2 awards
  3. 03Citizens Advice Mid Mercia2 awards
  4. 04Direct Help and Advice2 awards
  5. 05Stephensons Solicitors LLP2 awards
  6. 06Watson Woodhouse2 awards
  7. 07Loss Legal Services (t/a SEN Support Solicitors)1 award
  8. 08The Johnson Partnership1 award
  9. 09Watson Woodhouse Solicitors1 award

What they buy

Most active categories

Get alerted when The Legal Aid Agency publishes a new contract

Add this buyer to your radar and every new notice they publish is scored against your profile and delivered before 9am, alongside their contracts approaching renewal.

30 days free. No card required.

Common questions

The Legal Aid Agency, in short

Who does The Legal Aid Agency award contracts to?

Across 12 contracts recorded since 2021, The Legal Aid Agency has used 9 different suppliers. The most frequent are Access to Public Law Ltd (2 contracts), Citizens Advice Gateshead (2 contracts), Citizens Advice Mid Mercia (2 contracts).

What does The Legal Aid Agency buy?

Its most active procurement categories are business and professional services. Categories are derived from the CPV codes published on each award notice.

When do The Legal Aid Agency contracts come up for renewal?

No contracts awarded by The Legal Aid Agency currently have a recorded end date within the next 18 months. Not every award notice publishes an end date, so this is a floor rather than a complete picture.

How much does The Legal Aid Agency spend on contracts?

Published values total £598.3m across the 11 contracts that state one, with a median of £7.8m. These are the values published on award notices, which for frameworks are ceilings rather than money actually spent.

How can I be alerted to new The Legal Aid Agency tenders?

Tender Radar monitors Find a Tender, Contracts Finder, Public Contracts Scotland and Sell2Wales each weekday morning and can score every new The Legal Aid Agency notice against your organisation's profile, delivering the relevant ones before 9am alongside their contracts approaching renewal.

Contract data on this page is sourced from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder and published under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Contains public sector information licensed under that licence. Figures cover contract award notices published from January 2021 onward, with comprehensive coverage from 2023. Earlier contracts, and any award not published to Find a Tender or Contracts Finder, will not appear. Figures may lag the source portals.